We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Metro Hotel Panama

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metro Hotel Panama
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metro Hotel Panama
See the most recent reviews
Showing 61: English reviews
Hampstead, London
Reviewed 12 February 2015

This city centre hotel is functional and acceptable for a couple of nights in uninspiring Panama City. Rooms are large and comfortable. Everywhere is very clean. Breakfast is a fairly standard -- fruit, two sorts of processed meat (same two sorts every day), good coffee, cereal and a toasted sandwich maker, all presided over by a lovely lady with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Petermair
Elias B, Owner at Metro Hotel Panama, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Peter: Thank you very much for your feedback , which we have shared with our staff. We are very pleased to hear that you had good stay with us, and hoped you had a good time in Panama. We look forward to see you again at Metro Hotel Panama.

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2015

Firstly, the positives: location was good, and the breakfast staff really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good and set you up for the day. Negatives: we never had any hot water (nor did our friends in other rooms), and our room was never made up. As we were out all day we really didn't want to have to complain late...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank roos1ter
Elias B, Owner at Metro Hotel Panama, responded to this review

Dear Sir... We are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. That was truly not our intention. We really appreciate your feedback and we are currently investigating the concerns you have raised as well as we are working hard to improve our service. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know all inconveniences and be sure that these...

Glossop, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Arrived in room to find bed not madeup and bloodstains onthe mattress protector, bins not emptied (including toilet paper in)and safety deposit bix not working,no curtain on bathroom window,no soap and towels. All sorted by next day except soap but I should never have been given key with room in that state. Free coffee in reception, breakfast so-so.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kuepper
Elias B, Owner at Metro Hotel Panama, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kuepper... We are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. That was truly not our intention. We really appreciate your feedback and we are currently investigating the concerns you have raised as well as we are working hard to improve our service. Thanks again for taking the time to let us know all inconveniences and be sure that...

Reviewed 24 December 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Metro, Panama in November 2014 for 2 nights. The hotel was very clean and the rooms very modern. Staff were polite and helpful. The location was fine - plenty of restaurants around. Breakfast was basic but adequate. I would say its perfectly OK for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joof13
Reviewed 18 October 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Metro (HM) late Sept. 2014 before returning to Tocumen Int'l Airport and then back to the USSA. I found the late afternoon-evening young male desk clerk to be very helpful upon check-in. He spoke some English, enough so that my "un poco Espanol" could fill in where we needed to communicate. On the other hand,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael H
Chula Vista, California, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here two nights and were fine with it. It's nothing impressive but it works. The breakfast is practically nonexistent and they don't have any beds bigger than a full size bed but the rooms are fairly large and the staff is helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andie L
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Let's start by pointing out that I spend between 160-200 days traveling every year, since 2001....mostly International. And it is my first wever negative review - which means that I really had to be annoyd to write this. I ended up in this hotel, after my hotel booking for this trip was changed by the previous hotel (Wyndham Garden) due...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank juandrums0720
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I really want to like this hotel! Its got value. I stayed across the street in the Toscana Inne for 3 weeks, and figured that I would save a couple bucks and move across the street and give Metro a shot. I stayed here at the Metro for 4 nights last week, and it was OK for the price. hot...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Michael W
Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed for 7 days at this hotel, the staff were very friendly and the rooms very clean. Close to everything, within walking distance of restaurants and shopping. The street can be kinda noisy at times but if your room is not facing the street then this should not be an issue. Everyone was very helpful and overall a great time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mario S
Malvern, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights and found the hotel to be very variable in its services. The upside is, although basic, it is clean, the beds are comfortable and the rooms at the back are quiet. Wifi is so so. Breakfast is variable. On the first day, it was excellent with a wide variety of offerings but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek P

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
2.0 km away
Centroamericano Hotel
Centroamericano Hotel
#67 of 116 in Panama City
281 reviews
1.0 km away
Sercotel Panama Princess
Sercotel Panama Princess
#55 of 116 in Panama City
393 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Milan
Hotel Milan
#54 of 116 in Panama City
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama
0.5 km away
Grand International Hotel
Grand International Hotel
#58 of 116 in Panama City
493 reviews
0.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Panama Centro
Wyndham Garden Panama Centro
#84 of 116 in Panama City
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique hotel, located in the best shopping and entertaining area of Panama City. Within walking distance to Metro station, restaurants, bars, casinos, night clubs, shopping, and banking area. 30 Minutes driving to Tocumen Airport. Wi-fi in all rooms and lobby. Continental breakfast included. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Panama

Address: Calle D El Cangrejo, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Price Range: $52 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Panama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Metro Hotel Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Panama Panama City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Hotel Panama staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Hotel Panama staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this one, fraud issues.”
 of 5 bubbles herrnd, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Room with window ☺”
 of 5 bubbles 885visitorsybille, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Tip: make sure to get a room with a window if available.”
 of 5 bubbles lost_heritage, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel, 2nd floor or higher ... Quieter”
 of 5 bubbles SnowBirds53, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back of the hotel. Others in our group were at the front and said it was a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Joof13, 24 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5