We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Nadi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Nadi
Novotel Nadi
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,047 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Nadi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 964: English reviews
New Zealand
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed for a night in this hotel and were not impressed. The rooms were adequate and not roomy enough for the three adults who were in the room. This hotel has had a make over in the past few years but is looking as though it needs a complete overhaul. The worst thing about our stay was the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BoodlesNewZealand
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Bula BoodlesNewZealand I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us, particularly the breakfast. I must just mention that the $28 you refer to is Fijian dollars which is NZ$18.50, for which you get a full breakfast including live egg cooking station. Regardless I apologise for the hotel not meeting your standards. Regards Ian

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed a couple of nights at the Novotel in Nadi and enjoyed the quiet, leafy green atmosphere. The hammocks and the pool were nice to relax in. Rooms - the Deluxe King room was spacious with very high ceilings and reasonable decor, however the bathroom was quite run down, definitely needs an update. Food - not good and pricey....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teabunnny
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Bula teabunnny Thank you for the review on your recent stay with us, feedback is a vital component of our business to ensure we are constantly improving our service standards. I am disappointed to hear that the meals were not up to scratch I will certainly look into this matter with the chef in order to improve this vital aspect....

Auckland Central, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 August 2013

All good at the Novotel, no problems. Room Ok, Pool good, Tennis court nice but was closed because they were doing some works just in the door. breakfast ok. only thing we left our daughter swiming togs out in the room balcony and when we realise was too late... we rang to ask but nobody found it :-( try to...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordimartamaurcelma
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Bula Jordimartamaurcelma I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your short stay with us, the amenities are certainly enjoyable to unwind and kick off your fantastic Fijian adventure. I hope you had a great holiday and look forward to you and the family returning to sunny Fiji. Vinaka and regards Ian

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The meet and greet was good but on arrival the rooms were not clean as it supposed to be.No tea/coffee making amenities in the rooms and the rooms a bit dull on light.On advising staff they did bring on additional tea but not coffeee as requested. They gave a glass of milk instead of the creamer which was ok since...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roneel N
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Bula Roneel N Thank you for the time to review the property, I am sorry your room wasn't completely ready on your arrival. It is however good to hear that the problem was address efficiently after the fact. Vinaka and regards Ian

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Novotel have taken over the Mocambo and are doing a great refurbishment. We stayed one night prior to flying home in interconnecting rooms 802 & 803, these rooms had a great view over the golf course towards the airport. Both rooms had two queen beds which were very comfortable. they have been nicely refurbished and were well presented. While at...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Leanne D
Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The rare combination of "Personalized attention by the entire staff and fabulous accomodations, including the most cozy bed is simply in my mind unparalleled! I really believe this place is the best value for the money. The hotel is really beautiful. The room itself is very nicely apportioned and recently updated. The entire service experience is top notch in all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ELFdag
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Bula ELFdag What a fantastic compliment, thank you. The staff will certainly be ecstatic about your service comments and the fact that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to have you stay with us again soon. Vinaka and regards Ian

Lautoka, Fiji
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed here for a few days and had a good stay time. The place is good and has good clean rooms and amenities. Would definately recommend this place as it is very close to the airport and has a free shuttle as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris_201389
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Bula Chris_201389 Thank you for taking the time to review the property, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future. Cheers Ian

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My husband remembers staying here years ago for work when it was called the Mocambo Hotel. Novotel have taken it over and are doing a great refurbishment. We stayed one night prior to flying home in interconnecting rooms 802 & 803, these rooms had a great view over the golf course towards the airport. Both rooms had two queen beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne D
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Bula Leanne D Thank you for the great review, I am glad you enjoyed the property and all it has to offer. I hope the rest of your Fiji trip was as enjoyable and look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Regards Ian

north coast
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed at the Novotel for a night either side of our holiday in the Yassawas. We were meant to be picked up from the airport on arrival, but unfortunately we were forgotten and had to walk around in the rain organising a taxi. The rooms were ok with very comfortable beds but the restaurant really let this resort down....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bininoz
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Bula bininoz Thank you for taking the time to review the property, feedback whether positive or negative is a vital aspect of our business. I will certainly be looking into the aspects of your stay, that were not up to standard with my team, in order to ensure improvement in these areas. Regards Ian

NSW South Coast
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights-14th 17th July after 2 weeks in the Yasawas. We had a nice stay.The staff were wonderful especially on the front desk as my booking was a bit messed up.Staying here reminds of Fiji 20 years ago when maybe the hotels were not quite as flash but everything had a real Fijian feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tathra44
Ian S, General Manager at Novotel Nadi, responded to this review

Bula Tathra44 thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that your trip was a good one, look forward to welcoming you back to sunny Fiji in the future. Vinaka and regards Ian

479 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (289)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Natural Swimming Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
1.7 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
3.4 km away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#9 of 25 in Nadi
756 reviews
3.6 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,839 reviews
0.6 km away
Tanoa International Hotel
1.9 km away
Tokatoka Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Novotel Nadi - Managed by Accor ! The exotic Fiji Islands, set in the emerald waters of the South Pacific, is home to the Novotel Nadi. A warm welcome and traditional Fijian hospitality greet tourists and business travellers alike at a hotel where paradise becomes a way of life. Set in 42 acres of tropical gardens in the Namaka Hills, the Novotel Nadi is just a short drive [say, 3 minutes] from Nadi International Airport, served by many major international airlines and 10 minutes from one of Fiji's thriving business districts. It is an ideal base for touring and discovering Fiji's white beaches and crystal seas or marvel at mystical rituals such as "meke", traditional Fijian dancing. Get back to nature and explore the soaring Sleeping Giant mountain or sip a cocktail by the sparkling pool. The Novotel Nadi is based on traditional Fijian architecture and has 127 spacious guestrooms with balcony. Other facilities include same day laundry and babysitting. As soon as you step into Novotel Nadi, leave your cares behind and enjoy warm hospitality and impeccable service. The Novotel Nadi has a wide range of leisure activities for your enjoyment. Take a plunge in the pool, play tennis under the stars on the floodlit court or enjoy a game of golf on the hotels private 9 hole golf course. Indoor games include table tennis and pool. With sweeping mountain views, our 127 spacious guestrooms either have a balcony or patio. Each room has a private bathroom, television, air conditioning, refrigerator,tea and coffee making facilities and connected to high speed broadband internet and in-room wireless. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Nadi

Address: Namaka Hill | Votualevu, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: $126 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Nadi 4*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Nadi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Nadi Hotel Nadi
Accor Nadi
Nadi Novotel
Fiji Mocambo
Novotel Nadi Fiji
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nadi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Nadi staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Nadi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don,t stay here .”
 of 5 bubbles ArieH101, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the ground floor standard rooms. Our leaked, had poor plumbing and thin walls.”
 of 5 bubbles SquirePBass, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 710 is lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles Coursenot, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room was quiet..overlooking the road and hills..very close to airport..but didnt hear any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles toey57, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“broad range of rooms, toward the back is quieter, but we were in low season.”
 of 5 bubbles 115lukas, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay