We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Presidente San Salvador

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Presidente San Salvador
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
Sonsonate, El Salvador
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The service are not good if you are not on your diplomat trip. This hotel has been stay by various president, so the service are custom made for the diplomat......not much of varieties breakfast, room service average, restaurant average....quite a distance between the hotel and the good restaurant like 20 - 30minute walking. Friday & Saturday their have a belly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eater8888
Sheraton P, Sheraton Presidente at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this review

Dear eater8888, Thank you very much for your comments about our hotel, we're working every day to make your stay more comfortable. And we'll take your opinion about the breakfast and the room service for provide a best service. Regards.

Alberta
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I stayed here for business in June 2013. Service was ok. Rooms were ok. The Air Conditioning was barely working. I needed a fan brought in. They didn't even tell me when I checked in that it didn't work, ony after I asked what was wrong did they say they were having issues. Pool. Disappointed. No towels available at the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mark W
Sheraton P, Director of Sales at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this review

Dear Mark W, First of all, I offer apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. We will work to improve performance within the hotel to provide better service. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Regards

irishsusan
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We spent 5 nights here while vacationing in El Salvador. We were greated at the door with a bottle of cold water, the desk staff were very helpful, no problems during our entire stay. We enjoyed sitting in the bar area in the evening, reasonably priced drinks. The dining gives a great view of the pool area, we always tried...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank irishsusan
Sheraton P, Director of Sales at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this review

Dear Irishsusan, Thank you very much for your comments. We enjoyed you had a good stay. We look forward to serving you in the near future. Regards

Kent, Washington
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights in May for my first business trip to El Salvador. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. I really appreciated the free bottles of water. Security was good and all hotel staff was helpful. The pool area was very nice and a great place to unwind after working all day. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MDL217
Sheraton P, Sheraton at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this review

Thank you for your good comments towards our hotel. We will consider your opinion about the time in our restaurant service for your next visit. Best Regards

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 2 nights for a brief trip to San Salvador. I was pleased with the accommodations, specifically for business. For example, I attempted to iron one of my shirts the night before several meetings. However, the iron left a few stains on my shirt. When I brought downstairs to the front desk, and explained my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hobobass
Marketing C, Director General at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this review

Dear Hobobass, Thank you very much for your review. It makes us happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and that our staff was able to solve any problem you may have had. We really hope we can welcome you back here soon. Sincerely, Sofía González Marketing Coordinator

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I stayed here while attending a conference at the convention center in the Zona Rosa. Great breakfast, great pool, friendly service. The hotel has a fleet of taxis with knowledgeable drivers. With a friend, we were able to take a personalized tour of San Salvador for $10/hour. Our guide/driver (Rodolfo Ernesto) was eager to provide background information from his own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William G
Marketing C, Director General at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this review

Dear William, We appreciate you taking the time to write us your comments. It is always nice to hear our clients enjoy staying at our Hotel. We work hard every day in order to provide our guests with the best service possible. We hope we can welcome you back here real soon. Sincerely, Sofía González Marketing Coordinator

Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

The Sheraton Presidente is a really nice place. Clean and spacious rooms, attentive staff, quiet surroundings and fast wifi all over the place. But the food at the restaurant tastes next to nothing, and you're better to get your meals elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank havardgulldahl
Sheraton P, Sheraton Presidente at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this review

Dear Havardgulldahl, Thank you for your comments. We will work to offer the best possible service on your next visit. Regards

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This is a very nice hotel with a large pool and a great buffet breakfast. This is a first class hotel with large rooms and comfy beds. The hotel has wi fi which is not available in many area hotels. Friendly staff and clean rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cpitt
Sheraton P, Sheraton Presidente at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this review

Thank you. We are glad your opinion. It will be a pleasure to have you again in our hotel. Regards.

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 24 April 2013

With a classic design this hotel opens the marvels of San Salvador City, I welcomes the traveler with an amazing marble lobby and very helpful staff. It is worth the cost, take it you wont regret it. Every single President, or Celebrity, that visits this small province of Central America books it, and there is a reason for it: sumptuos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FerdyBerganza_jr
Sheraton P, Sheraton Presidente at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this review

Dear Ferdy, we appreciate your comments and we hope you return soon to assist you as you deserve. Regards

mexico
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Excellent breakfast included in most fares, it is close to center, market and musuems, we stayed here for a football match between El Salvador vs Mexico, and the bar and restaurants were full. Taxi to and from the satadium was very helpful. A local market is walking distance, great for souveniers. The TV channels were great and in HD, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ciervo
Sheraton P, Director of Sales at Sheraton Presidente San Salvador, responded to this review

Dear Ciervo, Thank you for your feedback, we hope to serve you in the near future. Regards

207 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Salvador hotels
3.5 km away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
0.5 km away
Barcelo San Salvador
Barcelo San Salvador
#2 of 52 in San Salvador
558 reviews
1.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
Crowne Plaza Hotel San Salvador
#3 of 52 in San Salvador
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Courtyard San Salvador
Courtyard San Salvador
#4 of 52 in San Salvador
288 reviews
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn San Salvador
Holiday Inn San Salvador
#10 of 52 in San Salvador
196 reviews
1.4 km away
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
Morrison Hotel de la Escalon
#7 of 52 in San Salvador
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador is the premier lodging and conference facility in San Salvador. Situated in the best residential area, San Benito, yet close to the financial and commercial district, where you can also find the main shopping centers and theaters, such as Multiplaza shopping center and Feria Internacional. Comalapa international airport is just 35 minutes away. The hotel is distinguished by its luxurious facilities, ample gardens, and unbeatable service and warmth of its personnel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Presidente San Salvador

Address: Av. La Revolucion, Col. Sn. Benito, San Salvador, El Salvador
Region: El Salvador > San Salvador Department > San Salvador
Price Range: $184 - $391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Presidente San Salvador 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Presidente San Salvador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador Hotel San Salvador
Sheraton San Salvador
San Salvador Sheraton
Sheraton Presidente San Salvador El Salvador
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in San Salvador
#8 Family Hotel in San Salvador
#10 Business Hotel in San Salvador
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Presidente San Salvador staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Presidente San Salvador staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just request a room with a view of the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Alistair_MacDonald, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“"Higher Floors enjoy of better views"”
  • Great Junior Suite
  • Feeling at home
  • comfy rooms and cozy design
  • Wonderful views from the terrace
  • Best Junior Suite ever
 of 5 bubbles idrovoviva, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room close to the elevator of get ready to waaaaaaalk!”
  • room
  • bath
 of 5 bubbles YvetteR803, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room on one of the upper floors, the view of the surrounding mountains and city is well worth it!”
 of 5 bubbles G6144EPtonyh, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room inside the main part of the hotel. Cabanas sound cool, but noise levels are insanely loud and unpleasant.”
 of 5 bubbles melodyr409, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay