We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Tirana Hotel

Show Prices
#7 of 94 Hotels in Tirana
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Tirana Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 262: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Tirana Hotel
 Click to rate
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton in Tirana. The staff was friendly and took time out of their day to write down some key sights for us to consider in Albania. The gym was clean and modern, especially the indoor and outdoor pools. We spent some time in the Club Lounge, which was always well stocked. The attendant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tenthlisten
SheratonTiranaHotel, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Tirana Hotel during your recent visit to Tirana and thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed our facilities as the Sheraton Fitness,Club Lounge,Restaurant,location, as well as the service offered from our dedicated staff. We look forward to many more return visits. Kind regards,...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an excellent hotel with lots of amenities. The only negative was the TV channels did not come in very well and the line up is all news channels. The attached mall, cinema, and pizza parlor make this a very nice indoor shopping experience. The pool and gym were excellent as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonaldB7
SheratonTiranaHotel, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. We thank you for providing us you comments regarding your stay in our hotel.We are happy to hear you have generally enjoyed your stay with us and we also appreciate your suggestion regarding the TV Channels. Looking forward to welcome you back again. Warm regards, Management Team

Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was my second stay at this hotel. There was really no change in both my visits ( a year apart) and the level of the hotel was kept. The room is spacious; the bed comfortable and the bathroom is lovely. The only comment I have is the air conditioning in my room which was stuck on one temperature and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Avital L
SheratonTiranaHotel, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your experience with us. It is very nice to hear that you had a pleasant stay. Please accept our apologies for any discomfort during your visit. Our goal is to provide you with the best hospitality experience ever. Come visit us again soon. Warm regards, Management Team.

Vienna Region, Austria
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We are booking all our clients into the Sheraton Hotel. Therefore I inspected the place. For what I see and the feedback we get from our clients, its a true sheraton hotel. All the amenities are fine and the service is excellent! Especially the Reservations Department and the Front Office Staff is Particularly friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lh91lh
SheratonTiranaHotel, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and you will suggest our hotel as a great choice for your client to stay, too. We especially appreciate your kind words about Front Office and Reservation Staff. Please come back and see us again soon. You always are...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Comfortable bed in a spacious room the the biggest upside. Bathrooms are a bit outdated. My shower wasn't working properly - there was a leak. All up a standard business hotel with nothin special to offer. Service is ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maarko
SheratonTiranaHotel, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maarko, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Tirana! We are glad to hear that you appreciated our services, but meantime we are certainly disappointed that you encountered the issue with the bathroom .It is certainly not what we uphold as a standard at the Sheraton, so we will make sure the engineering will be...

Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

I expect a lot from this hotel. Maybe because I am Ambassador level or maybe because I've been here so many times. Whatever the reason, I want to thank the general manager, Mr. Pinto, for expressing to the staff the importance of my visit. They could not have been more wonderful, from the front desk, Alma and Erilda, to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank montgomery s
SheratonTiranaHotel, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Monty, Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted you choose to return to our hotel and to read that you were impressed with our staff. We always feel proud to hear you experienced great customer service. We also appreciate your constructive feedback regarding the room .Please come back and see us...

South End, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a nice property,located close to the center and to all attractions. I had a pleasant stay there,but a few things could be improved. Firstly the reception was a bit old school for me. There were chairs to sit in front of each of 2 receptionists. Kinda comfortable but check in and check out takes time. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankdav25
SheratonTiranaHotel, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We never tire of reading that our guests enjoyed their overall stay with us by appreciating your reviews! We are pleased to hear that the staff went out of the way to ensure a smooth experience for you, especially Miss.Ina. Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding our hotel. We do hope to welcome you back in the...

MAKKAH
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

I visited Tirana befor 14 of January. It was very Romantic hotel. Very great room. With great bathroom. Location is very good. Near city cinter. Breakfast is very nice.. Many thanks to mis/INA SHE HELPS ME VERY GOOD. Staff is very helpful. And very Friendly. Many thanks to mis/ JOAN. SHE HELPS ME FOR EVRY THING I NEED. AND SHE...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank basit1970
SheratonTiranaHotel, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a high score review of your stay. It is fantastic to hear that you loved the room and the hotel but it is always great to hear that you felt the staff was friendly,helpful and professional. Once again, thank you for your positive feedback. Please visit us again soon! Warm...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Being part of a major company takes its toll at the end of the day and for us Sheraton is the top retreat option. My staff and I have visited the hotel on numerous occassions the latest one being a staff New Year dinner which lasted well into the early hours of the morning. The food was very good. Every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deni A
SheratonTiranaHotel, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review

WOW - thank you so much for your great feedback and for choosing Sheraton Tirana Hotel to celebrate your Personal & Company occasions! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our food suggested and cooked from our excellent Chef, the comfort of Sheraton Club Lounge, as well as the courtesy and service offered from our entire staff. We...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We stayed in Room 527 for 1 night only. The room is clean, quiet & comfortable. It had got everything you need in a room including safe box, bathrobes, slippers & complimentary water bottles. Champagne buffet breakfast was included in our organised tour, food was of good choice & plentiful. Free wifi with good reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank afong138
SheratonTiranaHotel, Manager at Sheraton Tirana Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Your kind review is so meaningful for all of us. We appreciate your recognition of our attention to details and to special requests to be fulfilled as you deserved. Thank you for your contribution and looking forward to welcome you back again. Warm regards, Management Team

229 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (184)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tirana hotels
1.3 km away
The Plaza Tirana
The Plaza Tirana
#2 of 94 in Tirana
82 reviews
0.5 km away
Rogner Hotel Tirana
Rogner Hotel Tirana
#3 of 94 in Tirana
453 reviews
1.5 km away
Tirana International Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Dinasty Hotel
Dinasty Hotel
#1 of 94 in Tirana
214 reviews
0.7 km away
The Rooms Hotel & Residence
2.9 km away
Hotel Baron
Hotel Baron
#17 of 94 in Tirana
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The capital's central gathering place Experience a high level of comfort right in the middle of a green oasis near the National Park and Artificial Lake, just a few minutes from the city center. Explore the stylish urban resort located in the heart of Albania's capital. Retreat to our 151 airy & spacious guest rooms, filled with comforting touches like deep-stained wooden floors, modern amenities, business worktables and beds created for a wonderful night's sleep. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Tirana Hotel

Address: Sheshi Italia | Italy Square, Tirana, Albania
Region: Albania > Tirana County > Tirana
Price Range: $115 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Tirana Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Tirana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tirana Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Tirana
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tirana
#12 Business Hotel in Tirana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Tirana Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Islamabad, Pakistan
over a year ago
Saddle Brook, New Jersey, United States
4 months ago
Islamabad, Pakistan
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Tirana Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rear of the hotel until they city finishes the new soccer stadium”
DonaldB7, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room with a view.”
afong138, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
Travel_AL_03, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Club room!”
AdamP796, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“For quiet rooms, ask for the Grand Park side of the hotel.”
  • View from Lounge
Musqat, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5