We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

LOKI Lima

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
LOKI Lima
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
Start your review of LOKI Lima
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Loki has the best staff, the food is very good and the rooms are always clean, best hostel to pass time in Lima and party in the night always is crazy . is a welcome back always #lokilovers stive is the best, long life Loki 💕💕

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tania P
Noel_Conway, Manager at LOKI Lima, responded to this review

Hi Tania P, Thank you for the great review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your loki experience and all it includes. I will pass on your very kind comments to Stive and all our staff whom I am sure will be delighted as they love to hear feedback from our guests. We are glad you had...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I love the vibe that you have those who attend there in loki are unique, in another hotel I have not seen that and that makes your trip to lima incredible! I love it super recommended! The food is super rich, every day there is a party and it is super vibes. Every day there is dancing without stopping!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A A
Noel_Conway, Manager at LOKI Lima, responded to this review

Hi A A, Thank you for the great review and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your loki experience and all it entails. I will pass on your kind comments to all our staff whom I am sure will be delighted as they love to hear feedback from our guests. We are glad you had a great time...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the outside the hostel doesn't look like much, inside the roof terrace area is quite nice. At the bar the people taking the orders weren't as happy and bubbly as I wished them to be. Also, our room was located that the sun would warm up our room throughout the day and during the night there was no chance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizaad
Noel_Conway, Manager at LOKI Lima, responded to this review

Hi Elizaad, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we welcome all comments both positive and negative as it helps us to improve the service we offer our guests. Lima is currently having an unnaturally hot and humid summer and we are looking at ways to ensure are rooms are cooler for our guests. I will...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were at a congress in Lima for a week, we where about 200 medical students and here was our after congress meet up place. Hope I can go back and have a good stay, without a doubt on my list of hostals.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris H
Noel_Conway, Manager at LOKI Lima, responded to this review

Hi Chris H, Thank you for the good review and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your Loki experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. loki loves You Noel Conway - loki kostels

Reviewed 21 January 2017

The LOKI ist really cool place to stay. Located in a great part of Lima and with everything you need, but it is not a place to hang out. The parties at night a great, but if you want to chill or sleep a night, that is not the hostel to stay in. The hostel has a great open structure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rike N
Noel_Conway, Manager at LOKI Lima, responded to this review

Hi Rike N, Thank you for the very detailed review as we welcome all feedback both positive and negative as it helps us to improve the service we offer our guests. We will take all the negatives you mention and see how we can improve them going forward including the travel agency that is currently in the hostel. We look...

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for New Year's Eve and it was awful. The "party" was full of young locals and we felt uncomfortable as late 20-something's who weren't keen on partying with teenagers. We came back for midnight to find the toilets closed off and a tourist policeman stood in the entrance, yet no one would tell us what happened. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura N
Noel_Conway, Manager at LOKI Lima, responded to this review

Hi Laura N, Thank you for your review, we take all feedback we receive very seriously as it helps us to improve the service we offer to our guests. We are sorry you did not enjoy the atmosphere at our New Year’s Eve party, at loki we welcome guests of all ages and backgrounds, both locals and backpackers, and encourage...

Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

The hostel was well run and organised. Cleaned very well and good lockers for storage in rooms. The party is good on the busy nights of the week but can be quite quiet too. Sleeping isn't a big problem with the music as you can't hear it from rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
Noel_Conway, Manager at LOKI Lima, responded to this review

Hi Michael W, Thank you for the good review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your loki experience. As with all loki’s we try to have as good as party as possible every night but sometimes this is not possible. We hope you visit another of our hostels soon. loki loves you Noel Conway - loki hostels

Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Loki was such an awesome hostel to stay. The staff were great and made you feel right at home!!! Big shout out to Samir my "uncle", you're the best :) lots of fun in the bar and great food and smoothies :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan T
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

This is a nice hostel. The staff are friendly and helpful, such as letting you check in before the actual check in time. The bar is a seriously fun spot, set-up to make friends and go bananas. There is a tab system, but they also accept cash which i liked as I'm a scrooge with my savings. Rooms are nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 10 December 2016

From the reviews I read about this hostel, they seem to have improved. Common areas are very clean and so are the rooms and bathrooms. Shower is good and has hot water. Staff are very patient and friendly. Good location, close to lots of restaurants. As other Lokis, this is a party hostel, but they respected the "quiet time" and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isabelladealmeida

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Lima Backpackers
#1 of 313 in Lima
198 reviews
Miraflores
511 Lima Hostel
511 Lima Hostel
#6 of 313 in Lima
364 reviews
Miraflores
KACLLA, The Healing Dog Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mana Hostel
#13 of 313 in Lima
157 reviews
Miraflores
Puriwasi Hostel
Puriwasi Hostel
#8 of 313 in Lima
386 reviews
Miraflores
Hostel Kokopelli
Hostel Kokopelli
#19 of 313 in Lima
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is the brand new addition to the family, boasting all the great features you would expect from a Loki Hostel, the place for budget travellers to stop, relax, meet people have fun and party in Lima. ... more   less 

Additional Information about LOKI Lima

Address: Calle Jose Galvez 576, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Price Range: $14 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — LOKI Lima 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your LOKI Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from LOKI Lima staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from LOKI Lima staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room for 1 persoon is Great,”
 of 5 bubbles Esperanza2060, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“Also single room aivalable”
 of 5 bubbles frans662016, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the fourth floor and in the front are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles W7824RQandreaa, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Dont choose room towards the bar or smoking area... Otherwise you listen to the Party crew until the early morning”
 of 5 bubbles Peterpanofftheroof, 5 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Don't use laundry next door, use the one that is one street over, H20”
 of 5 bubbles fithealthabroad, 7 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5