We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kaleta Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kaleta Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kaleta Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
Pascagoula, Mississippi
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Apartment is great in all aspects.Corporate drools.Location is good.Service is good. Luxury is top quality.Amenities are kept keeping in mind the small and basic needs of customers.Rooms are very neat and clean.WiFi is very well secured and also liked the system of acquiring a connection.Centralized lighting system makes it easier for you to control everything from one place without getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aditya K
Abu Dhabi
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Pros: The studio had an excellent location. It was clean all in all. Very nicely decorated, and being part of Diocletian palace gave it a special feeling. Has a cafe/bar downstairs convenient for a late night out and noise isn't an issue. Cons: Had an issue with the kettle not working and although we mentioned this it wasn't fixed for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mina86
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We stayed at the Kaleta on Obrov ul. 8 for two nights, across from a seafood restaurant called Nostromo. The centre of Split (where the Diocletian's Palace is) is a pedestrian-only zone, but it was thankfully ok to temporarily park the car near Trg Republike to drag our large suitcases in (max 15min). The check in was very efficient (the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsWanderLust227
NenoRaic, Owner at Kaleta Apartments, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review but unfortunately you did not stay with us. Kaleta Apartments at Obrova st. has no affiliation with us so you left a review for the wrong apartments. . Our apartments are located inside the Diocleatian palace at Majstora Jurja 4 at other part of city center. Kind regards, Sanda Kaleta Apartments

Vernonia
Reviewed 16 October 2015

After a long bus ride back from an unplanned overnight trip from Split to Zagreb to replace my stolen passport, I looked forward to a restful night in Split where I would rejoin my travel companions when they returned the following day from Dubrovnik. I had found Kaleta Apartments on TripAdvisor but called for a reservation due to concern about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NWGal064
Reviewed 7 October 2015

This was a really wonderful apartment for our stay in Split. First of all, Split is a big city, and rather industrial as you are driving in. Diocletian's Palace and the Old Town is at the very heart of this city, and it was a bit of an adventure to get in and parked! Once we got to the palace,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Timothy S
Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed 4 October 2015

This was the perfect place to stay - above a coffee house inside the walls of the old city. The owner could not have been more helpful and accommodating. She even made suggestions about places for dinner. We were traveling with another couple and both of our apartments were meticulously clean and well supplied. we cannot recommend it more highly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teachers55
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

We arrived early in the day (7am) on the ferry from Ancona. We weren't set to check-in until 2pm and Negri was offering to help take our bags before our room was ready and offer tips on where we could store our luggage even before then. When we arrived in Split we were delighted to find out Negri could check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrolando1219
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Incredible location in the center of Diocletian’s Palace. Dozens of cafes, restaurants, and shops directly outside your doorstep. The apartment's interior is artfully decorated with beautiful exposed stone walls. Soundproof windows, air conditioning, and comfortable bedding made for a perfect night sleep. Above all, we were impressed by the manager's hospitality. Would certainly stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tlsteel
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 September 2015

We found the Kaleta apartments spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. The managers were lovely to work with. Our stay in Split was perfect due to the apartments location right in the heart of old town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank devinhaskell
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for two two nights at the beginning of September with my boyfriend. Before we arrived I'd had some communication from Sanda who looks after the apartments. She sent us a map and was kind enough to answer all my questions before we arrived. We flew to Split airport and got a bus from there which dropped us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RebeccaCrowe20

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.6 km away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.3 km away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#21 of 57 in Split
202 reviews
0.1 km away
Antique Split Luxury Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#4 of 57 in Split
312 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Peristil
Hotel Peristil
#13 of 57 in Split
399 reviews
0.5 km away
House Sandra
House Sandra
#9 of 166 in Split
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kaleta Apartments is great value in Split historic center within the palace walls. This splendid accommodation was created by merging two houses which are a stone's throw apart. Every single room is well appointed with carefully preserved old world ambience, combined with wonderful bathrooms and bedrooms. The location is awesome - right in the heart of downtown. Other features include small touches that make a huge difference - use of a laptop, WiFi, satelite, LCD TV, kitchenette, electric kettle, AC in every room, design linen, four pillows, extra blankets, well-stocked bathrooms with hair dryer, local artwork, etc. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kaleta Apartments

Address: Majstora Jurja 4, | Iza loze 4, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Price Range: $72 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kaleta Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaleta Apartments Hotel Split
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kaleta Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Kaleta Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Gold Room was quiet and very nice”
876timothys, 7 Oct 2015 | Read review
“We had room 2 which was really nice.”
TLAOrangeville, 4 Jun 2015 | Read review
“If you want to stay inside the Palace I would choose suite 1 over suite 2. However both are nice”
Ozzieinbc, 6 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Apartment 1 was very nice.”
gogaterz, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
“We had a corner studio apartment right above the Teak Cafe; good windows insulated us against any nighttime noise and there was an air-conditioner to keep us cool.”
332pamelaf, 27 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5