We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Eurobackpackers Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Eurobackpackers Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We ended up in backpackers hostel because the healing dog hostel messed up our reservation. It was a bit more expensive but we got a really nice & spacious double room with very comfy (double) bed! The staff is very friendly, the kitchen is really clean and organised and breakfast is included (although basic: bread, jam, butter, juice, coffee/tea). There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovelively
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This place was nice. Friendly staff and decent rooms. There was a nice courtyard. Breakfast consisted of break with butter and jam. The location was fantastic. It was situated on a side street in Miraflores, just a short walk to the coast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis D
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here when we first got to Lima. Great location for surfing, renting bikes, food, etc. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff here were always super helpful guiding us through our Peru visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch Z
Wellington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 1night had a double room, big with clean bed sheets. Hot showers but shower room was a little grim in the evening and the morning. Toilet bins were overflowing upstairs and downstairs. The wifi here is good and there is a lovely patio area at the back. However when we went to order a taxi to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily S
Tania S, Propietario at Eurobackpackers Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and for the description of our facilities. As regards the taxi services, we would like to explain that we work with a safe taxi company. We know the vehicles, the drivers and we do also now that they have insurance and all legally necessary documents to provide the service. However, we do not set the...

Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Taxi's in Lima can be very dangerous if you don't pick the right one. Unfortunate but a fact. Like most foreign guests, it can be difficult to know which is a good taxi and which will be your next express kidnapping. To avoid unfortunate events, all hostels are all too willing to call a registered taxi that is safe, ensuring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank t_dauncelaar
Tania S, Propietario at Eurobackpackers Hostel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and for the description of our facilities. As regards the taxi services, we would like to explain that we work with a safe taxi company. We know the vehicles, the drivers and we do also now that they have insurance and all legally necessary documents to provide the service. However, we do not set the...

Cedar Crest, New Mexico
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 months in Peru, and first stayed here back in March. We enjoyed it so much that we have stayed here several times since, as our trip required us to return to Lima multiple times. For the price, it is one of the best hostels we have stayed at in Peru. Free wifi and free breakfast (bread, jam,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joey B
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 11 February 2016

The place is adequate for resting, Is close to Miraflores neighborhood(quite expensive), you rather go to nearby places for some food or something to drink. Confortable beds and very clean. Pretty confortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo C
Tania S, Propietario at Eurobackpackers Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias Eduardo, tu comentario es de mucha ayuda para nosotros. Saludos Tania S

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Stayed in one of the private rooms. Comfortable bed. Clean, but sterile and drab. Still, for a cheap place to stay it was comfortable. Quite as well. Straight forward hostel breakfast, nothing special, but enjoyable. Wifi was a bit to be desired since the connection wasn't that great in the rooms, but I was able to check email when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
Fromes Hill, Ledbury
Reviewed 22 January 2016

We very much enjoyed staying at the Eurobackpackers hostel in Lima. The staff are friendly, the rooms were clean and our dormitory mainly consisted of single beds instead of bunk beds which was a nice change. The shower had warm water with a reasonable flow and the breakfast was satisfactory with rolls, butter and jam, fresh juice and great tasting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive S
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We paid $30 for a private room (shared bathrooms). Room was decent... I would describe it as "clean enough" given the price. Minimal furnishings. Wi-Fi was a bit spotty from our room near the street but improved a lot if you walked back to the kitchen. The staff were all friendly and helpful. They even let us store our luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed H

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Hotel LLaqta
#99 of 227 in Lima
69 reviews
Miraflores
Puriwasi Hostel
Puriwasi Hostel
#13 of 299 in Lima
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quincha House
#52 of 294 in Lima
15 reviews
Mana Hostel
#14 of 299 in Lima
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stop searching around, you just found the nicest backpacker hostel in Lima. We are conveniently located in central Miraflores, half block from a main avenue (Av. Larco), Miraflores which is "the backpackers" district. We are within walking distance from the sea, pubs, supermarkets, shopping centers, parks and public transportation. Everything you will need during your stay in Lima. Our staff will assist you 24 hours a day, both in Spanish and English. Our most outstanding feature is being a quiet hostel, with only two dorms, a mixed one and a girls-only. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eurobackpackers Hostel

Address: Jr. Manco Capac 471, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Price Range: $17 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Eurobackpackers Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eurobackpackers Hostel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Eurobackpackers Hostel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The private rooms are quite silent.”
 of 5 bubbles 43eduardoc, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are great. The girls dorm is spacious and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles lookwhatwedone, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Find somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles klang180, 26 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Find a different place!”
 of 5 bubbles HB1407, 15 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Dont get the double with private bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles Fernando4434-5-32, 27 Feb 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay