We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gecko's Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$85*
US$45*
Great Deal
US$85*
US$56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Gecko\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 324: English reviews
Start your review of Gecko's Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just returned from a week with my 10 year old daughter. Geckos is great, felt safe and staff were awesome . food was yum and the free show was great. We couldn't use shangri-las as others have said due to new management but this didn't bother us at all. We jumped on a bus for 50c to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie D
gr2015699, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Marie D Greetings to you from the team at Gecko’s Resort. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Gecko’s Resort. We are delighted to read that you had an amazing experience. There are few other beaches you can visit to and also the famous beach at Natadola. I am so pleased...

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A really lovely cute place to stay while in the Coral Coast :) the staff are so friendly and helpful, taxis were cheap so you were able to go anywhere you like. Pool was never crowded either so we always had somewhere to sunbath. The food was delicious! And the entertainment was really fun to watch on the Friday and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amystephensuk
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at geckos. Rooms were lovely and very clean, spacious and cool. Staff were really great, food at the restaurant was delicious and reasonably priced. Some people put that you can use the hotel across the roads facilities beach etc, you can't in peak season. Sigatoka is just 10 mins away, good markets and great to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gem M
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Gecko's resort was a lovely 3 night get away. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are lovely clean and cool. (I would suggest not staying in rooms 1-5 as they are a little smaller and the aircon doesnt work as well) but all the other rooms were lovely. We stayed in #16 and it was great. At...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Relz12
Yosemite National Park, California
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Had a peaceful stay at Geckos. We were able to go on a number of day excursions and then return to a quiet, and clean room. Staff was extremely nice and welcoming. We were quite satisfied.... Food was very well prepared, enjoyed the evening performance on Friday night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josephine N
gr2015699, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Josephine N :) Greetings to you from the team at Gecko’s Resort. Many thanks for your amazing review and I am pleased to hear that we delivered you with a wonderful service & memorable stay. Thank you for stating the friendliness and welcoming service from our team, I will definitely pass on your kind comments to our entire...

London
Reviewed 20 March 2017

We've just left Gecko's and wanted to say how much we enjoyed our time there. Don't expect a Hilton and you won't be disappointed. It's a small resort, with friendly staff and good quality and well priced food.There's a small swimming pool which was warm and loads of sun loungers around and the grounds are immaculately kept. A short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hellofur
gr2015699, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

A Very Huge Bula Hellofur Lots of Sunny Greetings to you from the Team at Gecko’s Resort :) Many thanks for your excellent review on your recent stay at Gecko’s Resort. Glad to hear that you found everything to your liking and thoroughly enjoyed the stay with us. We are so please to read that you enjoyed the swimming pool,...

qld, australia
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

While we didnt stay here we walked from Shangra la across the road as we had heard about the food. Well it was as good as people had recommended....quality was excellent, service great and drinks a lot cheaper. Staff were very engaging...had atmosphere. We were lucky enough to see a cultural show as well...really lovely and the dancers just about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anniepotts66
gr2015699, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula Bula :) anniepotts66 Greetings to you from Gecko’s Team :) Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a lovely review and your experience at Gecko’s restaurant. We are so happy to see that your trip to our place was a memorable one and you all had wonderful time. All the shows are free of Charge...

Bridport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

I had a lovely time staying at Geckos. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful regardless of which department they were working, my room was always spotless, the resort is very well maintained and the gardens are lovely. The restaurant offered a good choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and the show on the Friday evening was brilliant. This...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank harveyhotelhound
gr2015699, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka harveyhotelhound A very warm greetings to you from Gecko’s Team :) Thank you for your amazing review and the compliments. We are so happy to read that you enjoyed the stay with us and had such a wonderful experience. We are pleased to see that you were able to relax and unwind in our Resort with all the...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Great small resort has everything that you need for a nice holiday. Amazing staff and service. Food and drinks were great and at much cheaper price compared to a lot of the bigger resorts. Was also amazing the setup they organised for us to come back to following our proposal. Would definitely recommend them and will be returning on our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hooky07
gr2015699, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

A Huge Bula Vinaka hooky07 :) Greetings and Lolomas (Regards) to you from the lovely team at Gecko’s Resort. Thank you for sharing your experience on your stay at Geckos Resort. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit and had a very comfortable stay. We are so pleased to read that our team provided you with excellence...

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights last week and was really pleased with my decision to book Geckos. I was a little apprehensive before arriving as the place was so cheap I thought it might be a bit below par, but I had nothing to worry about. The rooms were basic but more than adequate for the price. The grounds were...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Adam H
gr2015699, General Manager at Gecko's Resort, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Adam H & Greetings to you from the wonderful team at Gecko’s Resort. Thank you so much for your wonderful review on your stay at Gecko’s Resort. I am so happy to read that you chose Gecko’s as your holiday destination and found the rooms, meals, drinks at reasonable price and had a memorable stay. It was our...

220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
13.2 km away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
983 reviews
21.6 km away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#5 of 9 in Sigatoka
341 reviews
33.5 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Namuka Bay Lagoon Resort
39.4 km away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 9 in Sigatoka
485 reviews
13.7 km away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Gecko's Resort

Address: Queens Highway | PO Box 14 77, Sigatoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range: $81 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gecko's Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gecko's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gecko`s Hotel Sigatoka
Gecko's Resort Fiji/Sigatoka
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gecko's Resort staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Gecko's Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms 1-5”
, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quiet space”
josephinen352, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Standard Rooms at the back are quiet and spacious - room 28 was great!”
Hellofur, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 20 to 25 are probably quieter, whilst 1 to 5 are next to the swimming pool”
326KarenW326, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“a room near the covered seated area as it a great place to just relax.”
653jasonM, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$45* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$85
Hotels.comUS$56
TripAdvisorUS$45
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates