We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Posada 1914

Booking.comUS$36*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$46*
US$36*
Great Deal
US$46*
US$46*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Posada 1914
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Posada 1914
See the most recent reviews
Showing 60: English reviews
Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Sorry to hear that Hostel Urraca didn´t pay their rent for 1 year and a half!! They were evicted and unfortunately no time to cancel reservations (mine included). I hear that another will be opened very soon though!! Looking forward to staying there!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo B
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Irene M
ElenaRomanelli, Director General at Posada 1914, responded to this review

Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a cute lil laidback hostel. We saw tons of chill backpackers there. We were myself and my mom and we stayed in a private room with a shared bathroom. It was perfect. Nothing fancy. But just what we needed. Tea out all day, TV, internet, clean bathrooms and rooms. The people at the front desk were very accommodating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marissa K
Panama City
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MvdHorst
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Nice place, very colourful. Staff very helpful - if you ask and can manage a bit of spanish. Assisted us with booking of flights, buses, trips etc. they don't try to sell you anything. Rooms are small and basic but clean enough. Aircon works well. Breakfast is basic (just toast) but put on conveniently early for flights, trips etc. lacks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DamoNo137
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I stayed here a year ago while renewing my visa for Colombia. The staff were very friendly and help me out in every way the could. The hostel is in a fantastic location and a very nice place to relax while in the middle of the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seamus W
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We stayed in a private room with private bathroom. The hostel is clean and beautiful outsides. It is quiet and relaxing. Great location near a park, walking distance to Balboa avenue and many shopping centers. The reception only speeks spanish and is not super welcoming, but we really enjoyed our stay at Urracca. We highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat_Mart_Lily
La Romana, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Stayed at this hostal recently. It was easy to book. Highly recommend getting the taxi offered from the airport. Very, very well located in Bella Vista. $2 taxi ride to most areas. 20/25 minute walk to shopping centres. Beautiful hostel on the outside, great communal area and wifi. Staff speak little English (for you non-Spanish speakers!). Inside, it is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hugamy
Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed for one night as a transit passenger and quite enjoyed the place. The room was small and a bit stuffy when the air con wasn't on, and the confirmed pickup from the airport wasn't there to meet me, but otherwise I have no complaints. There is breakfast of toast, coffee, tea, jams and juice from 04 (to cater...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lepekomu
belem
Reviewed 12 March 2013

good location, quiet area, but room smelled mold, over crowded rooms, my uncomfortable bed was dirty, noisy hall, breakfast is super basic (toast and juice or coffee), individual rooms can be very small... not good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaka561
ElenaRomanelli, Director General at Posada 1914, responded to this review

Dear readers please note that this comment is not for Posada 1914 but for the prevoius hostel Hostal Urraca. Tripadvisor merged the 2 pages and all the comments from Hostal Urraca now appear in Posada 1914. Thanks

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.9 km away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#11 of 117 in Panama City
839 reviews
0.3 km away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 117 in Panama City
619 reviews
0.5 km away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#19 of 117 in Panama City
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#8 of 117 in Panama City
1,146 reviews
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 117 in Panama City
777 reviews
0.5 km away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Posada 1914

Address: Calle 44, No. 2-112, Bella Vista | Bella Vista, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Price Range: $25 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Posada 1914 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Posada 1914 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada 1914 Panama/Panama City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Posada 1914 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Posada 1914 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a quite room, if possible”
karlla_S_S, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Take a room on the east side or in the basement to avoid front of hostel enjoyment noise. Not bad, just at the tolerable level.”
Vetravelsworld, 21 Nov 2015 | Read review
“They turn on the Air Conditioning at 8 pm and off at 10 am in the dorm rooms. Dorm rooms 10 and 9 are smaller and ideal for a better sleep.”
P8747LXmaxm, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“wifi would not connect in my room - only in common area”
Adventureglo61, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the private room called "San Blas"”
SteveA871, 23 Dec 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$36* /night
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$46
PricelineUS$46
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates