We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Tradiciones Antigua

Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We have five comfortable rooms those invite you to rest in a natural way, wrapped in a warm and welcoming, letting her thoughts wander to distant times where the Spanish lived in these beautiful lands surrounded by its beautiful volcanoes.We offer you rooms with beautiful architectural details, colors and furnishings in keeping the environment that will allow you to welcome the rest of the body and mind.
Read more
Property amenities
Breakfast included
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Great View
125Reviews
59Photos
2Q+A
22Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 112
  • 10
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
I had been staying with my daughter in a Women's refuge she initiated in a little village 60 minutes walk uphill from La Antigua. How anyone can complain about anything after that experience has NO compassion...No TV, Radio, Hot water,no Glass in window spaces and in doors where
Read more
Arrived at the hotel and once situated in our room, there were several things that we noticed right away. First, there was an unpleasant odor. This odor worsened when the water in the bathroom was turned on. The "bathroom" was very small - I could wash my hands, empty my
Read more
We really loved this place. It's charming, and our room (the second floor suite) was very clean, beautifully decorated, great view across the rooftop to the volcano. Karla's English is good, and she was very helpful, arranging rides for us and answering questions. She's not a
Read more
I was so disappointed in this hotel, that we only stayed there an hour. I told my husband that I didn't care what it cost, but we had to find another place to stay. We were the only people there. No one spoke English. We couldn't get the wifi to work. You had to let the water
Read more
Response from Karla G, Gerente at Hotel Tradiciones Antigua
Responded 20 Apr 2016
I really sorry for your bad experience with us, we work hard to trying make the stay of our guest a pleasant 1. I wrote to your husband told him that the day you arrived would be my day off; I am the person who attend guest and I speak English. This day I would return in the afternoon. 2. You never said nothing about the problem with wifi signal to the person in the front desk, because she could have helped. 3. We can´t control what happen with the neigbour´s dog. And we can´t complain for that with them at 3pm o´clock of the day in a regular day. When you were trying to sleep. I sorry for that. 4. Your husband knew very well about our payment way, and he accepted since the first time he wrote a month and half before your arrival. 5. The time for hot shower is 3 min. probably you turn to the wrong side the shower handle. 6. I really regret this complain. But I sincerely believe that you are blaming us for your anger due your previous problems of losing your connecting flight and the loss of your luggage where you had party clothes for the wedding you attended. 7. Even you were not our guest anymore, I was helping to your husband the next day calling to airline office asking about your lost luggage when he came to ask me.
Read more
Karla is wonderfully friendly and helpful, the place has only 5 rooms/suite so it's very quiet. Perfect breakfast served as you like (thanks Vanessa) and we know that those little attentions are making the difference : I felt at home there. And the view from the rooftop is
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
suite - awesome view
bed in the suite
Photo provided by managementHotel Tradiciones Antigua
Suite Semana Santa
semana santa room
semana santa room
PreviousNext
1234
"Loved our suite on the 2nd floor-more $ than the other rooms, but still reasonable compared to comparably nice places in other countries."
"Ask for rooms on 2nd floor ;) more light"
"The only room on the upper level is the suite. With the suite other guests will walk past your courtyard area to get to the rooftop."
"Upgrade to the only Suite"
"Ask for a room overlooking the gardens"
PreviousNext
12345
LOCATION
GuatemalaSacatepequez DepartmentAntigua
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing