We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Europeo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Europeo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Europeo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Albany, New York
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Good hotel for the price. small but nice pool. Room was nothing fancy but clean. If you have to leave very early--there is no one at the desk and it is pitch black! There is a staff person outside the front door. -just fyi. Took longer to get to/from the airport than expected.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank dakgrl
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

It doesn't look anything special from outside but the hotel has all the basic amenities and a beautiful garden with a pool. Service is very friendly and they have a bar/restaurant with lots of food options. Rooms are spacious and clean. Location is good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Taylan T
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We really liked this hotel! The people were friendly. It was in the middle of Napoli. Our room was clean. We could change the reservation without too many problems, even via booking.com. The price was okay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anja x
Sioux City, Iowa
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Europeo for five nights over the course of a 6 day trip to Nicaragua, in three different rooms: 3, 6, and 11. I had a great experience here and would highly recommend it to fellow travelers. The inner courtyard/garden/pool/cafe area is quiet and well kept. I ate at the restaurant for breakfast and supper each...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank LimasMom
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I arrived in Managua late at night and had to drive my rental car from the airport to the hotel. Despite the lack of street signs and street lights in Managua, the hotel was easy to find since it's not too far off the main road that leads into Managua from the airport. The staff was friendly and accommodating -...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank svrh4463
ComunicacionHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Europeo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado cliente, gracias por su información, para nosotros es de vital importancia que usted se sienta cómodo y satisfecho. Esperamos...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 29 January 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice little hotel with pleasant staff and rooms clean and comfortable. The pool are very nice to spend a quiet afternoon. It was recommended to us by a friend and I would equally recommend it to others. Close to Tica bus office if you are traveling on. My only minor complaint was that there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Judah and Carla C
ComunicacionHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Europeo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hotel Europeo se disculpa por el inconveniente de la actividad en el área de la piscina. Este comentario nos ayudo...

Moscow, Idaho
Reviewed 30 November 2012

I have stayed here 3x and everything was fine. Clean, friendly, nice garden, okay food. But do not charge any food on your room, every time, we had trouble when we wanted to pay. They charged us too much or added things, we had already paid.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Purplecat8104
ComunicacionHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Europeo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Su comentario nos ayudo mucho a evaluar nuestro sistema de cobro, ahora tenemos una plataforma donde indicamos el consumo exacto...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Arrived in the evening at hotel Europeo. Securityguard in front of the hotel, though the area in which the hotel was located seemed quiet safe. Check in procdure at the reception went smoothly. The receptionist showed our room on the ground floor: a large room with two beds (one queen and a single) and everything was clean. Matrasses were fine....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KingJulianNL
ComunicacionHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Europeo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hotel Europeo agrades mucho su comentario. Estamos a su disposición esperamos verle pronto. Gracias

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I was very surprised at this little hotel in the middle of this city. The staff was amazing and very helpful. The honor system is what helps this hotel stay in my top five places to stay. Thank you all.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IJC
ComunicacionHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Europeo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hotel Europeo Gracias por su comentario no ha ayudado a mejorar nuestro plan de actividades, cotidianamente en meses importantes a...

Palmdale, California
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We have stayed here a total of four times over the past six years, and unfortunately this stay coincided with the maintenance of the wonderful garden pool. We couldn't blame them for wanting to stay on top of normal upkeep, especially around the popular and crowded Semana Santa period that begins in April. But why stop the makeover with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cocytien
ComunicacionHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Europeo, responded to this review
Google Translation

Gracias a su comentario Hotel Europeo ha cambiado todos los aires acondicionados de las habitaciones a unos mas actualizados, así...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel La Posada del Arcangel
0.8 km away
Hotel Montserrat
Hotel Montserrat
#49 of 51 in Managua
5 reviews
1.0 km away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#25 of 51 in Managua
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Los Cisneros
Hotel Los Cisneros
#48 of 51 in Managua
41 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#23 of 51 in Managua
309 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel El Almendro Managua
Hotel El Almendro Managua
#16 of 51 in Managua
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We have been renovating for you since 2016, all rooms and areas are thought to be a Responsible Hotel. Hotel Europeo is surrounded by a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere, you can enjoy an exquisite drink near our gardens or by the pool. You can also taste delicious dishes in our restaurant El Ranchón. Less than 5 minutes from the new center of Managua, in a quiet and safe area of the city, our hotel is solidary. Every night that you enjoy at Hotel Europeo offers a little more hope and the vision of a better future for the beneficiaries of our projects led by DIANOVA NICARAGUA Whether you are visiting Nicaragua or holidays or for business, discover our little piece of paradise in the center of Managua! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Europeo

Address: Del Canal 2 | 75 metros oeste Residencial Bolonia, Managua, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Price Range: $78 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Europeo 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Europeo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europeo Hotel Managua
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Europeo staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Europeo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room over looking pool area.”
joannecG3249AE, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Of the rooms I stayed in, 11 was my preferred. It is set off in the far hallway, but was spacious and had the best hot shower. 6 was fine, also spacious with a nice bathroom. But it is in the main corridor near the reception, and you will hear people talking and dragging their luggage up and down the bumpy tiled floor. 3 was a very small single and the bathroom was really quite terrible compared to the others. Cold shower, less appealing decor, and hard to maneuver in the small space. Avoid this room if you can.”
LimasMom, 18 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Rooms in the new part are nicer. Some rooms do not have hot water.”
Purplecat8104, 30 Nov 2012 | Read review
“Wifi was in and out in the room but good near the pool. No crazy parties by the pool and it was cleaned every day by the staff.”
IJC, 15 Jun 2012 | Read review
“Next to the pool was noisy one night, quite the next.”
Texybert, 22 Feb 2012 | Read review
5 of 5