We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Unique

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Unique
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Arad, Romania
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I have no words to describe this hotel. From my point of view 2* is too much. The room is very dirty. Single what is all right is breakfast, but the restaurant is very small. Personal I don't recommend this hotel, even if is in the middle of Bucharest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mradrianpopescu
andreeea, Manager at Hotel Unique, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not have the chance to stay with us. For this reason I am also sorry that you wrote so bad things, unfortunately, indeed you visited just the breakfast lounge because we did not have availability when you visited us. In the future, please make reservations before arriving to the hotels.

Long Riston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2016

A three night business trip resulted in this hotel being booked by work. Fist impressions are an average hotel but the services is friendly and reliable, all at a competitive price, which delivers value for money. Located close to down but far enough not to be effected by noise pollution I would recommend this to business travellers and those visiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Welsh-Dragon328
Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 25 September 2016

I reached the hotel 8:30 am however the receptionists told me that I can't check-in before 2 pm only to be called around 1:30pm to be informed that a water pipe broke in the room and that unfortunately I will be unable to check-in until the following day. The Hotel booked an executive room at Hotel Venezia for that night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Feras_El_Dib
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Very limited on street parking at the front- although I wouldn't recommend driving in Bucharest as it is not for the faint hearted. Uninspiring from the outside the hotel is situated in a quiet street, although the building next door was having building work carried out. Saying that we didn't hear any noise from this. The rooms was large spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbobtun
Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed there one night and it was great for me . For what you pay the hotel is excellent . The location is good . They have their own restaurant at the end of the street . Mini supermarkets , pharmacies and cafes . The things that I would like the hotel work on them to make it better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank az8iz
Brno, Czech Republic
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Quiet location, nice room and big. We have taken the junior suite that has a very interesting view on the city. Bed was quite comfortable. Shower has not much water pressure and there was one electric plug out of his place. We had two terrace doors and one could not be locked. It has a different key than the second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lenicka74
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Noise from the construction site next to the hotel (starting from 8 am, even on Saturday). We were not satisfied with the cleaning service. Also, there was not water on the second evening, but Reception did not apologize for the inconvenience, just told us that they are fixing it. It definitely does not look like a 4 star hotel, in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tatiana S
Huh
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I've spend two weeks the last year in Hotel Unique for work. The hotel staff is super helpful getting a taxi and even turning on the airco (out of season). The hotel is close to some nice restaurants and 3 km from herestrau parc (nice in summer).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob B
Kent
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We had booked the Hotel Unique for five nights, but ended up with four there. I shall explain. On our arrival we were told that there had been a storm flood at this hotel which had rendred two floors unsafe. Not what exhausted travellers want to hear. However, they had booked us in at the Ambassador Hotel up the road...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ingrid K
Sydney Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Our GPS couldn't get us to the street , frustrating is one word, four letter words also were used ! We finally nailed it , got a park out front & enjoyed the stay. Pretty colourful decor and while on the small side (spoilt by Sofia!) it ticked all the boxes. Counter & restaurant staff were very friendly & helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Skeney57

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.6 km away
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
Le Boutique Hotel Moxa
#21 of 169 in Bucharest
492 reviews
0.3 km away
Capital Plaza
Capital Plaza
#32 of 169 in Bucharest
191 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Michelangelo
Hotel Michelangelo
#39 of 169 in Bucharest
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Golden Tulip Victoria - Bucharest
0.4 km away
Duke Hotel
Duke Hotel
#47 of 169 in Bucharest
86 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 169 in Bucharest
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Unique Hotel is located in an exquisite and hospitable atmosphere at the very core of Bucharest, the economic-political center of Romania; only a few minutes from most of the sights of the city as well as from the business objectives, Unique Hotel, recently totally refurbished with most fashionable amenities, brings forth a new concept and image of tourism in Bucharest, supplying four star services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Unique

Address: Piata Romana, Caderea Bastiliei St.,Nr 35, District 1, Bucharest 010615, Romania
Region: Romania > Bucharest
Price Range: $80 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Unique 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Prestigia so you can book your Hotel Unique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unique Hotel Bucharest
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
#26 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#44 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Unique staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Unique staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room looking onto the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles IngridK531, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Sleeping on the street outside might be cleaner and more comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles BritTravellingAround, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The higher floor more quiet rooms because of the street noise”
 of 5 bubbles giannisa460, 28 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for what you want. I like a nice view so I requested a highest level room. The view was okay...too bad there was construction site working all day.”
 of 5 bubbles X6716WDjuanv, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The junior suite on the top floor is gorgeous! Floor to ceiling windows with a view of the city, and a balcony all the way around!”
 of 5 bubbles Lboycot1987, 30 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay