We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Suva Motor Inn

Expedia.comUS$80*
View Deal
May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$111*
US$80*
Great Deal
US$81*
US$86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Suva Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Suva Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

The staff were very helpful and super friendly. The room was large and clean it had a kitchenette but only a microwave. The air conditioner was running but no cold air was produced, luckily the fan over the bed worked well. There is no hot water which was not an issue but the toilet was blocked when we arrived. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhonda C
Kelera, General Manager at Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda C Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay at our BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn hotel.We appreciate the good comments about our staff's friendliness and services. Our sincere apologies for the toilet being blocked, if this was brought to our attention immediately after your check in, we would have attended to solve this issue,...

Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

Room offered was up 7 floghts of stairs in the far back corner. The room smelled terrible and there were bugs and lizards in the room. We chose to look elsewhere and found the Holiday Inn down the road. I recommend skipping this hotel and heading for the Holiday Inn. Staff were ok but not overly keen to help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meredith A
Kelera, Manager at Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Bula Meredith Thank you for your review on trip advisor.Firstly we apologise for the incovenience caused during your room inspections with one of our rooms.We only have 4 x room floors within our hotel and not seven as stated on your review. Unfortunately all our rooms were booked out and the room you were taken to was only available for...

Reviewed 6 January 2016

Very Good location, Very big bedroom and friendly staff, I do recommend this place, make you feel like home. nice swimming pool, everything is available restaurant. room service is available every day

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franck Y
Kelera, General Manager at Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Franck Y Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel in regards to your stay. Thank you for choosing to enjoy our hospitality at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn. We are delighted to offer our best servicesto your family and friends. Looking forward to having you back with us again. Kind Regards Kelera Ratumaiyale RESIDENT MANAGER

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Upon arriving at the hotel in Suva I explained that I needed to leave my bags in storage as myself and my colleague arrived in the morning and were going to explore the town, this was of course no issue and our bags were stored away quickly. Upon checking in later that day I was greeted with a very warm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nadeem24
Kelera, Manager at Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Mr Nadeem24, We thank you for your wondeful feedback inregards to your experiences at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn . The staff will be recognized for their effort and support towards your stay.We always try to provide services to guest satisfactions . We look forward to having you back with us . Hope you had a lovely Christmas...

Nadi, Fiji
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Enjoyed the stay with the superb customer service by the staffs of Suva Motor Inn. Convenient location which is just minutes away from the from major stores, bars & clubs. A place to be for a family stay out in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravneel C
Kelera, Manager at Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Bula Ravneel , Thank you for your kind feedback . By telling us what you like about your stay at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn is helping us to deliever a superior experiences for you and other guest in the future . We hope you will come back to stay with us and we appreciate your loyalty to our brand...

Mariahoop, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Nice room, nice restaurant and very helpful service. The hotel is not 'grand', but everything works, it's quiet, and the restaurant is fine. But the thing I appreciated most was the response I got when I phoned to say that I had forgotten my iPhone charger. The lady at the desk had it delivered to a post office near me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian123581321
Kelera, Manager at Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Brian , Thank you for acknowdging our services at the BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn. We appreciate your effort in reconizing our Front Office staff for the swift response to your request . We will make sure that the staff concerned will be appraised for her extra mile services proivded to you. Hoping to have you back with...

Reviewed 10 November 2015

I have been a guest for more than a week and have to say that the rooms were clean every day and the staff are so friendly and helpful. The wifi connection is pretty bad unless you have a smart phone that you can purchase internet packages in town to access mails - otherwise, few computers are available downstairs if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divine w
Kelera, Manager at Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Bula Vinaka Divine , Appreciate your positive comment of your recent stay . We thank you for reconizing our staff effort and will certainly relay this on to the staff for their services . Once again we apologized for the inconveniences caused with the WIFI connection we are trying to eliminate this issue but so far it is been resolved...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

We travelled with a sports team and supporters, 32 in total. It was a handy central location with great pool. We had a variety of different sized rooms and all were good. Staff were very accommodating. We would use them again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hockeyteam1
Kelera, Manager at Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Bula (Kiora) hockeyteam1, Thank you for your kind remarks inregards to your last visit at Best Western Suva Motor Inn . It was a great pleasure having to accomodate the whole team at our hotel .The staff really enjoyed the company especially the early morning breakfast with the loud cheer for our Fiji Team. We look forward to having you...

Reviewed 1 November 2015

I have been a guest here for a month now and never a time that i have to feel like i want to go home since the hotel offers so much comfortable services that makes me feel like i am home. The staff are great and are so friendly and also the rooms that they have are so comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Waisea K
Kelera, Manager at Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Waisea Thank you for your good reviews about our BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn hotel. It was always a pleasure having you here with our Best Western Suva Motor Inn family .We hope you will continue to enjoy the services we provided Looking forward to having you back with us. Kind Regards , Kelera Ratumaiyale

Sydney
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Positives, - Friendly reception, - Clean place, - Being renovated - Pool finally had steps in the ladder, - Quiet place overlooking little palm tree Park - Behind police stop, - Kids love pool and slippery dip - Lovely central garden - Cheap happy hour 5- 7pm, Negative, - Rather 1970 decor - Interior tired, - Be careful, despite advertising...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janellesteve
Kelera, Manager at Suva Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Janellesteve Thank you for your review on your recent stay here at BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn.It is so great to hear of all your positive feed back.It is much appreciated. Our self contained rooms are the 2bedroom apartments only,whereas the studio rooms are not self contained. Our renovations plan are under way and we would love to have...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Suva hotels
0.6 km away
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Hotel
#1 of 12 in Suva
440 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Suva
Holiday Inn Suva
#2 of 12 in Suva
451 reviews
0.3 km away
Peninsula International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Quest Apartments-Suva
0.2 km away
Tanoa Plaza Suva
Tanoa Plaza Suva
#6 of 12 in Suva
162 reviews
2.5 km away
Five Princes Hotel
Five Princes Hotel
#5 of 12 in Suva
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Suva Motor Inn is centrally located within walking distance to the city and close to the Government Buildings. Accommodation is in modern two bedroom and studio units set in quiet, peaceful rainforest surroundings, all two bedroom units have full kitchen facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Suva Motor Inn

Address: | Cnr of Gorrie and Mitchell Street, Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji (Formerly BEST WESTERN Suva Motor Inn)
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Suva
Price Range: $127 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Suva Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suva Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Suva Motor Hotel Suva
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Suva Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Suva Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on Room #202, and have a fantastic view of the surroundings from our balcony. Our Shower in the bathroom was very big and roomy.”
CHANDRAB262, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Studio rooms are good for couples or friends. Room on second floor.”
  • Bathtub and toilet
  • Kitchenette- with microwave
  • Queen and single bed.
  • Plates, bowls and cups
700evann, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bed Bugs Beware”
816andrusm, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The 2 bedroom family unit is excellent. It is spacious, air-conditioned with a good kitchen.”
anilata, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good luck getting a good room! They are all terrible.”
Ronald9876, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$81
PricelineUS$86
TripAdvisorUS$80
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates