We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik

Travellers' Choice award winner
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$330*
US$189*
Great Deal
US$329*
US$329*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

575 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 452: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
 Click to rate
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed yesterday NEW

beautiful property! the view from the lobby and the lounge is breathtaking ! The people are very warm and friendly specially in the breakfast area. the back of the hotel opens up into a lovey quaint road full of restaurants. There is a beautiful walking path along the Adriatic sea on the other side of the quaint road. Do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PurnimaContractor
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The spaces in this hotel are huge yet functional and the staff are warm and helpful. The artwork incorporated throughout is themed, modern and interesting. Our room was comfortable with all amenities of good quality. Importantly it was quiet despite building works taking place nearby--altogether a very enjoyable hotel with no perceived negatives

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Am staying here for 3 days and so far can not find fault. Views are amazing. Rooms big and all very clean and new. Staff are excellent and service magnificent with little things like chocolates on the bed for night time. Shops close by and lovely promenade to walk along.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank raby
Pasadena CA
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for business. The rooms were well appointed and the restaurant was good. The staff were nice. One problem is that it was too early in the season for the AC to be on. They gave me a fan but I had to sleep with the balcony door open (no screen) to cool down the room which got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JeanPasadenaCA
Ivana E, General Manager at Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik, responded to this review

Dear JeanPasadenaCA, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Tripadvisor, I am always pleased to hear that our guests were impressed with the service. It is also wonderful to read that you enjoyed the cuisine of Sphere restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit. Yours sincerely, Ivana Eres Hotel Director

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great location and the views were awesome. However, there is construction and the dust, noise, etc. are not for everyone. The rooms are very nice with a balcony and they did comp us a bottle of wine to make up for the construction. It's not bad and the overall experience, including breakfast was good. On the first...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank usha18
Ivana E, General Manager at Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik, responded to this review

Dear usha18, Thank you for sharing your experience as well as your insight. We greatly value our guests’ input and are so glad you enjoyed our complimentary bottle of wine. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointment caused with the construction at the beach nearby the hotel.Thank you once again for staying with us, and we hope to be...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very disappointed with my trip to Hotel Kompas,Dubrovnik. The reason I picked this hotel ,which was not cheap ,was for the added bonus on a beach outside the door. As you can see from the photo it's a construction site I'm still here til Sunday but I would not advise if you are coming with the beach outside. Only compensation...

 Report
Helpful?
13Thank Nellyelle17
southport, england
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. It was modern (loved the design), cleaned to a high standard, food was great. Added to all that, every member of staff we encountered was helpful, efficient and friendly. The location was excellent too but the big fly in the ointment was the deafening noise coming from the construction...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank patteebee
Ivana E, General Manager at Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik, responded to this review

Dear patteebee, I would like to thank you for staying at our Hotel during your recent visit to Dubrovnik and also for writing a positive review of our hotel. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and therefore we would like to sincerely apologize for the outside noise from the construction site nearby the hotel on...

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel on Saturday 22nd early, we were told our room was ready which we didn't expect. We were told all the information about the hotel, breakfast times, evening dining times and if anything we required to just ask. The room was very spacious, spotless and very comfortable, even heated floor in bathroom, robes and slippers, full...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christine B
Ivana E, General Manager at Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik, responded to this review

Dear Christine B, Thank you for giving us such a nice and positive review regarding your stay with us. We are delighted to see how much you've enjoyed here and we would like to thank you for being our guest! We hope to see you again in the future! With the best regards, Ivana Eres Hotel Director

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived in Dubrovnik on a rainy day, and arrived at Hotel Kompass completely drenched (we tried to find our way there by bus). The hotel staff, seeing that we were quite exhausted, tried to make our check-in as quick as possible. Kudos to their efficiency and friendliness. The room was beyond our expectations, as there were TWO large beds...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LynetteYL
Ivana E, General Manager at Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik, responded to this review

Dear LynetteYL, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Tripadvisor, I am always pleased to hear that our guests were impressed with the service as well as the quality of the hotel facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Ivana Eres Hotel Director

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel and service but heavy construction next door which will be going on for some time would make us pick somewhere else. Heavy rock breaking noises begin at 7 am. Can't keep your door open and a/c not on per hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Harold C
Ivana E, General Manager at Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik, responded to this review

Dear Harold C, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and therefore we would like to sincerely apologize for the outside noise from the construction site nearby the hotel on the public area during your stay with us. We do realize that your stay was interrupted...

560 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (541)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (111)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Other (308)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
5.1 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
764 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,424 reviews
0.8 km away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,879 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
842 reviews
1.0 km away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 67 in Dubrovnik
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Pizzeria Sedna
Cuisines: Pizza, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Following a complete and extensive reconstruction, a new Hotel Kompas will emerge in 2015 with a completely new look as a sophisticated 4-plus star hotel. With a fabulous seaside location overlooking Lapad Beach and the Adriatic Sea right across the boardwalk, Hotel Kompas will reinvent your Dubrovnik holiday experience. The new hotel will feature 173 sophisticated bedrooms and suites with elegant decor and unique styling details, envisioned by Croatia's leading designers. The new design includes significant upgrades to all the interior spaces of the hotel, creating a sophisticated, modern yet harmonious look, which will delight our discerning guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik

Address: Kardinala Stepinca 21, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range: $171 - $589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kompas Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#4 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik staff and other travellers.
76 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (76)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor!”
usha18, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for the superior rooms view amazing”
christinebP9057DJ, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“sea view rooms are well worth the extra”
  • From from our room looking towards the sea
  • View from the 10th floor reception
  • Clean open hallways
  • View of the Peninsula
ERH_59, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“my room was 314, not a particularly good view.”
LindaKK2013, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best views floors 10 to 8, No views floor 7 rooms 7000 to 7015 brick wall”
neila182, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$189* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$329
TravelocityUS$329
Booking.comUS$330
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates