We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Inn at Horn Point

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Inn at Horn Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Inn at Horn Point
See the most recent reviews
Showing 305: English reviews
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The owners were very nice - enjoyed speaking with Carol who, by the way, reminds me of Anne Hathaway! It was a little different than other B&Bs I've stayed at in that there was no one there when we arrived, and we were there about an hour before someone showed up. To be fair, they asked that we not arrive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arshults
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. My wife thanks you for the Anne Hathaway compliment. However, we must admit that we are a bit confused by some of your observations. We have, most of the time, one employee. Me. And I have all of the duties of the INN. Because of this, we have a 3:30...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 July 2016

My wife and I had a lovely time at the Inn at Horn Point. We were there visiting friends only a block away and this location made it a joy to stay so close to our friends home. The owners, Cory and Carol and their daughter , Joselyn made our stay such a delight and welcoming from the moment we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shungdaddy
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review

Shugdaddy. I believe that I know who this is, based on the internet cable experience. And what a pleasure to meet you and your wife. We so thoroughly enjoyed chatting news of the day, particularly in our current political season. Great Stuff!! As a family, we really enjoy what we do, as well as enjoying the traveling folks for whom...

Fenwick Island, Delaware
Reviewed 7 July 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for a wedding weekend and really enjoyed the one-on-one interaction with the owner. He made us feel right at home. We had a lovely breakfast on the back patio, in which he cooked and served. The quality of service exceeded our expectation! Thanks for a lovely stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GDF88
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review

After that last, unrelated, review, just before yours', a normal person starts to question themselves about the work that they do and the way that they do it. We were so elated to get your nice comments. It helped to reassure that it's possibly not us, and that we are still doing the best that we can do.....and folks appreciate...

Locust Grove, Virginia
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I was told on the phone that he had king bed that could be made into 2 beds. THAT IS NOT WHAT WE RECEIVED. The room was not located in the house but a room off the back of the house with a day bed and a cot.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lousyweekend
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review

Travelers reading this response, please note the user name that this reviewer has chosen for six TA reviews. This is a very unfair and unrepresentative assessment of our INN. However, we are certainly glad that you wrote something about your experience here, otherwise, we would have thought that you left feeling refreshed and ecstatic about your stay with us. At...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 July 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Horn Point for a birthday getaway. We loved the inn. Our room was great, breakfast was really good and the hosts were so nice. It was also walkable to restaurants, the naval academy and the shops in downtown Annapolis. I'd highly recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snd485
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review

We appreciate any time someone takes a moment out of their impossibly busy schedule to post a review. it's not easy. It takes thought and is so many times overlooked for any one of a thousand reasons. We get it. Everything else in my day is more important. So we really thank you for your time and kind words. Please...

Reviewed 29 June 2016

We chose the Inn at Horn Point just by going on-line and looking at B&B's in the Annapolis area, and we were not disappointed! Cory was a wonderful host - very kind, accommodating and very, very knowledgeable about the area - all of his recommendations were spot on! The neighborhood is very quiet and relaxing, away from the hustle and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis4422
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us and other travelers about your experience here. When we started our INN, over 14 years ago, one of the things that we were not focusing our attention on was "the quiet". We had modernized this 114 year old house with new systems, put sound bat insulation in the walls to deaden...

Orlando
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The Inn is extremely welcoming! Cory, Carol & Josalyn are very accommodating and pay attention to detail. The location is away from the town centre and is very quiet; however it's in close walking distance. It was nice to walk into town, go kayaking, tour the Naval Academy and just explore the area. No need to drive anywhere. If you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francesp639
Singer Island, Florida
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I returned for a 3-night stay at the Inn in early May as I enjoyed my stay there last year! The Bonney Family are excellent innkeepers and make you feel like you are "home". Cory prepares a delicious breakfast! They are very knowledgeable about the Annapolis area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review

How truly gratifying to have repeat guests who become aquaintences, and eventually even friends. it's rare; but it does happen. It was great to have you back. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your impressions. And rest assured that our family is always here to ensure that your next visit is even better than the last....

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The Inn is a beautiful spot for relaxing and doing a little tourism after an exhausting business trip to DC. The Inn and the surrounding neighborhood are very pretty, and the city of Annapolis is quite nice. The weather was very cold though, and Annapolis is a small town, so there isn’t much to do, but it is a fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernesto D
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review

Thank you so much for investing your time by posting a review of your stay in Annapolis. While we can not very often do anything about the weather, we can always serve up warm hospitality. And that darn Internet. My wife is an IT professional; and it has to be the Verizon signal. We have Fios (top of the line)....

Taupo, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Really enjoyed our winter weekend getaway. The house is very well maintained, comfortable, and homey with very nice bed linens, good lighting, and no drama. Breakfast was excellent and prepared as you arrived for breakfast in the morning. We've visited some B&B's that have a very specific time for the meal. Here, we had some flexibility, which add a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tidebound
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this review

More than anything, we appreciate the effort that it takes to write a review. It is not something that we do every day. (gosh knows we have enough of those sorts of tasks) It is all the more reason that we really take this process to heart. Thank you. Winter is really a magical time in Annapolis. The old seaport...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.2 km away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
Historic Inns of Annapolis
#4 of 21 in Annapolis
995 reviews
0.8 km away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
1.8 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
775 reviews
2.0 km away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
6.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Since 2002, Cory and Carol have welcomed over 23,000 guests from around the world to their convenient location with a noteworthy brand of hospitality. You should make a plan to visit their refreshingly charming, upscale Bed and Delicious Breakfast! The INN carries recognition from National Geographic Adventure Travel, USA Today, Coastal Living Magazine, Washingtonian Magazine and other national and international publications. Green practices highlighted by US EPA, Maryland Green Travel and Annapolis Green organizations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn at Horn Point

Address: 100 Chesapeake Ave, Corner of First and Chesapeake, Annapolis, MD 21403-3306
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: $212 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Horn Point staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Horn Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Sequioa is large and has an adjoining room to rent if needed as a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles 776marshap, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I assume that all rooms are very good, specially one that I used witch the door is to backyard.”
 of 5 bubbles Mauropty, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second floor would seem more quiet than those on the ground floor off the dining room, but all rooms are beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles Dennis4422, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Captiva - bright, corner, 2nd floor w/3 windows & great views of the neighborhood.”
 of 5 bubbles judym551, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“First floor was easy to access”
 of 5 bubbles A7750RCtomm, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5