We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Roberts House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Roberts House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Roberts House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Wilmington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 July 2015

The Roberts Collection failed to meet my expectations for a four star hotel. The location is great and the room was a good size, but it was very run down. There was mold in the bathroom, uneven floors, holes in the wall, broken bed frame, etc. Obviously this can be somewhat expected for an older house, but it was clear...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank erffy
Mike R, Guest Services Associate at The Roberts House, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your Roberts Collection experience, and we’re sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. Our number one goal is to assist every visitor in every way possible — we wish we’d had the opportunity to make your situation right while you were here. Regarding the room selection, the Roberts...

Falmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 July 2015

This place is located in the heart of Nantucket town, you literally don't need a car to get around. Plenty of restaurants and shops in close distance too. We liked the front porch with the cozy arm chairs and sofa. Staff was friendly and helpful and the hotel relatively clean. On the flip side, our room was right across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yourgas
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

The Robert's Inn is as beautiful as its pictures make it out to be. The small square between the inn houses is a quiet oasis in the heart of Nantucket town. My room was very large, gorgeously appointed and lovingly cared for. Bathroom was bright and clean. TV was huge and the entire in-room experience oozed class and luxury. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
Mike R, Guest Services Associate at The Roberts House, responded to this review

Thanks so much for raving about The Roberts Collection, Patrick! We’ll be sure to let our designer know how much you enjoyed your room. We love your idea for drink service on the patio — we’ll definitely keep it in mind, though as of right now, local regulations and red tape prevent us from making it happen. As for breakfast,...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 July 2015

We visited Nantucket on the spur of the moment couples getaway and chose Roberts House because of location convenient to the ferry and restaurants. We could not have been happier with our stay and ended up booking an additional night because the room was so comfortable and the staff was so welcoming. Rooms were nicely updated, the porch and patio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod C
Mike R, Guest Services Associate at The Roberts House, responded to this review

It was great to have you, Rod — thanks so much for the kind words! We’ll pass your compliments along to the rest of the staff. Hope to see you on the island again!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We loved our room (King with a twin), cozy, rented bikes, rode out to Cisco Beach. Breakfast included was in the basement and was quite nice. Borrowed a game from the library on a rainy day. Walk to all the shops and Children's Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Triciaandco
Mike R, Guest Services Associate at The Roberts House, responded to this review

Sounds like you really made the most of Father’s Day on Nantucket — thanks for joining us and for spreading the word! In our opinion, there’s nothing quite like that bike ride out to Cisco. Hope to see you on the island again soon!

Park City, Utah
Reviewed 13 June 2015

I travel extensively throughout the world and I have not experienced anything as atrocious as the management at Roberts House Inn. I was put in a room which had very strong paint fumes which triggered a breathing issue. The staff bought large buckets of water to soak up the fumes but with no ventilation, I had to leave the door...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 84,060
Mike R, Guest Services Associate at The Roberts House, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your Nantucket experience and we’re sorry to hear that your stay at The Roberts Collection didn’t match your expectations. We’d like to apologize if our team’s efforts to address the stained linen issue and the paint smell issue seemed adversarial — our goal was to assist you. To thank...

Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

The Roberts House is the first room I booked at 18, and I've been going back ever since. I was also able to get my parents to start staying here and they are the reason I ever knew about Nantucket! The main house is having renovations done soon, the Gate House is only 2-3 years old and the Manor House...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GreenClova
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Great location, short walk to ferry terminal or 5 min taxi ride down the street if you have heavy luggage. very appealing building, like so many of the buildings in this lovely historic town of Nantucket. Very picturesque town and lots of walks and looking at the various beautiful homes and buldings. Don't walk too far out of the town,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tallowbeach
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Reviewed 22 May 2015

I arrived and booked a 3 day trip at the Roberts House Inn on Nantucket MA. I arrived around 12:00 pm on Wednesday, May 20, 2015, I had an infection in my foot and noticed my foot was getting "beet" red and began to swell. I really had trouble walking on. I went to the front desk and told the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank henryk102
Scott A, General Manager at The Roberts House, responded to this review

Good day HenryK102. I am very sorry for the confusion with your recent reservation. I heard of your accident the day following the incident, and had understood at the time that the hotel had refunded your deposit in full. After looking at your account and speaking to staff, that clearly did not happen. I've put through a full refund on...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 9 December 2014

We just returned from a disappointing 4 night stay at the Roberts House. I will start with a positive which is location..sadly that's about it. The bathrooms on the third floor are in desperate need of renovations. There was significant rust in the bathtub and peeling ceiling paint. Both bathrooms did not have heat. The electrical system must be the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jlv4fal

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.1 km away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#8 of 13 in Nantucket
236 reviews
4.1 km away
Nantucket Inn
Nantucket Inn
#7 of 13 in Nantucket
257 reviews
0.2 km away
Union Street Inn
Union Street Inn
#2 of 13 in Nantucket
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 13 in Nantucket
422 reviews
0.3 km away
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn
0.3 km away
Seven Sea Street Inn
Seven Sea Street Inn
#3 of 39 in Nantucket
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Roberts House

Address: 11 India St, Nantucket, MA 02554-3519
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Price Range: $186 - $1,006 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Roberts House 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your The Roberts House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roberts House Hotel Nantucket
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Roberts House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Roberts House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in the "Manor House" building, 2nd floor..”
 of 5 bubbles rons99876, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you can avoid bringing a car, do it. The parking in town is really difficult and the hotel does not offer any parking.”
 of 5 bubbles sarahkG2005EM, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“You may or may not stay in the main hotel (house) I was off in another building, but it was fine”
 of 5 bubbles ValerieS775, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the noisy street”
 of 5 bubbles janesF1739LH, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you want a paranormal experience, you might ask for the 2nd floor of the Meeting House!”
 of 5 bubbles BusyLady45, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5