We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,319: English reviews
Florida
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and have plenty of space to move around, and unpack. The Spa was incredible. There were a couple moments of confusion however once those were sorted out everything was sublime. Seriously, we stayed for only three nights and I would have stayed longer if only to use the spa....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FloridaPaka
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula FloridaPaka, Thank you for sharing your experience at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa! We're thrilled that you had a great experience with us and that you loved staying in our luxurious resort rooms. It's also wonderful to see that you took the opportunity to be pampered in our award-winning Spa InterContinental facilities. We're looking forward to welcoming...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 24 July 2015

The Fijians do not rate this hotel a five star, but above, and I do agree. The resort is Paradise like, the gardens and landscaping are beautiful, the layout is fantastic, and the service they provide is sublime. We own a travel agency and have spent a few days there on a conference, though we did turn it into a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoxiMcDonald
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Roxi McDonald, Vinaka vakalevu for your lovely and detailed review! We're pleased that you loved your stay at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa and that you experienced so many aspects of our resort! It was great to read that you enjoyed our resort entertainment and our dining options, as well as our leisure recreational activities! We would...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 24 July 2015

First of all, the location is spectacular. This is the Fiji I dreamt of and I am glad we found this beautiful place. Already booked next year. Few details were less incredible. The food I found to be overpriced and not of a great quality. Lunches at Toba and breakfast at SanaSana were disappointing and overpriced. I discussed this with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ranger22miami
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Ranger22miami, Thank you for sharing your feedback and for your loyalty as an IHG Gold Ambassador. We're concerned to read about some aspects of your experience with us and do sincerely apologise. Your comments have been highlighted to our Director of Quality and will be looked into. It's great to read however, that you did enjoy our stunning location...

Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

Always amazing, nothing short of paradise! Buildings and pavements have started to show signs of wear n tear, but nothing some maintenance work can't fix. Restaurants are good too, portions are decent. Buffet Breakfast is a very loud and busy affair but they do allow you to take your breakfast down to the beach, away from all the noise and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VidhataVerma
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula VidhataVerma, Thank you for your feedback and for returning for another stay on Natadola Bay! We're thrilled that you had another wonderful stay on our sunny shores and that you loved our dining options. We would love to welcome you back to our beloved piece of paradise again soon. Please feel free to email me on kamal.haer@ihg.com when you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 July 2015

We have been holidaying at The Intercontinental Natadola Bay since we visited on our babymoon in their opening weeks back in 2009. Although we did encounter a few teething problems we were so blown away by the beautiful resort and the stunning location, we returned in 2011 with our then 18month old daughter. Since then we have been back each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Newton99
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Newton, Thank you for your sharing your feedback. We're delighted that your family always has such a great stay with us here at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa. It's wonderful to read that you're always visiting for your short breaks away in paradise, and that you love our warm hospitality. We're always thrilled to welcome your family...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Stay here from boxing day till New Years Day, just a wonderful place! Beautiful adults only pool area overlooking the beach. The resort has a lot to offer anyone, couples, families. The New years eve party was amazing we had a private cabana right on the ocean front, was truly a amazing way to kick off the new year. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T64
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula T64, Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback! We're pleased that you and your friends had such a great time with us and that you were at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort for our exciting New Years Eve Party! It was a pleasure to have you and we look forward to welcoming you back again to our sunny shores...

Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

We were here 2 months ago. We had a great time! The rooms were clean and I love the bath tub at the balcony! It's absolutely brilliant! The staff were really friendly! We arrived a little early and have to wait for or room. We were then offered complimentary drinks from the bar! Such great customer service ! The view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vivian H
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Vivian, Vinaka vakalevu for your feedback! We're delighted that you and your partner had an excellent experience with us at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa and that you enjoyed being pampered with our warm Fijian hospitality! It's lovely to see that you enjoyed our resort pools, and that you took the opportunity to dine at our signature...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 July 2015

My wife and I recently had 8 nights at the Intercontinental, a relatively new facility since 2009. It is some 40 minutes south from the airport so a little isolated but this didn’t fuss us at all. We decided on a room in the Club complex with plunge pool (room 3212). The rooms are large and tastefully decorated. The king...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Doyoulikeourname
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Doyoulikeourname, Bula vinaka from the white sandy shores of Natadola Bay! Thank you for choosing to spend your holiday with us at the InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa! It's wonderful to read that you and your wife had a relaxing stay with us in our premier Club InterContinental suites and that you enjoyed so many aspects of our...

Maroochydore, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is stunning on a great beach and the staff are lovely. The room and food was beautiful(but very over priced) the pool area was large and full of daybeds and loungers. My children loved the pool and Watersport activities. You can snorkel straight off the beach. The let down for me would be the kids club and activities....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy W
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Lucy, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased that your family had a great time with us and that you enjoyed our luxurious rooms and dining offers! It's also wonderful to read that you enjoyed being pampered at our award winning Spa InterContinental! It was a pleasure to have you and we would love to welcome...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 18 July 2015

I would say Best hotel in Fiji Island for its Architecture, location and luxury !!! We went in December and the weather was fine. Infinity edge pool and Spa was fabulous ... Definitely worth visiting !!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pranjal D
InterContinenta... F, Director of Sales at InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Pranjal, Thank you for your lovely review. We're pleased that you and your partner enjoyed your romantic getaway with us at the InterContinental Fiji and that you loved so many aspects of our resort! It's great to read that you enjoyed relaxing at our adults only infinity pool and being pampered at our award-winning Spa InterContinental facilities! It was...

2,974 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2645)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (467)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (576)
Viewed
View from Room (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (353)
Viewed
Dining (212)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
6:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (837)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (197)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Family Pool (22)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (Adults-Only) (21)
Viewed
King Bed Pool View Room (48)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
38.0 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,930 reviews
45.4 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,386 reviews
25.1 km away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
25.5 km away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
37.0 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort and Spa is located on the beautiful and picturesque Natadola Beach on Fiji's main island of Viti Levu. Relax on palm-fringed white sand beach or swim or snorkel in rolling surf to experience natural Fijian ambiance. The resort offers breathtaking 360-degree views of Natadola Bay and exotic landscaped gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Maro Road | Natadola Bay, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range: $399 - $727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Fiji Golf Hotel Sigatoka
Intercontinental Coral Coast
Intercontinental Fiji Hotel
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa Sigatoka
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#2 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
122 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (122)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Garden rooms have a beautiful view and a very central location close to pool and beach.”
 of 5 bubbles staceyc671, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beach front is for us love the sea”
 of 5 bubbles 994sean, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beach view room was breathtaking!”
 of 5 bubbles AshleighBean, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in Room 1224. Ocean view, close to pool, beach and restaurants. Central to everything.”
 of 5 bubbles 202lukek, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Club InterContinental rooms”
 of 5 bubbles DC1977, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5