We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Vis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Vis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

542 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Vis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 342: English reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Pros: Waterfront location, clean rooms, has free parking, good WiFi. Cons: dated 80s decor, like a nursing home given the people it attracts. Overall fine, but not amazing. Also if you want to go in Dubrovnik old town it is a 15 mins drive away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry L
General M, General Manager at Hotel Vis, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at Hotel Vis. We hope you will choose to visit us again. Best regards, Hotel Manager

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Where do I start? It's old and dirty. We had one pillow racks asked asked for another but we're told that we would have to wait for the next day. We were only staying one night. The light next to the bed had a switch using a pull cord. It turned on but never turned off. I had to unscrew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teedee1198
General M, General Manager at Hotel Vis, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for your review. Your remarks will be taken into the consideration. Best regards, Hotel Manager

newcastle England
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We were on an Exodus tour and were told that we were staying at the Hotel Vis rather than another hotel . As it happened it appears that some people knew about this before we did as they had arranged to stay on after the tour and raised concerns given the poorer rating on TripAdvisor for this hotel than the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bill1757
General M, General Manager at Hotel Vis, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, We thank you for your candid opinion. It makes us really happy to know that you had a very pleasant stay at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards! Hotel Manager

Kildare Ireland
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We have just returned from a 7 day stay in Hotel Vis. I was very apprehensive before we arrived as some of the reviews are awful. However, we found the hotel to be really lovely. Yes, the room was a little "shabby" and could probably do with a bit of a make-over but it was comfortable with plenty of storage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnneKildareIreland
General M, General Manager at Hotel Vis, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay. Hope to see you again. Greetings from the entire hotel staff and me. Hotel Manager

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Having had a lovely holiday last year near Bodrum , Turkey thought would try an early holiday for 7 days in croatia. Everyone told us it was lovely and cheap. The location of the hotel is fabulous beautiful bay great view and backs onto beach. Stony but tranquil. Breakfast was fine typical wide range to suit most European tastes. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julian l
General M, General Manager at Hotel Vis, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for your time to write your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with hotel location. We would be pleased if you choose to visit us again. Greetings from the entire hotel staff and me. Hotel Manager

sheff
Reviewed 12 September 2016

O.k here we go. Aircon didnt work told cleaner she reported it. About 1 hour later 2 men came to repair it,they had to get another guy to come after another hour it was fixed. Every time aircon was switched on there was a horrible smell for about 10mins then it was ok. Couple of days after the light didnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loubby
General M, General Manager at Hotel Vis, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for your time to share your experience with us and your comments; we will take them into the consideration. Best regards, Hotel Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I was very apprehensive about staying here after reading all the reviews. In a nutshell, you need to choose your room carefully. We stayed in a superior room with a balcony and sea views. The room was very spacious and the views fantastic. On the downside, it overlooked the restaurant so if you're a light sleeper you could be disturbed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akd94
General M, General Manager at Hotel Vis, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Vis. We would be pleased if you choose to visit us again. Best regards! Hotel Manager

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel was horribly outdated. The staff was very unfriendly and not helpful at all. The rooms were dirty as were the beds and the towels. The sheets had holes in them. The air conditioning diffused a sewer like smell making it impossible to use. Never again, regret booking this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W3lk0m W
General M, General Manager at Hotel Vis, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your suggestions will be taken into consideration as we highly value guests opinion. Best regards, Hotel Manager

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We had a wonderful ten days at the Vis; an authentic and well meaning hotel, comfortable and staffed with warm, hard-working people. Right on the pebbly beach with decent size bedrooms, we were made to feel welcome and valued. I can only assume the nit pickers who criticise the good people here expect five star treatment for two star prices....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MrDiscerning882
General M, General Manager at Hotel Vis, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, We thank you for taking the time to share a review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Greetings from the entire hotel staff and me, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 29 August 2016

On the plus side steps to beach lead to a very pleasant walk. Shady terrace overlooks the sea. However, you have to be fit to stay here as there is no lift and lots and lots of stairs and steps. No offers of help with suitcase to weary traveller's here. Not even a ramp to wheel cases down. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
General M, General Manager at Hotel Vis, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, First I would like to thank you for staying with us and for providing us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy staying with us. We will do our best ti improve standards in all parts of the hotel. Best regards, Hotel Manager

492 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (338)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (112)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (145)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Double Sea View Room (27)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (27)
Viewed
Double Twin Sea View Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Triple Sea View Room (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Komodor
Hotel Komodor
#35 of 66 in Dubrovnik
285 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#40 of 66 in Dubrovnik
321 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#60 of 66 in Dubrovnik
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Uvala
Hotel Uvala
#29 of 66 in Dubrovnik
398 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#50 of 66 in Dubrovnik
36 reviews
1.0 km away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#24 of 66 in Dubrovnik
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The charming and comfortable hotel Vis is ideal for family vacation and for all those who like to relax on the beach as it is located directly on the clear blue Adriatic Sea in the Bay of Lapad. The view of Elafiti Islands at sunset will most definitely become one of the most cherished images of your vacation. The cozy and comfortable, pleasantly equipped and air-conditioned rooms open onto balconies with views of the pine tree forest or the beautiful blue sea. You can enjoy your complimentary breakfast in our main restaurant featuring one of Dubrovnik's most beautiful terraces with magnificent sea view. You can also enjoy light Mediterranean meals or just have a cold drink in our Lido beach bar. The popular Lapad Bay promenade with numerous restaurants and cafes is in walking distance, and a bus stop to the Old town is just in front of the hotel. A regular bus line will get you there in 10 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Vis

Address: Masarykov Put 4 | Lapad Bay, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range: $68 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vis 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Vis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vis Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Vis Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Vis staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Vis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view at the sea”
 of 5 bubbles martinoostenbrink, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book early to get a beach/view”
  • View of a local island
 of 5 bubbles Cat7772013, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Sea views rooms overlook Lapad Bay.”
  • Hotel Vis double room 205
  • Hotel Vis Croatia double room
  • Hotel Vis Croatia bathroom
  • Hotel Vis Croatia view from the room early morning
  • Hotel Vis Croatia view from balcony
  • Hotel Vis Bathroom
  • Hotel Vis double room 205
  • Hotel Vis double room 2nd floor view from balcony
 of 5 bubbles Whackend, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the bar terrace for fantastic views of the bay.”
 of 5 bubbles 265carolc, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't book this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles stephena398, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5