We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Jose Antonio Lima

ElvolineUS$76*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$90*
US$76*
Great Deal
US$90*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Jose Antonio Lima
Hotel Jose Antonio Lima
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 237: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Jose Antonio Lima
 Click to rate
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great way to start to a family adventure to Peru. Rooms were big, bright and comfortable. My kids and I loved the pool with a view. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was good and we chose to eat at the hotel one evening. Oh, also tried my first Pisco Sour.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilyjanelyons
Jimena S, Ecommerce at Hotel Jose Antonio Lima, responded to this review

Dear emilyjanelyons Thank you very much for your comments, we are glad to read it. We hope you come back. Regards

Newcastle Aust
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with a group tour.It is well located in Miraflores. Rooms clean and welcoming. A/c, TV, free wifi and bathrooms very good. Bed very comfortable. Service staff excellent.Midday check was very helpful The restaurant is very good for dinner and the breakfast has good variety. Its located close to many restaurants and markets all within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fartandbelch
Jimena S, Ecommerece at Hotel Jose Antonio Lima, responded to this review

Dear fartandbelch Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to read it. We hope you come back. Regards,

Sonoma County, CA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I spent a total of 5 nights in this hotel on a recent OAT trip. Pros: Clean and comfortable accommodations in an excellent Miraflores location within walking distance to groceries, shops, restaurants, Kennedy Park, Parque del Amor, and Larcomar. Friendly restaurant staff, bartender, and concierge. Decent breakfast offerings, including made to order omelets. Cons: Vey noisy AC units in rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank byrdlover
Jimena S, Director Comercial at Hotel Jose Antonio Lima, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to improve our service. We will make sure that your complaints are transmitted to all. On the other hand, I personally supervise them to be fulfilled.

washington dc
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

room was ok. went with Gate1 tour. Had to get cab to go anywhere. asked front desk to change 100 Sol for smaller bills--said no, they had none, but guide went up 3 minutes later and got change with no problem. We brought tons of things for flood victims--rice, beans, chocolate, coffee, powdered milk, school supplies, dog food, toiletries, wipes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCKatherine
Jimena S, Ecommerce at Hotel Jose Antonio Lima, responded to this review

Dear DCKatherine Thank you for your comments. We are going to check the procedures with our team. Regards,

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is at a safe and most convenience location. Walking distance to everything you need as a tourist, restaurants, fast food stores, supermarket, shopping for souvenir, bars and a church right across the street from the hotel. You can even walk to the famous Larcomar shopping mall and Indian Market. Hotel Jose Antonia is very clean and breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daB13299
Jimena S, Director Comercial at Hotel Jose Antonio Lima, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am sure that all of our hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Beware!

Cedar Grove, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came in a day early and our airport transfer was ready and waiting. A map, a yellow marker, and a friendly fellow at the front desk had us trucking around the Miraflores area the following morning. An area safe for travelers even at night. The included breakfast met our needs: coffee, fruit, yogurt, and interesting breads to toast. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed A
Jimena S, Director Comercial at Hotel Jose Antonio Lima, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your comment and for choosing our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you again as a guest in our hotel.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I found this hotel walking in Miraflores looking for a good place. I spoke briefly with the recepcionista and front desk manager, FRANCESCA who is very nice. I booked two nights, received the discount I asked for and enjoyed my stay. I needed to relax, rest and swim in the pool on the 8th floor after a personal ordeal in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Jimena S, Director Comercial at Hotel Jose Antonio Lima, responded to this review

Dear Pax. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am sure that all of our hotel staff enjoyed serving your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Best Regards!

Huntingdon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights in all at this hotel with the first stay being for one night and the another 2 nights. The first time we had a very small room and there was no space to move and opening a case was a problem. We were also at the back of the hotel with a view of the back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scottmG6960NS
Jimena S, Director Comercial at Hotel Jose Antonio Lima, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to improve our service. We will make sure that your complaints are transmitted to all. On the other hand, I personally supervise them to be fulfilled.

Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were put here by Gate 1 in late March and paid for three extra days thru them. We missed our first night due to a weather delay and asked for a credit for that $100 prepaid night since I emailed the hotel outside of their cancellation period. Gabriela and Mara at the front desk flat out refused but their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rvig50
Jimena S, Director Comercial at Hotel Jose Antonio Lima, responded to this review

Dear Customer. Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. I am so glad to hear that our staff made your stay enjoyable. You can follow us on our web pages and Facebook for promos you might be interested. We hope to see you soon

New York
Reviewed 20 March 2017

The hotel is comfortable and clean. The breakfast plentiful and good. However, while there, the water to the hotel was turned off completely, supposedly due to water restrictions in MIraflores. I understand water restrictions. What I don't understand is poor communication. We were not told of the water shut down until AFTER the water was shut off. I'd been swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank virginiabS7207GR
Jimena S, Ecommerce Supervisor at Hotel Jose Antonio Lima, responded to this review

Dear virginiabS7207GR We are very sorry that your stay was not pleasant. Due to the floods in Lima we had water cut in Miraflores and the national water company did not tell us a fixed time of arrival so we had to supply it by buying water which did not have an exact arrival time as the demand was high....

317 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (68)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Suite (78)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Jose Antonio Executive
Jose Antonio Executive
#95 of 228 in Lima
142 reviews
San Agustin Exclusive
#74 of 228 in Lima
506 reviews
Miraflores
Jose Antonio Deluxe
Jose Antonio Deluxe
#92 of 228 in Lima
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Crowne Plaza Lima
Crowne Plaza Lima
#25 of 228 in Lima
519 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel Jose Antonio Lima

Address: Av. 28 de Julio 398 Miraflores | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Price Range: $121 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jose Antonio Lima 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Jose Antonio Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jose Antonio Lima
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Jose Antonio Lima staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jose Antonio Lima staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All floors seem to be well serviced”
fartandbelch, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“higher floors much better”
DCKatherine, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“upper floors may work best, ask to see floors 5-8”
sueb4bs, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room at the front of the building”
scottmG6960NS, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't believe the front desk fib that the upper rooms have low water pressure.”
rvig50, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Elvoline
US$76* /night
View Deal
Priceline
AMOMAUS$90
HotelsClickUS$83
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates