We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,252 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness
See the most recent reviews
Showing 683: English reviews
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 27 May 2015

During our trip to Peru, this was, by far, the best hotel we stayed in. There´s no comparison; the architecture, the gardens, the pool, the restaurant and rooms are extraordinary. But on top of that, the service and friendship of their employees exceed our expectations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rasch55
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear Rasch55, Thank you very much for the time invested in the feedback of your stay with us. It is very helpfull for us to recieve your comments to make the changements and improvements starting from your opinions. The whole staff is very happy to read your comments, if we put special attention in the product to create a great...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 27 May 2015

A delightful retreat in the Sacred Valley, large exquisite rooms to relax Food was exceptional (try the Cuy or Guinea Pig) a Peruvian speciality Eat in the bar as it is a dining room as well, we were hosted by two fantastic individuals, Alfredo and Marco, who soon became Alfredo Fettucini and Marco Polo They entertained us for 3 nights,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear Doug11_11, Thank you first off for the time invested in this feedback of your stay among us. We are very glad about your comment, lovely comment about the internal service in Bar, they put passion in their service. Count always on us for further stays in Perú, we will be very happy to assist you. Best wishes from the...

Midhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2015

This was clearly a wonderful hotel, but more of a destination than a one-night stop. As we arrived late after a full day in the Sacred Valley and left very early to get to Ollantaytambo to catch the train to Machu Picchu, we were unable to really appreciate the full effects of the hotel and its grounds. The spa treatments...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui E
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear Jax291048, Thank you first off for the time invested in this feedback, we appreciate it a lot due to the importance we give to this as a starting point to make improvements and changes in our product and service. Indeed this is a 2 or 3 nights Hotel to be able to enjoy it fully, we have Chapel, Cinema,...

San Francisco
Reviewed 24 May 2015

The grounds of this resort are truly amazing - and I've been to a lot of resorts. Where else can you have a gorgeous chapel outside your door? Everywhere you turn there is another delight - llamas and peacocks, a photo museum, beautiful flowers. However, it was surprisingly empty (shoulder season) so if you want to be where "the action...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K12345
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear K12345, Thank you first off for the time invested in this feedback of your stay with us. We are very happy about your satisfaction with our property and your experience among us. Indeed in low season guest occupancy is poor and it is reflected in the amount of guest in the Hotel and it is logical that you can...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 23 May 2015

We were booked at this Hotel for two nights by a tour operator and I wish we had not been. I especially wish we had not returned for a second night. Truly can over look most issues, but having no heat and a broken shower head was unacceptable, plus there is loads of deferred maintenance at this property. Being that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveloften32655
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear Traveloften32655, Thank you first off for the time invested in this feedback of your stay with us in Sacred Valley. We appreciet the honesty of your feedback, but specially receive my sincere apologies for the inconvenients passed through in our property. Indeed some rooms lack adecuate Maintenance, and we are actually putting all of our attention in solving this...

California
Reviewed 20 May 2015

First, let me start with the positive. I got a suite, which was HUGE. Two floors. separate dinning room, living room with fireplace, upstairs master suite, huge Jacuzzi tub, and designer shower. It's larger than the apartment I live in. The grounds are also beautiful, and the staff is very friendly, with decent English. Now for the not so good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SDTravel80
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear Derek S, Thank you first off for the time invested in this feedback of your stay with us. We are happy about the positive points and we will be putting special attention to the Wifi issues, no excuses, we will improve it shortly. Actually the location is a positive/negative point about the whole proposal, you can rest and isolate...

Santa Barbara, California
Reviewed 20 May 2015

This very special hotel has large, beautiful gardens and many other attractions: an old hacienda, chapel, spa, jacuzzi and infinity pool, etc. One of the most beautiful places I've ever stayed (and I've stayed in gorgeous hotels around the world). Friendly, attentive service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathburns
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear cathburns, Thank you first off for the time invested in this feedback of your stay with us. Indeed our proposal contemplates everything for a complete stay, from 2 Restaurants, 1 Bar, 1 Sushi Bar, Cinema, Events Ballroom, Terraces, Gardens, Spa, Museum and Orchid GardenHouse till the Old Hacienda. We are very glad that you had a very nice stay...

Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Reviewed 19 May 2015

This place was absolutely beautiful. You go down a dirt road thinking god where am I staying and you come this beautiful resort. They pay attention to detail. I ate at the bar and had the cuy for dinner and it was amazing. The bartender was great. The rooms were beautiful. Make sure you take a walk down by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear Scott S, Thank you first off for the time invested in this feedback of your stay with us in Sacred Valley. We are very happy each time we read that we have helped to create a beautifull travel experience. We read carefully every comment to analize we we have to put all our attentoin and make the neccesary improvements...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Overall this is a really lovely hotel, with great rooms and attentive staff. However, they failed the feather test. I had arranged for a feather-free room and had been assured by my travel group that I would get this. I was so tired I collapsed on the bed for a few hours upon arrival, only to wake up feeling pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qualgal
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear qualgal, Thank you first off for the time invested in this feedback of your stay with us in Sacred Valley. I am very sorry to read that you had a feathered room when your request was a feather-free room in every aspect, we will be purchasing all the adecuate room clothnig for guest ehalth as you mentioned, is not...

Charlotte
Reviewed 15 May 2015

The grounds of this hotel are stunningly beautiful and the staff was friendly and helpful. It feels like a mini village with a spa, shops, koi ponds, pool/hot tub, restaurants etc. but it doesn't have the feel like some huge impersonal resort. I though the restaurant was really good and the breakfast had many choices. I often hung out in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank isvaradeva
Franco G, Gerente at Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness, responded to this review

Dear Isvaradeva, Thank you first off for the time invested in this feedback of your stay with us in Sacred Valley Hotel. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderfull stay with us and your experience was satisfactory. Indeed we start all the corrections to our facilities starting from Guest Comments and we will take yours seriously, you...

1,447 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1078)
Viewed
Room/Suite (136)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (368)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
3:55
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (375)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (333)
Viewed
Amenities (98)
Viewed
Colonial (34)
Viewed
Junior Suite Colonial (48)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
River Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urubamba
6.5 km away
Tambo del Inka, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa
8.4 km away
Sol y Luna - Relais & Chateaux
6.4 km away
Casa Andina Private Collection Valle Sagrado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
Belmond Hotel Rio Sagrado
#2 of 25 in Urubamba
701 reviews
8.8 km away
Inti Nan Hotel
Inti Nan Hotel
#4 of 25 in Urubamba
179 reviews
3.4 km away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Yucay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The riverside lands of an 18-century colonial hacienda have been restored into an exclusive 115-room hotel, comprising rural elegance within the hacienda and minimalist design in the modern deluxe rooms. Replete with three restaurants including a vegetarian cove, a 2500 sq meter spa & wellness centre with three hydrotherapy pools, meeting and conferences facilities, art gallery, on-site museum, orchid pyramid and movie room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness

Address: Antigua Hacienda Yaravilca | Huayllabamba, Urubamba 08471, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Sacred Valley > Urubamba
Price Range: $294 - $421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel And Wellness
Aranwa Sacred Valley Urubamba
Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness Urubamba, Peru
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Romantic Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Spa Hotel in Urubamba
#4 Family Hotel in Urubamba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Aranwa Sacred Valley Hotel & Wellness staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They only offer good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles daB13299, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There is plenty of walking to be done at this river side resort. If that's not you get a room closer to the restaurant and movie theatre.”
 of 5 bubbles Q6218XNwilliamm, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Every room is wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles A8994HPsusanm, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“For a view of the mountains, stay in the modern side: for quaint, stay in the hacienda side.”
 of 5 bubbles JULIANNEH959, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All are fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles 933pams, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5