We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

761 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 710: English reviews
Start your review of Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel
 Click to rate
Coowonga
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped over with our tour with Moana and had lunch, only had an hour to spend. Facilities were clean and pleasant very busy with several buses pulling in but staff were attentive and the food was delicious. Cannot comment past this as we weren't staying or swimming.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrs-coowonga
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Mrs-Coowonga, Thankyou for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your short stopover and the food. We do hope to welcome you back to stay with us longer and we wish you a good day. Vinaka Smugglers Team

Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in a 16 bed all female dorm for 4 nights & had a great stay. There was a transfer from the airport to the resort where we were greeted warmly. The staff are all really friendly & there are activities on every day. They also have a travel desk where you can book or get info on visiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayla111
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Ayla111, Thankyou for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the facilities and food and that the staff were friendly and help ! It is what we try to achieve everyday and im glad we did. Your advise regarding the housekeeping staff has been noted and the department head concerned has...

Basingstoke
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Book this if you are under 25, on a budget, wanting to get somewhere quickly from airport, happy for lots of noise and plan to be out of the hotel most of the time. The accommodation and beach is dirty. The breakfast is not worth getting up for. The queue at reception is always at least 10 people long. The...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Hannah B. I agree ,if you are under 25 years and look to enjoy your holidays! this little Burst of Fun is the place to be. Our clientele is the young and the young at heart and i am sorry that we were not able to appeal to you. We do have hot breakfast options available at a minimal...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a 3 star facility with a 5 star location and staff. We really enjoyed our week long stay here because we got a chance to get to know a number of the restaurant, cleaning and massage staff. There were regularly issues with the rooms, but the location, right on the ocean made up for it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RegRobinson
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula RegRobinson Wow ! Thankyou for your awesome review.! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us . Yes we agree we love the location too. We hope to welcome you back and hope you took back many happy memories of our island home. Vinaka Smugglers Team

Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our group of 14 just spent 10 days at Smugglers while visiting Fiji volunteering with Habitat for Humanity. Overall it was a very enjoyable visit and we were pleased with this choice of hotel. However, it does have its quirks. The location probably deserves a higher rating but the other downsides noted below prevent it. On the positive side: -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allen L
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Allen, Thankyou for taking the time ot review our property.We are appreciative of your through review as it helps to ensure our services are improved always. Immediate actions have been put in place to rectify the issues raised and we are sorry that you had experienced these . We do hope that you will give us another chance to...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a little off the beaten path, if you don't want to play golf but want to enjoy the beach etc. then this place is really for you. The rooms are very reasonable and furnished with refrigerator and coffee or tea available, they provide fresh milk everyday. The rooms are very clean, with a continental breakfast provided. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesleywr
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula lesleywr, Thankyou for taking the time for writing a review of our property. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the facilties. Yes one of the highlights of our guest's stay are the nightly programs and the proximity to the beach and ocean,We love it too.! Thankyou again for your review and we...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a cross between a backpackers and small hotel. Whilst old and a little run down, the food is good, the service great and beds very comfortable. The area is yet to be spoilt by massive resorts and it's an ideal getaway if you don't want the trappings of big resorts and lots of people. Beautiful sundets

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carofish58
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Carofish58, You are indeed correct ! It is an ideal getaway from the trappings of a big resort and lots of people. Yes we agree,the Sunsets are breath taking. Thankyou for your time and for the review and we hope to welcome you back to the resort in the not too distant future. Vinaka Team Smugglers

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room: I stayed in a 4bed dorm, beds were comfortable but a bit squeaky. Private bathroom was okay but not cleaned well. It does get muddy again and again because of the rainy weather but staff should clean the whole bathroom, not just the floor. Water didnt go down good down the shower well. Facilities: While no backpackers' kitchen, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smithzonian
Smugglers C, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula Magnesiun, Thankyou for taking the time out to review our property. We do try to ensure that we meet all our guests requirements and it is unfortunate that we have missed some aspects of your necessities. Our continental breakfast is the same as all other properties and this is something that we have researched,we are sorry that you felt...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Many people come here because of the bula combo pass. But if you have the choice, don't! The staff constantly tried to sell me things I don't need. When I made clear, that I really won't buy anything, they got rude. The facility is clean but the bunk beds so noisy, that you won't find much sleep. WiFi is just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eins1zwei2
Smugglers C, Guest Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula eins1zwei2, A Burst of Fun of what we offer ! We are sorry that you didn't feel the same when you stayed with us. We dont rip guests off so we are sorry you think that we do. We do hope that you change your mind to stay with us and we hope you returned with good memories of...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night in the dorm between island hopping, and going to the airport in the morning. Was pleasantly surprised! Dorm is split into cubicles of 4, and has really good air con and bathrooms attached. Would definitely stay again. Also, had dinner in the resort's restaurant. Reasonably priced and a good selection of food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annachap1
Smugglers C, Guest Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel, responded to this review

Bula annachap1, Wow ! Thankyou. Pleasantly surprised ! Havent read that one in a while and what an awesome review. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you return and stay longer. Vinaka Team Smugglers

611 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (235)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (107)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (330)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Premium Queen Room (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Premium Twin Room (33)
Viewed
Four-Bed Mixed Dorm (19)
Viewed
Girls Only 16-Bed Sanctuary Dorm (15)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Balcony Room (38)
Viewed
Oceanfront King Balcony Room (Main Building) (33)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (16)
Viewed
Pirates 34-Bed Mixed Dorm (6)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nadi
0.1 km away
Aquarius On The Beach
3.3 km away
Fiji Gateway Hotel
0.0 km away
Tropic of Capricorn
Tropic of Capricorn
#3 of 26 in Nadi
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,969 reviews
1.6 km away
Nadi Bay Resort Hotel
1.5 km away
Mercure Nadi
Mercure Nadi
#10 of 26 in Nadi
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Smugglers Cove is a newly built 3 1/2 star rated beachfront resort centrally located on renowned Wailoaloa Beach at Nadi Bay & a comfortable 15 minutes drive from Nadi International Airport, Port Denarau Marina & Nadi Town. The popular Ghost Ship Bar & Grill offers great local & international fare at reasonable prices along with stunning sunsets and ocean views from the beachfront deck dining area. If you are looking for suitable Nadi accommodation that has a fun, inter-cultural atmosphere along with clean comfortable rooms and Free High Speed Wi-Fi Smugglers Cove really is the place to be....... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel

Address: 13 Wasawasa Road | Wailoaloa Beach, Nadi Bay, Nadi, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Nadi
Price Range: $31 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smugglers Cove Beach Hotel Nadi
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort And Hotel
Smugglers Cove Beach Nadi
Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel Fiji/Nadi
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Nadi
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nadi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Smugglers Cove Beach Resort & Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The oceanfront balcony room is average. The dorms are crowded and dirty”
hannahb448, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the ocean cost a little more but are worth it for the beautiful views”
lesleywr, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in the water view rooms if you want to be able to sleep - too noisy.”
mandm8888, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
aoteagirl2017, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“As far from construction as possible”
leanneb840, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5