We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Annapolis

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Annapolis
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I stayed there over this weekend for our wedding and I must say it was my second stay and it just keeps getting better. For our wedding they actually gave my husband and I a bottle of wine for our wedding and we weren't even expecting that and I greatly appreciate it very very much. The staff was super friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John Q
Jajuan M, Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review

I'm delighted to hear that you found your perfect getaway location here at Courtyard Annapolis for your wedding. Our number one goal is to ensure that all of our guests have the best experience possible every stay. We are pleased that you also had the opportunity to utilize our hotel amenities throughout your stay with us. Whenever your travels bring...

Manahawkin, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had booked a two night stay. The staff was pleasant; however, the facility is old. There were stains on the bed skirt. There was no safe in the room so I had to carry valuables with me. The pool water was cloudy so we didn't use it. At that point we decided to leave the area. Would not recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolaa852
Jajuan M, Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response regarding your last stay with us. My apologies for the defects you experienced in your room and the hotel area during your stay. We do provide safety deposit boxes at the front desk but not in our rooms. We have reported the problems immediately about the pool and room bed skirts so they...

Harwell, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

The usual Marriott standard - adequate. Room smelt like it had been smoked in even though it was a non smoking room - friendly staff throughout and easy access to main routes into wonderful downtown Annapolis.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
Jajuan M, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response regarding your last stay with us. My apologies for the conditions you experienced in your room with smoke odor. We are 100% a non-smoking hotel and have reported the problems immediately and they have been corrected. Whenever you're looking for a great location in Annapolis, please stop in and see us! Have a...

Chestertown, Maryland
Reviewed 7 October 2016

OK - this is another typical Courtyard... most friendly and professional staff... clean, comfortable, spacious rooms... and decent prices in a great location. So what's special about this property. Nothing... it's like every Courtyard... and this is very, very good. Marriott knows how to train their staff. Courtyard's are designed for business travelers and we like to take advantage of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hokie67
Jajuan M, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review

It brings great pleasure to hear how impressed you were with our team at Courtyard Annapolis. We strive every day to give every guest the chance to have the greatest experience possible. I’m also excited to hear that you were able to enjoy the hotel and its amenities. Please feel free to come back and see us whenever you’re in...

Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 3 October 2016

room was clean and the staff was very helpful. We used the pool and whirlpool which was very nice/clean... we were greated by a pool attendant who gave us our towels. There was no breakfast - but we went downtown Annapolis to Chick N Ruth's which was a great place to eat

 Report
Helpful?
Thank all_beach_family
Jajuan M, Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review

I'm delighted to hear that you found your perfect getaway location here at Courtyard Annapolis. Our number one goal is to ensure that all of our guests have the best experience possible every stay. We are pleased that you also had the opportunity to utilize our hotel amenities throughout your stay with us. Whenever your travels bring you back to...

Lehighton, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms were clean. Bed was very comfortable. We had a two room suite which was very nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Pool and hot tub were nice room also had a patio off our living room, upper floors have balconies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
Jajuan M, Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review

It brings great pleasure to hear how impressed you were with our team at Courtyard Annapolis. We strive every day to give every guest the chance to have the greatest experience possible. I’m also excited to hear that you were able to enjoy the hotel and its amenities. Please feel free to come back and see us whenever you’re in...

Connecticut
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This courtyard is about 3 miles away from the action, but totally fine. We parked our car and took Ubers the entire time (two days about $40), well worth it. My only complaint about the hotel were the pillows, they were terrible! I asked for different ones the 2nd night and don't think they did the switch.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTFreebird
Jajuan M, Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response regarding your last stay with us. My apologies for the defects you experienced in your room with your pillows during your stay. We have reported the problems immediately and they will be corrected. Whenever you're looking for a great location in Annapolis, please stop in and see us! Have a great summer.

Annapolis
Reviewed 2 September 2016

$20 for one glass of wine? I've dined at the finest establishments in Annapolis and have never paid $20 for a glass of wine. Shameful. On the upside, the lobby area is pleasant and the service is friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marylandtraveler530
Jajuan M, Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response regarding your last stay with us. My apologies if you were not offered other wine selections that we have in our market. Our Bistro bar has set pricing not made by the hotel and we offer less expensive alcoholic beverages in our 24 hour market at the front desk. Whenever you're looking for...

NEW YORK
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I'm mostly in agreement with other posters who favor Marriott Properties when they travel. However, this one had no fizz. Highly disappointed at how unclean it was: from room odors, to hallway stains and odors, wear and tear on old decor, extremely small bathrooms, and poor staff at bistro, we were not happy Marriott reward members. I believe the two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank id9703
Jajuan M, Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response regarding your last stay with us. My apologies for the defects you experienced in your room and the hotel area during your stay. We have reported the problems immediately and they will be corrected. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any other questions or concerns 410-266-1555 ext. 617. Whenever...

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

While I normally can't say enough about Marriott hotels this one disappointed me. When I checked in as a gold member there were no upgrades which is ok. I was put in a king room and when I walked in it smelled like smoke. I called the desk and was assured they are a no smoking hotel...I went further in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fernj2013
Jajuan M, Manager at Courtyard Annapolis, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response regarding your last stay with us. I apologize for any problems that you experienced during your stay with us. As a valued Gold Elite Rewards member, we appreciate you and would like to offer you 5,000 rewards points for your patronage. We have reported the problems immediately to the appropriate team members to...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard Annapolis hotel is located in historic Annapolis Maryland in the suburbs of Washington DC. The hotel is situated less than five miles from the United States Naval Academy and the Maryland State House. Additionally, Courtyard Annapolis is just a short distance from the Annapolis City Dock providing easy reach to a number of water and seaside activities. Furthermore, the hotel is just 20 miles from the Baltimore-Washington International Airport (BWI). Designed for the business traveler, yet inviting for all, this Marriott Annapolis hotel knows what is important to its guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Annapolis

Address: 2559 Riva Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-7401
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Price Range: $162 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Annapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Courtyard
Annapolis Marriott
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#6 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Annapolis staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
mt pleasant,south carolina

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Annapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a courtyard that might be noisy during the summer.”
stub905, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We were on the third floor and it seemed to be quiet.”
746NancyH, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Court Yard View”
758johnq, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Wouldn't recommend.”
carolaa852, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a courtyard room on the first floor”
Hokie67, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5