We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Jose Antonio Lima

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Jose Antonio Lima
Hotel Jose Antonio Lima
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 230: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Jose Antonio Lima
 Click to rate
Huntingdon
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed 3 nights in all at this hotel with the first stay being for one night and the another 2 nights. The first time we had a very small room and there was no space to move and opening a case was a problem. We were also at the back of the hotel with a view of the back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottmG6960NS
Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were put here by Gate 1 in late March and paid for three extra days thru them. We missed our first night due to a weather delay and asked for a credit for that $100 prepaid night since I emailed the hotel outside of their cancellation period. Gabriela and Mara at the front desk flat out refused but their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rvig50
New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is comfortable and clean. The breakfast plentiful and good. However, while there, the water to the hotel was turned off completely, supposedly due to water restrictions in MIraflores. I understand water restrictions. What I don't understand is poor communication. We were not told of the water shut down until AFTER the water was shut off. I'd been swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank virginiabS7207GR
Jimena S, Ecommerce Supervisor at Hotel Jose Antonio Lima, responded to this review

Dear virginiabS7207GR We are very sorry that your stay was not pleasant. Due to the floods in Lima we had water cut in Miraflores and the national water company did not tell us a fixed time of arrival so we had to supply it by buying water which did not have an exact arrival time as the demand was high....

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in March. We had no water at all and could not even flush the toilet. We asked several times what was going on and they replied that it was because of recent flooding they had received. The air conditioning didn't work because their was no water to run it with. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bento1
Jimena S, Ecommerce at Hotel Jose Antonio Lima, responded to this review

Dear Bento1 We are very sorry for the bad experience you had during your stay. Due to the flooding in Peru the city has turned our water supply off. We are having to buy water to supply our tank in the Hotel, but it was not enough water pressure. We are doing everything humanly possible, but this situation escapes our...

San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 1 week ago

I would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay in Lima. Great location, nearby the cost and a lot of good restaurants at walking distance. Rooms are very clean. Loved the fact that there is not a carpet so it is great if you have allergies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreaCRCA
Jimena S, Ecommerce at Hotel Jose Antonio Lima, responded to this review

Dear AndreaCRCA Thanks for your comments. We are glad that your stay has been good. We hope you can come back soon. Regard,

Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Four star hotel in a good location. Not far from the main avenue and about one mile to the ocean. The hotel has pretty good food, nice sized rooms. Easy to get to and from as far as taxi service is counTed on !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1robert63
Jimena S, Ecommerce at Hotel Jose Antonio Lima, responded to this review

Dear 1robert63 Thank you for take a minute for leave your comment. We are glad to read that you were happy with us. Regards,

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was average, while it is 4 star hotel in Peru but it did not feel like a 4 stars hotel to me, though it serve its purpose for the 2 night stay I needed. The breakfast food was good and we were offered 2 comp pisco sour as welcome drink. The Jose Antonio hotel in Cusco open breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dhirald00
Jimena S, Ecommerce at Hotel Jose Antonio Lima, responded to this review

Dear Dhiralld00 Thank you for your write your comments. We are sorry to read that your stay wasn´t comfortable. In your next stay let us know in advance your arrival so we make an up grade room to make your stay better. Sincerly,

Hornchurch
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This hotel had friendly staff and wifi in the rooms which is always welcome. The hotel is in a good location and near shops and plenty of restaurants and eating places, and for those who like the familiar, there is a McDonalds, Burger King, KFC and Pizza Hut nearby

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy L
Jimena S, Ecommerce at Hotel Jose Antonio Lima, responded to this review

Dear Tracy L Thank you for leave your comment. We hope see you soon. Regards,

Leeton, Australia
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Nice quiet hotel with short walk to the bustle of the main streets and good restaurants and bars. Staff very helpful . Good clean rooms didn't seem to have many people staying there. Would have liked a pool as it was hot in Lima.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aussideb
Jimena S, Director Comercial at Hotel Jose Antonio Lima, responded to this review

Dear aussideb. Thank you for your comment about our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you came back. Regards

Manchester
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

The standard of the hotel is ok, the food is ok. All in all it's ok. It is a bit of a distance from the airport and our first stay was just a stopover for a connecting flight so I would have rather had somewhere nearer the airport. We came back from Arequipa a few days later and stayed for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GeordieGirl99
Jimena S, Director Comercial at Hotel Jose Antonio Lima, responded to this review

Dear traveler, thank you for your comments, they are very valuable to us. If you have the opportunity to return to Peru, do not hesitate to contact us to give you the best stay. Best regards,

312 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (173)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Suite (78)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Jose Antonio Executive
Jose Antonio Executive
#91 of 226 in Lima
142 reviews
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
San Agustin Exclusive
#73 of 226 in Lima
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Jose Antonio Deluxe
Jose Antonio Deluxe
#112 of 226 in Lima
11 reviews
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Miraflores
Crowne Plaza Lima
Crowne Plaza Lima
#24 of 226 in Lima
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hotel Jose Antonio Lima

Address: Av. 28 de Julio 398 Miraflores | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Price Range: $122 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Jose Antonio Lima 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Jose Antonio Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jose Antonio Lima
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Jose Antonio Lima staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Jose Antonio Lima staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room at the front of the building”
 of 5 bubbles scottmG6960NS, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't believe the front desk fib that the upper rooms have low water pressure.”
 of 5 bubbles rvig50, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Chose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles virginiabS7207GR, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not important”
 of 5 bubbles ragfa7, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I don't know about price because I was with a tour group”
 of 5 bubbles Aunie15217, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5