We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phoenicia Grand Hotel

Traveller (145)
Room & Suite (98)
Dining (24)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the North part of the capital ( Baneasa Area ), close by to two of the most important communication nodes for air travel in Bucharest, but not far away from the city centre, Phoenicia Grand Hotel is an elegant, monumental and still extremely welcoming hotel.What counts for us is what is important to you and this is why comfort and well-being are inviting you to come in and leave all your worries at the entrance and enjoy personalized services and the havens of peace and quiet as Phoenicia Grand Hotel offers you: 348 rooms and apartments, 3 restaurants, 10 conference rooms, bar, spa center, large car park, free internet in all areas of the hotel, ATM.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Business
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
38Car recommended
Grade: 38 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
Contact
87 Alexandru Serbanescu Blvd District 1, Bucharest 7000 Romania
Getting there
Otopeni Intl Airport8 km
See all nearby hotels
361Reviews
262Photos
0Q+A
37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 167
  • 64
  • 15
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
honestly, this was a terrible experience, the room is at the lowest level, I don't recommend to stay here. My business travel was for 2 days, on the first night I didn't see the carpet, which was really disgusting, you will see in the picture below how they look, the first room
Read more
Response from RalucaDragan, Sales Department at Phoenicia Grand Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mr. Alin, We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the rooms. Please be assured that we have taken a note of your feedback and we will take the necessary actions to improve the confort of the room. Should you decide to book our hotel again, we would be happy to make it right for you and ensure you have the best possible experience. Best regards, Raluca Dragan Sales Department
Read more
It was a really nice surprise to find such a nice place netween the grey blocks. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are big and the staff is very nice. But the most impressive feature of this hotel is the breakfast. Oh my god! The variety is amazing and so is the quality. Best
Read more
Response from RalucaDragan, Sales Department at Phoenicia Grand Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Voyage50717, We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Phoenicia Grand Hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you had a great experience in our hotel us and that our breakfast and our facilities were up to your satisfaction. Our target is to satisfy our all guests’ needs and to exceed guests’ expectations whenever possible. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back in a very near future. Kind regards, Raluca Dragan
Read more
More private, big apartments, nice garden, nice staff around, Located near Airport and Baneasa shopping area, easy to reach the City Centre , easy to go out of the city - we loved our stay and the kids had a good time as well.
Read more
Response from RalucaDragan, Sales Department at Phoenicia Grand Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Florin M, Please let me assure you that your comfort is our highest mission and we are doing everything to continue our high level of service and make sure that your experience in our hotel is unique. Thank you for being our guest, we are waiting you to return either in Phoenicia Grand Hotel or Phoenicia Suites. Best regards, Raluca Dragan Sales Department
Read more
A little bit far from center, but a beautiful hotel with a great plentiful breakfast, satisfies everyone... SPA center and gym were also nice. Room was very comfortable, but the bathroom needs a little bit upgrade.
Read more
Response from RalucaDragan, Sales Department at Phoenicia Grand Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear danyB52, We are glad to know that you appreciated Phoenicia Grand Hotel, our services and especially our breakfast. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for the time you allocated to share with us your feedback and we assure you we will take it into consideration. Hope we will have the pleasure to have you as a guest soon. Best regards, Raluca Dragan Sales Department
Read more
big hotel - all you need for a business trip. Spacious rooms clean bathroom - small variety of international tv channels - wifi free of charge. Breakfast is great also variety of hot dishes, great selection of juices, fruits, cereals, bread, eggs ....) atmosphere is a little bit
Read more
Response from RalucaDragan, Sales Department at Phoenicia Grand Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Reisebein, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. Improving our services is a permanent issue for us and our costumers suggestions are very important, so your remarks do not go unnoticed. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Raluca Dragan Sales Department
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
flooded room, look at the carpet.
flooded room, look at the carpet.
Photo provided by managementPhoenicia Grand Hotel
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementPhoenicia Grand Hotel
Suite
Photo provided by managementPhoenicia Grand Hotel
Suite
PreviousNext
12345620
"Pheonicia suites are the best"
"ask for the room that is not looking on the street because it is very busy"
"Good location, quiet, spotless clean"
"Avoid the hotel at all costs"
"high floor is on weekend quieter"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$83 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
phoenicia grand bucharest
LOCATION
RomaniaBucharest
NUMBER OF ROOMS
348
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing