We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bluewater Lodge

Travellers' Choice award winner
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Bluewater Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bluewater Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 163: English reviews
SF, California
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Bluewater is just down the side street from Bamboo who operates it. There is no restaurant or bar here but it is a 2 min walk to Bamboo for that and the beach. Bluewater does have it's own pool and a small mixed dorm too. Our room was a spacious private that could easily sleep 3 and was ensuite. Taxi's...

2Thank seafare74
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Together with a friend I booked a private room. Room was clean (and got cleaned every day) with a private bathroom and toilet. Even though Bluewater Lodge is nearby the airport, it is a quiet place to stay and staff are incredibly friendly and sweet. The pool in the back yard is very nice and everyone is welcome to have...

1Thank Giuliatje
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 12 November 2015

All the staff at Bamboo and Bluewater lodge we super friendly, helpful, organised and generally made this the best place in Fiji to stay. Really close to the airport with a nice beach, daily activities if you like or just enjoy the relaxed vibe. All rooms were very clean, always hot showers, good WIFi connection, great food options as sister...

Thank SP2015sp
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

This was our 7th separate time coming to the Blue Water Lodge in our 3rd travel to Fiji. 4 years ago the BWL was awesome, 2 years ago was a bit rundown and this time the new owners have improved it a lot, making it almost as it was 4 years ago. The BWL is now perhaps for travellers that...

1Thank DiegoUG
Basque Country, Spain
Reviewed 24 October 2015 via mobile

Bluewater lodge is a great place to stay close to Nadi airport. We have stayed eight times in a private room and still think it is great accommodation. The atmosphere this time was missing as the building had been bought by the owner of travellers so there is no bar, restaurant orany staff on the premises. On the upside it...

Thank apritchy
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2015

I was astonished that a lodging so close to an airport could be this idyllic: nice beach; sunset volleyball match; good food and plenty of outdoor seating and social vibe. My private room -- very clean, comfortable bed -- was convenient to all of this but simultaneously just behind the bar. This resulted in earplugs failing to drown out kitchen...

1Thank s0itg0es
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights before leaving Fiji which was too long. Beds slightly better than really bad. Service would have been better if there was any degree of intelligence, and they shuffle you off to Bamboo to do anything at all, even eat (Bamboo is good if you're a girl that likes sleazy male over attention, otherwise terrible and...

Thank stuj753
the_fiji_islander, Manager at Bluewater Lodge, responded to this review

Bula Stuj, Thanks for the feedback and apologies that our property was not the perfect spot for you. We have shared your comments with our team and replaced two mattresses that we determined to be the least comfy. We have our lovely Housekeep/Laundry Team are onsite 24/7 for limited assistance, and we also have a 24 hour Front Desk for...

Reviewed 25 September 2015

We had previously stayed at Tropic of Capricorn for a day before we left for the outer islands and had stumbled upon Bluewater Lodge when doing our laundry (which is $2 a kilo, a steal). They are owned by the same company, but Bluewater is much more quieter and nicer. The rooms are spacious and clean (the cleanest we saw...

Thank Brittanyanne916
Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 8 April 2015

Booked this hostel (it's not of Bed & Breakfast standard) 6 months in advance. Yes its cheap and there is a reason, my husband got attacked by some type of bugs and my friends had their ipod stolen (even though they deny this, photos of the culprits came up when my friends logged in back in the UK). When we...

2Thank Ottawa1984
the_fiji_islander, Manager at Bluewater Lodge, responded to this review

Bula bula, Bluewater Lodge has been recently re-imagined to become a humble home for thrifty travellers from all walks of life. We offer a comfy and cosy environment with clean and spacious AC rooms, a large garden patio, a great pool and fast free wifi. The property was closed in late 2014 but has made a soft reopening in July/August...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 2 October 2014

My partner and I stayed in the dorms here for 4 nights total. It was a good location - near other restaurants and bars, but still very economical in comparison. We left our bags here for the whole time in Fiji - 3 weeks, and the ladies were very helpful to plan our trip. The pool is amazing and the...

3Thank Mill1791

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (75)
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Room/Suite (9)
Bathroom (4)
Dining (3)
View from Room (1)
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (4)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.2 km away
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
0.2 km away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#4 of 26 in Nadi
379 reviews
0.1 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
3.1 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
5.3 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bluewater Lodge is a cheap and cheerful tropical property. We warmly welcome alternative travellers seeking a quiet and peaceful Nadi stay, just 2 minutes walk from the beach. Our property offers twin share rooms, ensuite rooms and also dorm beds. There is a lovely pool, a spacious outdoor area, free wifi and a great Fiji travel info desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluewater Lodge

Address: Baravi Road | Newtown Beach, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: $15 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bluewater Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Bluewater Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluewater Hotel Nadi
Bluewater Lodge Fiji/Nadi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluewater Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Bluewater Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always ask Holly!”
emelieekblad, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“there are rooms upstairs with balconies over looking the pool.”
gericka, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“We staayed in #6 upstairs in the front.”
seafare74, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Private rooms at Bamboo Travelers (even when I thought I was staying at Bluewater) risk lots of noise”
s0itg0es, 10 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose a different location altogether”
stuj753, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$19* /night
View Deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates