We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis

PricelineUS$135*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$159*
US$135*
Great Deal
US$159*
US$159*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
O\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

849 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 832: English reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Very reasonably priced and great location. Within walking distance of historic Annapolis. Staff was incredibly helpful and pleasant. I agree with other reviews that it needs an update but it is very clean and well taken care of. I would definitely recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DandDH77
Robert R, General Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear DandDH77, Thank you for staying with us. What wonderful comments on our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your trip to Annapolis. Regards, Bob Russell

Pittsburgh, United States
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Location and Staff GREAT! It fails on all other aspects. Very old and run down, in terrible need of an update from the lobby to the awful smelling rooms(if you have allergies beware) with beds, pillows that are the most uncomfortable we have ever experienced! The towels look like my scrub rags, spots all over the carpets and the A/C...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley M
Robert R, General Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Shelley M, We appreciate the wonderful comments on our staff and location. I apologize for the other areas where we did not meet your expectations. We work hard to provide the experience one deserves as our guest. We will work hard to improve the items you have brought to our attention. Regards, Robert Russell

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Great location to walk to Main Street and Annapolis shopping. Rooms are a little dated, but the location and value make up for it. Staff was really nice, especially Andrew behind the bar. He was very helpful and the food at the restaurant/bar was great too! We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K L
Robert R, General Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear K L, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It is going to be my pleasure to past on the great comments to our staff and especially to Andrew. It was our pleasure to serve you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Robert Russell

Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is so convenient to downtown Annapolis. It's an easy stroll to the State House, Main Street shops, and the National Cemetery, and only 25 min walk to the Naval Academy. The staff are pleasant and Irish accented breakfasts (think bangers and salmon) are good. I just wish the owners would go thru room by room and spruce things...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SuzanneSays
Bryant D, Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. What wonderful comments on our staff and location. I will be sure to pass your comments onto ownership about our rooms.

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Comfortable rooms (furniture not in good shape), but nothing to brag about. I arrived before 3PM (check-in time) and asked if my room was already available. The front desk attendant checked and told that it is available. After checking in I was told that there is a $25 fee for "early check in". I think it's kind of a cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelson M
Bryant D, Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Hamilton, NJ
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Enjoyed our 1 night stay. We definitely would stay here again on a return visit which we're planning in the future. Clean room. Breakfast wasn't great but lots to choose from. I would recommend. Staff was friendly and helpful as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DKieffer
Bryant D, Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear DKieffer, The staff and I would like to thank you for sharing your experience at O'Callaghan's with us. We are glad we were able to add a positive to your Annapolis getaway.

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 13 March 2017

My overall experience of the O'Callaghan Hotel was positive. The staff were quite friendly and helpful, and the room was reasonably clean. There were make-up stains all over the in-room hair dryer, which was off-putting, but that was the only real cleanliness complaint. The door to the bathroom didn't fully latch, which wasn't a huge deal but was a minor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaseyH85
Bryant D, Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear CaseyH85, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to point out where need to improve and will work to correct these issues. It is always great to hear positive comments on our staff and the local area. We hope to see you on your next trip to Annapolis.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 12 March 2017

A fraction of the price of Loews, where I was attending a conference. Comfortable room, but location is key. Great spot. You must hit the oyster spot, Sailors, right next door for $1 happy hour local oysters. Really friendly staff. All around good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhyoung50
Bryant D, Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your time in Annapolis.

chicago,illinois
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Lovely, older hotel in Downtown area. The rooms were nice and clean. We got a good price on the room. The hotel staff was very nice and accomodating. I want to give a special thank you to Levi. He was so helpful and always smiling. He helped us out with any issues we had. My only complaint is that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dalady
Bryant D, Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Catonsville, Maryland
Reviewed 8 March 2017

After reading some reviews we were a little concerned, but the hotel was quite nice. It had a bit more elegance and personality than a chain like Hampton. The breakfast buffet seemed overpriced so skipped that and had a fabulous breakfast at the Maryland Inn. But the hotel staff were terrific and they let us leave our car in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kate D
Bryant D, Manager at O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.9 km away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.2 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,165 reviews
1.3 km away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
832 reviews
4.3 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
5.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Warm Irish Welcome awaits you in Historic Annapolis! Make us your home while you explore all the great attractions of this great city. Walk to everything or use city transportation around the downtown area. All rooms offer free high speed internet. Enjoy a great happy hour in the John Barry Bar! Meetings, weddings and private events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis

Address: 174 West St, Annapolis, MD 21401-2824
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: $193 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
o Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
o Callaghan Annapolis
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#10 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It seems that all the rooms are good choices.”
162valeriep, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room where you can open a window.”
Emily2453, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No good rooms all dated!!!!”
302shelleym, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Even-numbered rooms face the back parking lot, which may be quieter than facing West street.”
NelsonM110, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Got an upgrad to a balcomy room and used it even though it was a bit chilly during our stay”
TCboater, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$135* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$159
TravelocityUS$159
Booking.comUS$135
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates