We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Camping Solitudo

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Camping Solitudo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Camping Solitudo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 14 August 2016

To be honest you don`t have much options regarding the stay in campsites (this is the only one located in town of Dubrovnik) but nevertheless it offered a good value for money. Great facilities (all you might need) and a local beach nearby. The main city beaches can be reach either by walk (will take you some time, though, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hrkristensen7
DarkoStankovic, Front Office Manager at Camping Solitudo, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to see that you had nice time at Camping Solitudo. We hope that we will see you also in the future. Best regards, Darko

Reviewed 6 August 2016

Stayed in the mobile homes, which are perfectly fit for purpose. Having two teenage children travelling with us we were looking for a location near to a beach, easy access to a pool and a great base to explore from. It ticked all the boxes and exceeded expectations. Great family living in the mobile home. I would say a snug...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

Near the beach, with some shady spots and some pitches overlooking the sea. Facilities were good even with communal hob. Toilets very clean. Staff knowledgable of local area with good English. To improve The pitch we chose was by the road which was noisy at night. There was a bit of litter in our pitch and fragments of broken glass....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefan o
DarkoStankovic, Front Office Manager at Camping Solitudo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for staying at Camping Solitudo! Also, we would like to thank you for taking time to write this nice review. We are sorry about the noise from the main road, which we understand is a problem. Unfortunately, this public road is passing through the camping site and while some drivers are driving fast, it...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 24 July 2016

As a family with two young kids, this campground served us fine though it wasn't the "cost-effective" option that camping normally is. With our tent, it cost us 350 Kuna/night. Then again, Croatia in general was much more expensive than the other Balkan countries. For that price, you get relatively good toilet and washing up facilites, hot water, electricity and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsCommons
DarkoStankovic, Front Office Manager at Camping Solitudo, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Connors, thank you so much for taking time to rate us and give us a review here. We are happy to see that generally, you were satisfied with the camping site. As you mentioned in your review, we are trying to provide our guests as much amenities as possible. There is a WI-Fi free of charge throughout the...

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Great location, beautiful beach. Very friendly staff, especially Darko Stankovic. Darko gives the best information about the most interesting events in Dubrovnik. Thank Darko! This is my sixth year in a row in Solitudo and again coming soon, very soon ;) Best regards to all, see you in a few days

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Goran D
DarkoStankovic, Front Office Manager at Camping Solitudo, responded to this review

Dear Goran, we are using this opportunity to thank you for choosing Camping Solitudo. We are happy to see that our staff treated you well. We are also excited to see that you enoyed the area and beautiful Dubrovnik city. We also hope that we will see you soon. Best regards, Darko

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Our stay at Solitudo was very pleasant. Stuff is very friendly and helpfull. Mobile homes are greatly situated at terraces on the edge of the camping zone. Every mobile home has it's own bbq. Located 300 m from Copacabana beach. Even got voucher for using pools at Valamar resort, but I prefer sea over pools. Mobile homes are new and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marijan Š
DarkoStankovic, Front Office Manager at Camping Solitudo, responded to this review

Dear guest, let us thank you for your kind review of Camping Solitudo and our mobile home. We are happy to see that your stay here was nice and we hope that we will see you again soon here at Dubrovnik. Best regards, Darko

Cheseaux-sur-Lausanne, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Our stay and welcome was nice. The facilities are clean. I was surprised by the price of washing machine but its a detail. Friendly staff, security. I would say very highly priced still. But very well located with access by bis to the old town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samagal2000
DarkoStankovic, Front Office Manager at Camping Solitudo, responded to this review

Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your kind review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed our facilities and that our reception staff treated you nice. We are doing our best. We hope that you will visit us again and when you do, please check our website, because there are many discounts, special offers, deals that...

Garstang, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

We were recommended Solitudo because of its location in terms of visiting Dubrovnik Old Town. There was a good choice of pitches, the site wifi was free and effective. The pitches were rough gravel. The site roads had recently been tarmaced. It was a 500m walk down to the sea, where an area was cordoned off for swimming. Overall, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
DarkoStankovic, Front Office Manager at Camping Solitudo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to review us on tripadvisor! We hope that in the end the owerall impression is positive. If you plan to come back to the camping Solitudo, please check our website. There you can find many special offers, as well as booking discounts, early booking discount, free dinner at the restaurant Solitudo, or paying...

Dubrovnik, Croatia
Reviewed 13 June 2016

All facilities good , pool and beach fabulous ,our stay was made so much better by the excellent customer service of Darko in reception who was always smiling looking after everybody.Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank franpaget61
DarkoStankovic, Front Office Manager at Camping Solitudo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, let us thank you for choosing Camping Solitudo and also thank you for writing this kind review for us. All receptionists at Camping Solitudo will do their best in order to give our guests as much information as possible. And they will help you with all you need. We are happy to see that you enjoyed Dubrovnik and...

The Netherlands
Reviewed 8 June 2016

As many people did pointed out already, this is not the cheapest camping ground. We are light volume backpackers on a shoestring who didn't want to stay in the cheaper places very far from Dubrovnik so this was our only chance, apart from sleeping at the beach - which maybe was a better idea :-) Fifty dollar for a tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2LostPenguins
DarkoStankovic, Front Office Manager at Camping Solitudo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank yo for taking time to write a review for us. We value your opinion. It is important for us, so we can improve our services. Please, make sure that next time you decide to visit us, you check our webpage. On the webpage, you can find may special prices and special offers (such as lunch at the...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.4 km away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#27 of 67 in Dubrovnik
744 reviews
0.6 km away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#23 of 67 in Dubrovnik
603 reviews
0.6 km away
Apartmani Vulicevic
Apartmani Vulicevic
#56 of 67 in Dubrovnik
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#18 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,173 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#15 of 67 in Dubrovnik
2,059 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Franica
Villa Franica
#196 of 490 in Dubrovnik
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Camping Solitudo

Address: Vatroslava Lisinskog 60, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range: $113 - $405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 411
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Camping Solitudo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camping Solitudo staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Camping Solitudo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are not relevant for a campsite, but I advise getting to the site around midday to get a good choice of pitch.”
borzoiowner, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose a pitch with shade overlooking the sea.”
davec429, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The pitches along the first 'wall' of section B are the shadiest, but they were all taken when we went there.”
Catherine_8_1989, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Location depends on the size of you mobile home. All mobile homes are on raiseWe could see the sea from the stairs”
TigerLilyReading, 23 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Treat it like a contagious disease.”
raaaabert, 13 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates