We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hostel Split Backpackers

Save
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (15)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good32%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the bus”(13 reviews)
“great location”(22 reviews)
“clean rooms”(5 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
1 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Split Backpackers
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
62
30
9
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
62
30
9
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busgreat locationclean roomsone nightold townminute walkrecommend staying herediocletian's palacenenoportinnawificroatiahost
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Very good time there! Split itself is worth it ( amazing beaches, party, lovely village), and by staying at this hostel, it's even better! Very nice atmosphere, very friendly team that makes you feel like home. You have a good time and never feel pressure...More

Thank tomo20071993
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Hostel Split Backpackers is one place that welcomes guests warmly. Nina, who manages the place, is a genuine person. She is very capable, warm, friendly and cooperative. The place is ideally located, easily accessible and comfortable. I will recommend this place to any budget travellers.

Thank mathewquartet
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

This hostel has a great atmosphere, really knowledgeable and accommodating staff- they'll tell you all the best bars to go to & sights to see. Also get discount off the bar crawls, the place is clean with all facilities you need. Location is good too!...More

Thank Bethany P
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Great location near the Centre and busstation it wasn't very clean in the rooms and Shower wasnt also that good, Was kinda dirty. I also don't know what it was but haven't seen it before in a hostel but people before you in shower let...More

Thank priscillaC24
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Hostel is 5 minutes walk to the riva, right in the middle of town. The people definitely made this a good experience. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, always happy to give their insight on where to go and what to do. Rooms were nice...More

Thank Aaron K
Response from Nenobackpackers B, Receptionist at Hostel Split BackpackersResponded 28 September 2016

Thank You Aaron so much for these nice words. That means a lot to us! Greetings from Split Backpackers hostel! Inna

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Split
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
durangocurt
25 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Nenobackpackers B | Property representative |
Hello Curt, Hostel is located on the 3rd floor and if one of your friends have problems then it is better to go with option to book apartments. Or we can recommend you another hostel which is located on the 0 floor and it... More
0
Votes
Shantell R
26 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Nenobackpackers B | Property representative |
Hi, Can you tell us in what time is oyur flight? Best! Neno
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If travelling solo opt for a large dorm as youre likely to make friends with others staying,"
Read review
"Chose a bed facing away from the window as the blinds aren't that thick"
Read review
"The private rooms are great!"
Read review
"Amazingly effective noise-barrier windows, so even right over the busy street we heard nothing."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing