We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,344: English reviews
Invercargill, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Our bure was great - deluxe one, so bigger than some. It had a lovely uninterrupted view. Gardens are beautifully kept, but the Resort bar/entertainment area is very dated. Sunbeds surrounding the swimming pool area are very shabby and don't add to any ambience in that whole area. Entertainment or disco going the whole time was irritating....too much! (Obviously suits...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BHJ2013
Zahira B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula BHJ2013 and thank you for choosing to stay with Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa. We are glad to read that you enjoyed some parts of your holiday. Thank you for the kind compliments about our staff and the Village Choir. We hope you took advantage and enjoyed our daily activities. Once again thank you for choosing to visit our...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2014

How can I best describe my October 2014 Hideaway experience? Lets start with the location, peaceful, private relaxed, beautiful, The Coral coast is very pretty and don't worry you wont get coral stuck in your feet. The sand is soft, white and clean as are the waters. The resort itself is very comfortable, we stayed in a Beach Front Bungalow.....with...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ruth B
Zahira B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Ruth B and thank you for your enquiry with Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We hope your overall stay with us was great. Our staff must have taken great care of you and thank you for the nice compliments about them. And yes!!!...you were like family to us as...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 November 2014

We were supposed to spend 5 days here....we left after 24 hours. How can this place be ranked so high?? Good stuff: Garden kept quite well Bure a little shabby, but had a lovely outdoor shower Lunch Mahi Mahi Fish dish was excellent Beautiful clear sea Minus: Staff that seemed to wish they were somewhere else Over prized and unhealthy...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank SteveogEsther
Zahira B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Steven H and first of all thank you for choosing to stay with Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa (Although this was for 1 night only). Our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. However, thank you for the few good stuff you have mentioned about our resort. We have taken note of the minuses. Vinaka and once again thank...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2014

I stayed here a few years ago. Great place to relax by the pool all day or go snorkelling. It is not a 5 star hotel, but the Bures are clean and modern and have everything you need in them. The restaurant is really nice and remember that you cannot drink the water, you must buy it! Staff were really...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jacki W
Zahira B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Jacki W and thank you for choosing to stay with Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa. We are pleased to read that the Hideaway gave you a great place to relax. Thank you once again for the kind compliments about the Bures and the staff. Hopefully you took part in our range of daily activities which could have made your...

australia
Reviewed 1 November 2014

Just returned last night from 8 nights at the Hideaway. As the other reviewers have said it could use some love & attention but I believe they are started to upgrade some of the bures. You must go the all inclusive it's just so much easier. A lot of complaints about upset tummies (including us) so don't drink the water....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jayne1
Zahira B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula jayne1and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that our staff took great care of you and we appreciate the lovely compliments about them. We hope that your overall stay went well and you enjoyed the food and drinks that we offered. Hoping to see you back at the resort for another holiday. Vinaka and...

Reviewed 30 October 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the hideaway a couple of times and returned with our newly married son and his wife (who were married at the Warwick Fiji the previous year) both of whom were disappointed !! One has to remember it is a 3 star at best. We had an inclusive package which was good value for money - the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Allison W
Zahira B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Allison W and Thank you for again choosing to stay with us. It is sad to see that your stay did not go well as the previous had been. However, we are happy that you made most of it. Thank you for the lovely compliments about our staff and the Day Spa. I hope you had a great time...

Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Hideaway is the perfect place to chill out, the people are very friendly and happy. The accommodation is very clean & spacious. The main block consisting of, reception, shops, resteraunt , lounge bar & stage, The chalets are set in a palm tree ' forest '. A cashless system is used so beware how much eat & drink as you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian56634
Zahira B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Ian56634 from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We were glad to have you with us and it is pleasing to see that you had a great time. Thank you for the kind compliments about our resort, facilities and the general environment. We hope to have you back with us to...

donm
Reviewed 30 October 2014

We had a week of total rest and relaxation. Ocean view room was right on beach front could be a bit windy but the view was magnificent, we would sit for hours on our balcony just enjoying the peace and quiet and the view. Room 48 could do with an update it was clean and comfortable but bit tired. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Donna M
Zahira B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Donna M and Vinaka for being a part of the Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa family. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was our pleasure. Glad that you made use of our spa to relax yourself and of course the Fiji Time can sometimes be one of the best thing. Thank you once again for complimenting...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2014

We travelled to Hideaway on 15th October for 7 nights. I can't express enough what a wonderful, relaxing holiday this was. Right from our touch down in Nadi Airport, we were found by our transfer coach company, given the traditional shell necklace, some goodies and a bottle of cold water (well needed in the heat). The air conditioned mini bus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
Zahira B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Sally S from Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We couldn't resist smiling after reading your review. It is pleasing that your stay with us was fabulous and CONGRATULATIONS!!! for the proposal. We are glad that the staff took great care of you on your holiday. Thank you for the compliments...

Cornubia Qld
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Stayed in a frangipani bure, away from the pool and restaurant. It had a bit of road noise due to the road works on the busy Queens Road behind. We loved this bure, it was a few rows back from the ocean, we still had ocean views but were sheltered from the wind, and were able to enjoy sitting out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia G
Zahira B, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Patricia G and thank you for choosing to stay with Fiji Hideaway Resort and Spa. Thank you for your understanding in regards to the roadworks that were being carried out. We hope that your overall stay with us went great. Thank you once again for the kind compliments about our staff. We hope to see you back at the...

2,020 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1533)
Viewed
View from Room (124)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (272)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (294)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Dining (96)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Other (512)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (456)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Beachfront Villa (60)
Viewed
Deluxe Beachfront Bure (55)
Viewed
Frangipani Bure (55)
Viewed
Ocean View Bure (44)
Viewed
Dining (51)
Viewed
Swimming Pool and Waterslide (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigatoka
9.4 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,298 reviews
11.0 km away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
930 reviews
44.6 km away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
55.7 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,839 reviews
4.5 km away
Naviti Resort
Naviti Resort
#1 of 3 in Korolevu
1,792 reviews
10.6 km away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa

Address: Queens Road, Sigatoka, Viti Levu Box 233, Sigatoka, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Sigatoka
Price Range: $161 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Hideaway Resort And Spa
Fiji Hideaway Hotel Sigatoka
Rydges Hideaway Hotel
Rydges Hideaway Sigatoka
Hideaway Resort Fiji
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa Sigatoka
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sigatoka
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sigatoka
#5 Spa Hotel in Sigatoka
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sigatoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
102 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (102)

Questions? Get answers from Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the first and second row have the ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Waterfront rooms offer uninterrupted ocean views.”
  • View from Room 9
 of 5 bubbles janitae2015, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beach front bure, if possible!”
 of 5 bubbles brittanyg619, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view bure with an outdoor bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles vickib388, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Any bure would be worth paying for but spend a little extra for beachfront, it's fantastic”
 of 5 bubbles fredv785, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay