We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tanoa Skylodge Hotel

Save
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (12)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good32%
  • Average26%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“sky lodge”(8 reviews)
“manager raj”(8 reviews)
“the cottages”(6 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (260)
There are newer reviews for Tanoa Skylodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
47
71
60
32
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
47
71
60
32
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky lodgemanager rajthe cottagesguest laundrythe hotel managerlaundry facilitiesmalafijitemaworkshop
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2015

i stayed there for the umpteenth time and found it as usual friendly, fairly clean and still love the surounds. the meals are as good they have ever been and fairly priced and available from 6.00am until 9.30pm all in all a very positive time....More

Thank robert w
Response from Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge HotelResponded 21 May 2015

Bula Robert, thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Its also great to see that you always enjoy your stay with us. Agree this is not a luxury hotel but indeed facilities and staff look after our guest well. I...More

Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

Staff are friendly though service is slow. Rooms vary. Some have very unfunctional layouts. One room had a bed with a broken leg that was propped up. Only successful till weight was put on the bed. The rooms are clean. The place in its entirely...More

Thank Michelle U
Response from Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge HotelResponded 30 April 2015

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. Our apologies for the defects in our services and at no time we intend to deliver this poor quality service to you. Also have seen that you have have few times here...More

Reviewed 17 April 2015

Back at the Skylodge and noticed the renovations are slowly happening. Certainly the place has been spruced up with lots of paint. The staff are as enthusiastic and welcoming as always from reception to the restaraunt. Speaking of the restaurant big wraps on the roast...More

Thank jennyaspot
Response from Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge HotelResponded 20 April 2015

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. All reviews are taken seriously so that we could improve on the services and facilities of the hotel. Also our apologies in the defects of our service which you have mentioned. Yes...More

Reviewed 17 March 2015

Tanoa Skylodge is probably best described as a comfortable, clean, budget Hotel. The standard rooms are $80/night, but its best to pay an extra $20 a night for a superior room which gives you access to a porch. So $100/night that includes a cooked breakfast...More

Thank em m
Response from Skymanager, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge HotelResponded 21 March 2015

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. It's also great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found this property of a good value. Tanoa Skylodge Hotel is a three star property very centrally located...More

Reviewed 23 February 2015

booked a standard room. did't look as fancy as their profile pictures but you wouldn't expect much from a budget hotel, would you? the hotel itself has nice amenities - restaurant, pools and play areas which are good for young children. also has laundry facility...More

Thank awesome_tnz
Response from Raj S, Manager at Tanoa Skylodge HotelResponded 25 February 2015

Bula, Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. It's also great to see that you enjoyed your stay here and found our staff and hotel with nice amenities. Tanoa Skylodge is indeed very centrally located to all amenities which our...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$49 - US$80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (31)
Pool & Beach (12)
Dining (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Naomi N
13 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Skymanager | Property representative |
Bula Naomi, Thank you very much for your questions. We have our renovation program and which is very effective . We just have renovated our pool area with new pools , tiles and decking. Please feel free... More
0
Votes
franclegg
11 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Skymanager | Property representative |
Bula , Thank you for your interest in Tanoa Skylodge Hotel . The 1st beach from Skylodge Hotel is 10 minutes away. We can arrange you taxi to & from the beach.
0
Votes
RoBarry
1 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from robert w | Reviewed this property |
it used to be called nomads sky lodge and then bought by the tanoa hotel group
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Cottages are suitable than rooms near lobby if you looking to call in the night early during weekends."
Read review
"Best to get a room away from the noisy highway"
Read review
"Southside are more quieter and private."
Read review
"best customer services and rooms are wonderful"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing