We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Ukraine

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Ukraine
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

701 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 374: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Ukraine
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Upon arrival the staff at reception were very helpful and friendly, and my request for a room with a view of the Maidan was granted, room 1305!!! The best ‘hotel room view’ in Kiev!!! Our room was perfectly adequate, clean, had a fridge, and air con. The only small criticism was a kettle and tea making would have been a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leefromnantwich
MarketingDep, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Hotel Ukraine, responded to this review

Hi, Dear Guest! Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that overall you were satisfied with the accommodation in the Ukraine hotel. We would like to welcome you in a next future. Hope to see you again and prove that comfort and positive impression of our guests is the main target for the Ukraine hotel team. Thank you...

Pforzheim, Germany
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The best hotel for a short or long stay in the center of Kiev! Overlooking the Maidan and the Kreshatik street where you can seek historical events and culture or simply go shopping and have some nice food. Everything is walking distance including the Metro. Old but clean hotel. My room was renovated with modern furniture like what you find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wissam A
MarketingDep, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Hotel Ukraine, responded to this review

Hi, Dear Wissam! Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that overall you were satisfied with the accommodation in the Ukraine hotel. Hope to see you again and prove that comfort and positive impression of our guests is the main target for the Ukraine hotel team. Thank you once again. Best regards, Ukraine hotel team

Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel Ukraine is definitly worth staying, as you directly touch down in Ukrainias close history. The view of the Maidan, being close to all major sights and some clubs and restaurants worth going I would choose this place again. Forget about the breakfast - the room already is awful- but book a simple double room with view. The staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JairaiKaur
MarketingDep, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Hotel Ukraine, responded to this review

Dear Jairai! Thank you for the review. We are very pleased that you were satisfied with the perfect location of the hotel. We are very sorry that you didn’t like the breakfast. We are trying to make all the dishes as much suitable to every guest, as we could. It is not so easy, as there are many guests from...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had to stay in this hotel in may during Eurovision, but today received the following letter, which is absolutely unacceptable: "Dear Guest, Thank You for choosing our hotel for accommodation. We are writing to You regarding the booking for Eurovision Period. According to the rules of these period ( from 5-15 of May), the payment should be made 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IgorZet
MarketingDep, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Hotel Ukraine, responded to this review

Dear Igor! Thank you for the review. The message you've received was a misunderstanding. We didn’t demand the payment, only if you want to. We send you the letter because we have too many reservations in the period of Eurovision. We require only a written confirmation that you definitely will be. We don’t want the reservation to miss up. Thank...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Well because trip advisor keeps not posting my honest review of this hotel along with the photographs I have attached of the BED BUGS that were in my room 627 I am going to try again so that other travelers to downtown Kiev do not have the same disgusting experience as I did. I have been to Kiev 5 times...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WpgLuke
MarketingDep, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Hotel Ukraine, responded to this review

Dear Guest! Thank you for the review. We are shocked! Our hotel systematically checked by the Sanitary-Epidemiological Station, everything was all right. We apologise for such unpleasant experience, of course, we will apply to special services and check all the rooms to make sure that it will not happen again. Thank you for understanding! Hope to see you again and...

Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent two nights in the Hotel Ukraine back in October. I remember seeing the hotel in news footage during the riots of 2014 so looking at it in person was pretty amazing. Staff at the check in counter were efficient and spoke good English. To my delight they even let me check in a bit early because I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
MarketingDep, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Hotel Ukraine, responded to this review

Hi, Dear Andy! Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that overall you were satisfied with the accommodation in the Ukraine hotel. We are grateful that you've noticed the perfect location, cleanliness of the rooms, and work of our staff. Hope to see you again and prove that comfort and positive impression of our guests is the main...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Take with you a very hot sleeping cloth, Windows was taped because of leaky doors so balcoon is unusable, Air condition not working, there is only one very small lousy radiator that gives very little heat, I asked to change a room and the 2 others was exactly the same with taped doors. All in all the rooms are big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MarketingDep, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Hotel Ukraine, responded to this review

Hi, Dear Guest! Thank you for the review. We are very sorry that you have faced with such unpleasant moments. Thank you for noticing it, we will definitely pay attention to all your remarks. We've transferred your commentary to engineer service and now our workers solve the problems you've mentioned. Thank you once again for giving us an opportunity to...

wolverhampton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times. It would be easy to offer gratuitous criticisms. Location is fantastic in terms of being central but also in terms of orientating your visit to Kiev. Ask for a room with a view of "Maidan". Breakfast has improved exponentially over the the last there years. Explore the adjacent area and use it as a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank feckerdoc
MarketingDep, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Hotel Ukraine, responded to this review

We are very pleased that overall you were satisfied with the accommodation in the Ukraine hotel. Especially thank you for noticing about quality of the breakfast. We appreciate that you mentioned the improving. Hope to see you again and prove that comfort and positive impression of our guests is the main target for the Ukraine hotel team. Thank you once...

London
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A group of us stayed at Hotel Ukraine last week. The hotel itself is quite dated but that would be expected as it's a traditional hotel. It has the basics which is fine. 1. Wifi 2. Good Breakfast 3. Bar/Restaurant 4. Good Views. 5. Good Location Overall, for us it was average hotel but did the job for one night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Lakshmi
MarketingDep, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Hotel Ukraine, responded to this review

Hi, Dear Guest! Thank you for the review. We are very pleased that overall you were satisfied with the accommodation in the Ukraine hotel. Hope to see you again and prove that comfort and positive impression of our guests is the main target for the Ukraine hotel team. Thank you once again. Best regards, Ukraine hotel team

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Set right in the heart of the city centre this hotel is superbly placed for all the tourist attraction and the main shopping centre. The rooms are large, bright, airy and yet have a cosy old world feel. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The hot water can actually be too hot - a rare thing in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
MarketingDep, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Hotel Ukraine, responded to this review

Hi, Dear Andrew! Thank you for the review. It is very pleasant that you've mentioned so many advantages of the hotel "Ukraine". Thank you for such a generous judgment. We would definitely consider your remarks to make your next stay even better. Thank you once again. Hope to see you again and prove that comfort and positive impression of our...

501 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (444)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Other (155)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kiev hotels
0.3 km away
Khreschatyk Hotel
Khreschatyk Hotel
#18 of 115 in Kiev
345 reviews
2.0 km away
ibis Kiev City Center
ibis Kiev City Center
#13 of 115 in Kiev
935 reviews
1.5 km away
Premier Hotel Rus
Premier Hotel Rus
#16 of 115 in Kiev
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Senator Apartments Maidan
0.3 km away
Dnipro Hotel
Dnipro Hotel
#46 of 115 in Kiev
412 reviews
1.2 km away
11 Mirrors Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring 371 renovated guest rooms, four-star Hotel Ukraine is a 14-storey skyline icon located in the heart of downtown Kiev and is just steps away from all major attraction. Staying in one of our rooms you will have the most fabulous views of Maidan (Independence Square) and Khreschatyk. All major events in the capital happen on the main square of the country, so you will always be in the center of all events in Kiev. Hotel Ukraine is a highlight of the capital. We have had numerous celebrities and foreign dignitaries as our guests. If you are staying with us you have a chance to accidentally catch a glimpse of well-known officials, national and foreign stars, diplomats, actors, etc. Location isn't everything though - high quality rooms, all the necessary amenities and facilities, dedicated service and friendly atmosphere are essential for providing guests with an enjoyable stay. And we are glad to offer our conference facilities for those who need to take care of business here. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ukraine

Address: 4 Institutska Street, Kiev 01001, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Kiev > Lypky
Price Range: $62 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Ukraine 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ukraine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Eastern Ukraina Kiev
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kiev
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ukraine staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ukraine staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 620 ;)”
 of 5 bubbles 325wissama, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Front of hotel for view of the main square”
 of 5 bubbles andycW367JG, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request or stay in a room facing the Independence Square ie front.”
 of 5 bubbles Chew2013, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the Maidan if possible, though I don't think the cheaper rooms do - the view at the side is OK though”
 of 5 bubbles tomj260, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Probably the best views are to the front overlooking the Square.”
 of 5 bubbles lr123452014, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5