We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Adriatic

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Adriatic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 119: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We stayed half board for 7 days. The room was clean and comfortable. Cleaned daily- the cleaners were very friendly. The hotel is a bit dated, no lift, or bar available. The breakfast was the usual continental, eggs, sausages (not the best quality), ham, bread and cereal etc. Dinner was tasty, and there was a choice of fish, or meat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bevsal
General M, General Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked hotel cleanliness and staff kindness. Some things always can be better; your suggestions are very much appreciated. Best regards, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 30 September 2016

The hotel was in a great location next to the sea, with beautiful views of the bay. (If you have a sea view) Unfortunately with the sea view, you do not get much sunshine on your balcony. I think if you are looking for a sunny balcony, the back of the hotel with views of the forest may be better....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachel-review-ta
General M, General Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you liked hotel service and staff kindness. We would be pleased if you choose to visit us again. Best regards, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The Hotel Adriatic includes Adriatic Rooms, which I stayed in for a week. This annex is noisy and poorly maintained. It consists of 50 rooms, 10 of which are occupied by local police; the building doubles as a police barracks. This was not at all clear at booking. I complained about the noise from roudy students after the second night...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John10a
General M, General Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for being our guests. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. All your observations will be taken into the consideration. Best regards. Hotel Manager

suffolk
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Just returned from 5 days at The Adriatic We paid for a sea view room which we got but with no balcony. However this did not bother us and it was still pleasent waking up looking at the view as the windows where very large. Yes the hotel is run down many areas but our room was very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crickie61
General M, General Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for staying at Hotel Adriatic and for writing a review. We are glad that you were satisfied. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Hotel Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The hotel is clean and comfortable. The room was slightly small however, but we did have a nice bathroom and the beds were comfortable. The location of the hotel is good and opposite a small beach/inlet. The included breakfast was fair. Wi-fi was average but worked some of the time near reception. Overall, a good stay and staff were personable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank europeansummer2016
General M, General Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation. We are glad you were satisfied. Hope to see you in the future. Best regards, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We will never go back to this hotel, not a good value for money and staff very rude and not helpful at all Everything was broken: -A/C not working -wi-fi not working -telephone not working -no TV Room was dirty Staff very rude and not willing to help

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BastardoLuis
General M, General Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for your feedback, and please accept my sincere apologies for your less than favorable experience. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back again. Best regards, Hotel Manager

Split, Croatia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

hotel is ok for short stay, little bit outdated,renovation needed, if you can, book a room with balcony, good AC, beach is very near, breakfast is basic in building next to. Staff very friendly, rooms are cleaned daily

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ela_laa
General M, General Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and liked hotel service and staff kindness. We would be pleased if you choose to visit us again. Best regards, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

This shouldn't really be called a hotel. The beds are so uncomfortable and little bedding is given. The cleaners didn't make the beds properly either. Towels were old and battered. Mine had a huge ball of hairs on. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms and barely works in the halls. No elevator either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline D
General M, General Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are truly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Kind regards! Hotel Manager

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a lovely trip to Dubrovnik September 2016. Hotel was in a very convenient location, 10 minute walk to the main road in Lapad with all the restaurants and coffee shops and the beach is right in front of the hotel. The room was nice, nothing special but the beds were comfy and made every day. Air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grace E
General M, General Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for your review and positive words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in Hotel Adriatic. Best regards, Hotel Manager

Kos, Greece
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Old building, which needs a good renovation. The room was clean, not very spacious, with aircondition but without refrigirator. Good location, a few metres from the sea and the bus stop to the old town of Dubrovnik next to the hotel. Typical breakfast, in a spacious room across the sea. Polite personnel. I would stay again with pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giorgos K
General M, General Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for the review. We are glad you were satisfied with your stay at Hotel Adriatic. We would be pleased if you choose to visit us again. Best regards, Hotel Manager

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Vis
Hotel Vis
#57 of 66 in Dubrovnik
540 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Komodor
Hotel Komodor
#35 of 66 in Dubrovnik
284 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa Micika
Villa Micika
#44 of 66 in Dubrovnik
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#40 of 66 in Dubrovnik
320 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Uvala
Hotel Uvala
#29 of 66 in Dubrovnik
395 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Lero
Hotel Lero
#21 of 66 in Dubrovnik
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A peaceful beach-front property situated in the beautiful picturesque Bay of Lapad, on the direct bus route to the historic center of Dubrovnik. This hotel is offering accommodation in both park and sea view rooms. Sea view rooms are featuring balconies with stunning views over the whole Lapad Bay. All rooms are air-conditioned. Guests can enjoy complimentary buffet breakfast in the sea facing restaurant, sip refreshing cocktails at the bar or work out in the gym or on the clay tennis court. The famous Lapad Bay promenade, full of restaurants and cafe bars is just a stroll away. A bus stop to the Old town is directly in front of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Adriatic

Address: Masarykov Put 9, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range: $56 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Adriatic 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Adriatic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriatic Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Adriatic Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Adriatic staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Adriatic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view rooms don't get sunshine- back of hotel with forest views might.”
 of 5 bubbles Rachel-review-ta, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose room with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Ela_laa, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2nd or 3rd floor front rooms but there is no lift”
 of 5 bubbles 15984, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“check that air conditioner is working ok my air con was broken down for three days and room temp at night was30c”
 of 5 bubbles coop61c, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“no elevator but only 3 levels”
 of 5 bubbles M7212OTpauld, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay