We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City

PricelineUS$54*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$108*
US$54*
Great Deal
US$60*
US$56*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Panoramas (41)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 567: English reviews
Beverly Hills, California
Reviewed 27 August 2016

If you are a Honors member and book through Expedia they try not to Honor you as a Honors Member. The rooms are large and are quite and the hotel is in a great location. But the fact of not wanting to Honor a Honors member is not correct.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goodfoodjames
Juan A, Gerente at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this review

Hi Goodfoodjames Thank you for your kind comments, hope you can visit us again soon. Regards

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 23 August 2016

very clean and close to casco viejo, the bed was the best part. dont go there if you are looking for a great pool or roof top cuz they dont have it or even a nice view. but if you need to rest after a day working, this is your place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CHELZO C
Juan A, Gerente at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this review

Hi casasolac Thank you for your kind comments, hope you can visit us again soon. Regards

Reviewed 22 August 2016

I enjoy staying at this property because it is like coming home. I particularly appreciate the service provided by the staff in the restaurant and the front desk. The breakfast is varied and quite satisfying. The location is ideal because steps outside you find the metro which takes you to the Albrook Mall where you can shop until you drop...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chinamom62
Juan A, Gerente at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this review

Hi chinamom62 Thank you for your comments, we will solve the Hotmail issue right away. Hope you can visit us again soon. Regards

Oradell
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I first came to the Double Tree Hotel about four months ago. This was my first time to Panama. Following that trip I decided to explore the area and have stayed at properties such as the RIU, Intercontinental , Marriott , Bristol and Hyatt. I chose this area due to its proximity to Calle 50, a main business street. While...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lorenzo280
Juan A, Gerente at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this review

Hi Lorenzo280 Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate you taking your time and letting us know your impressions. Hope you can visit us again soon, this is your home away from home. Regards

Lake Jackson, Tx
Reviewed 19 August 2016

My scooter fell over twice trying to get up on their ramp. Uneven concrete missing and torn up. The elevator closed on my ankle catching it between the door. The door continued to try to close with my ankle compressed against my scooter's footplate. I could not put my backpack on the back of my scooter because the elevator was...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 777Traveler321
Juan A, Gerente at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this review

Hi 777Traveler321 Thank you for your comments. We have taken immediate measures to solve all the problems you experienced. Hope you can come back again soon. Regards

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Staff needs to better pay attention to detail. Also they need to let customers know during checking that they will be charged $50 if they try to invite someone at their rooms. It is ridiculous to charge that amount or any amount. I will not recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank C3781GCoscarp
Juan A, Gerente at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this review

Hi C3781GCoscarp Thank you for your comments, hope you can visit us again. Regards

Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

The location is just perfect, for me one of the better places to stay because you have the soho at 4- walks walking, many restaurant. The Cinta costera from walk distance too... But the bed and the pillow should be changed, they need a replacement asap, at least in the 319 room. The music in the room hall is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
Juan A, Gerente at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this review

Hi Sandra G Thank you for your comments, we sure appreciate them and take them into account to improve. Hope you can visit us again soon. Regards

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 August 2016

The staff is amazing, they always treat me and my family great. The room are always clean, locator is great, safe and middle of the city. They need to improve in the breakfast, staff there are great..

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carloscruz2016
Juan A, Gerente at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this review

Hi carloscruz2016 Thank you very much for all your kind comments, hope you can visit us again soon. Regards

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 July 2016

No hot water - reason given was that the boiler was far away and hence it might take any where between 10 to 30 mts for running hot water Albeit been gold status of hilton, we were not given even bottled water which is the basic privilege that the status would entail One of the days the room was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjoejjoe
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience...

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel was ok, I stayed here so that I can earn my Hilton honnor points, but I think I rather not to gain the point through this hotel. The hallway carpet is dirty to say the least. The breakfast nothing to die for and the crow staying were pretty loud. I will not recommend this hotel, there are better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Felix D
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

479 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (307)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (131)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard King (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.5 km away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#18 of 117 in Panama City
1,131 reviews
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 117 in Panama City
782 reviews
1.2 km away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#19 of 117 in Panama City
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Continental Hotel & Casino
Continental Hotel & Casino
#41 of 117 in Panama City
666 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#28 of 117 in Panama City
739 reviews
0.4 km away
Eurostars Panama City
Eurostars Panama City
#42 of 117 in Panama City
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Book a room at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Panama City - El Carmen, where a friendly staff member is waiting to greet you with a freshly baked, chocolate chip cookie. The central location of this Panama City hotel makes it ideal for business travelers and guests on vacation. Attend conferences in the financial district, or enjoy the fine Central American dining and excellent shopping centers situated within walking distance.Each spacious guest room at our Panama City hotel features a 37-inch TV, minibar, and luxurious plush-top bed with five jumbo hypo-allergenic pillows. Families on vacation can enjoy the additional space that comes with a suite. Use the complimentary high-speed internet access to stay in touch with the office or to plan your day. Accessible rooms are available for guests who require modified amenities. Relax in the rooftop pool and whirlpool, unwind in the Spa, or exercise in the fully equipped gym. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City

Address: Via Espana & Federico Boyd Ave, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Price Range: $84 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Panama City Hotel Panama City
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the rooms that look to the church if you want to sleep past 6am”
AgustinC815, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't get the rooms facing the cathedral. The bells chimes quite often, early morning as well. It wakes you up if you are an early riser”
CarolS797, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be careful when you book a room for 3”
Matt_B_Islington, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“remember the wifi is not included in your room you have to pay for it, but it is free in the lobbby.”
toggers55, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A viewe of the church”
TomH995, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$54* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$60
Orbitz.comUS$56
AMOMAUS$108
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates