We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Aloha

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Hotel Aloha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aloha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Creedmoor, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2015

This hotel is within walking distance of Metro Centro and the convention center and several restaurants without being in the middle of the chaos that frequently defines Managua. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the hotel is neatly kept and clean, but a little aged. We stayed there one night prior to an early flight and they had... More 

Helpful?
Thank lascool
HotelAlohaNicaragua, Gerente at Hotel Aloha, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias, lo esperamos por aca siempre para brindarle una excelente tarifa. saludos , Hotel Aloha More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

Spent one night in Managua to begin a two week vacation. This little B&B was a little hard to find at first, but I blame Google maps for that. Staff is friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. There was major construction happening across the street in front of our room, but once inside we couldn't hear it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank John I
Greater Cincinnati
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Hotel Aloha was a site for sore eyes in the midst of the Managua madness. I was very sick when I went there and was pleasantly surprised to find a very clean and comfortable place to stay. The staff were very accommodating and helped with taxis and directions. I loved it so much I stay there again on my way... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robynsong
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2014

I stayed for one night and was extremely pleased with the service provided by everyone in the hotel. The location of the hotel is centrally located near the MetroCentro area of the city. I felt safe knowing that my rental car would have security guard at night. The room was very clean, comfortable, spacious, and with a very nice AC... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Larry_Mendoza
Woodville, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This place was a real surprise! Very clean, quiet, nicely decorated. Good air conditioning hot water! Breakfast was great. Excellent service. Needed a ride from airport car was waiting. Needed food delivered done. Close to mall too!

Helpful?
1 Thank Hendershot54
New Jersey
Level Contributor
149 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I chose Hotel Aloha because is close to the airport and my return flight to the States was very early in the morning When I failed to connect my I pad to their WiFi, the hotel staff was very helpful and succeeded I arrived early in the evening, very thirsty and requested several glasses of a Nicaraguan juice made with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica660
HotelAlohaNicaragua, Director de Recepción at Hotel Aloha, responded to this review

Dear. Mrs. kindest regards from Hotel Aloha and Myself. we hope to see you again and give you a good Hospitality. we are attentive to your comments. bests regards. Hotel Aloha Teams. More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Upon arrival we were surprised because it appeared to be less than what we expected and paid for (we had used AA Vacations). But after spending 3 nights here we found it to be quite nice. The manager was very helpful and all the staff friendly. The breakfast was also quite good.

Helpful?
Thank DFWMzuri
HotelAlohaNicaragua, Director de Recepción at Hotel Aloha, responded to this review

Dear. Miss. kindest regard from Hotel Aloha and Myself. we hope that can you stay with us, when you come back to Nicaragua. we stay here for to serve you. we are attentive to your comments. bests regard. Aloha Hotel Teams. More 

Honduras
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Staff was simply A M A Z I N G!!! Rooms were very comfy and very clean. Very quiet neighborhood with almost no traffic because its located in a non exit road. it's a block away from MetroCentro Mall. Would totally stay again. Recommended 110%

Helpful?
2 Thank Gaby R
HotelAlohaNicaragua, Director de Recepción at Hotel Aloha, responded to this review

Dear. Gaby. kindest regards from Hotel Aloha. we hope to see you again and give you a good Hospitality. we stay here for to serve you. we are attentive to your comments. best regards. Hotel Aloha Teams. More 

Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed here the night before my early morning flight. When we arrived from Leon at night, we got the taxi to take us to this hotel, the driver took us through the back roads and we were little worried. It is not very well lit outside and going to the restaurants at night was seemed to be ok but areas... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gunny C
Mumbai
Level Contributor
171 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I was here for a trip with my friends. The hotel is value for money. The rooms are comfortable and cosy. The staff is friendly and warm. We faced no problems whatsoever. It is hardly 2 minutes away from Metrocentro Mall and Galeria Santo Domingo Mall. There is a bus station also closeby. They also serve a la carte lunch... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank atishay78

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
4.4 km away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#24 of 52 in Managua
84 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#27 of 52 in Managua
291 reviews
0.0 km away
La Posadita de Bolonia
La Posadita de Bolonia
#23 of 52 in Managua
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Brial Plaza
Hotel Brial Plaza
#42 of 52 in Managua
10 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Internacional Managua
2.2 km away
Hotel El Almendro Managua
Hotel El Almendro Managua
#17 of 52 in Managua
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Aloha is offering Rooms ( Single, Doble or Triple) totally equipped with : Climatization, Satellital T.V. , Hot Water, Wi -Fi , Breakfast Buffet, 24 hrs Reception Desk.Hotel Aloha it is in the center of Managua, at just 3 blocks from Zonna Hippos, there you could find the Best Restaurants in Town, Sport Bars, Discos, Banks, supermarkets, pharmacies, etc....Come and get the Experience !!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Aloha

Address: McDonalds Metrocentro, 1 Block West, 2 Blocks North & 25 Meters East, Managua, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Price Range: $80 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aloha 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Aloha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Aloha staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Aloha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back are quieter but rooms near lobby are bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles 625gabyr, 10 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Our first room was quite musty so we asked to see (smell) another room and they had us happy on the first try.”
 of 5 bubbles beanie22222, 28 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Make sure to confirm your room preference directly with the hotel staff. They are very good about communicating via e-mail.”
 of 5 bubbles PedroIC, 10 Jul 2012 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are a little bit quieter from street noise and lobby traffic. However, all the rooms are great. Let the front desk arrange tours, taxi's and other services for you. They carefully choose only the most trustworthy and quality service providers”
 of 5 bubbles Texas-JKI, 12 Apr 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay