We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Adriatic

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Adriatic
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

This shouldn't really be called a hotel. The beds are so uncomfortable and little bedding is given. The cleaners didn't make the beds properly either. Towels were old and battered. Mine had a huge ball of hairs on. Wifi doesn't work in the rooms and barely works in the halls. No elevator either.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pauline D
General M, General Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are truly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. Kind regards! Hotel Manager

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a lovely trip to Dubrovnik September 2016. Hotel was in a very convenient location, 10 minute walk to the main road in Lapad with all the restaurants and coffee shops and the beach is right in front of the hotel. The room was nice, nothing special but the beds were comfy and made every day. Air...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Grace E
General M, General Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for your review and positive words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in Hotel Adriatic. Best regards, Hotel Manager

Kos, Greece
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Old building, which needs a good renovation. The room was clean, not very spacious, with aircondition but without refrigirator. Good location, a few metres from the sea and the bus stop to the old town of Dubrovnik next to the hotel. Typical breakfast, in a spacious room across the sea. Polite personnel. I would stay again with pleasure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Giorgos K
General M, General Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for the review. We are glad you were satisfied with your stay at Hotel Adriatic. We would be pleased if you choose to visit us again. Best regards, Hotel Manager

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

First of all: the address is wrong, at the number 9 of the street there is a private house, the hotel is 500m away. This is the worst hotel I've ever been, it doesn't deserve any of the 2 stars it has: it's old (really, but really old, furniture, interiors, beds, everything.. it needs to be renovated to a decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giankyboo
General M, General Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for being our guests. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. All your observations will be taken into the consideration. Best regards. Hotel Manager

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

It's really a 2☆ hotel. No lift, no reservation at beachside, quite clean, no frigobar in the room. Pleasant crew, breakfast and dinner are tasteful and various. Any lunch is served. Good accomodation for few nights. Actually it's one of the last "Tito's style" hotel in Croatia. Last but not least very good rates compared to other hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giretto-Messina
General M, General Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for choosing Hotel Adriatic for your stay. We would be pleased if you choose to visit us again. Best regards, Hotel Manager

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We were very disappointing.. dirty, bed full of sand. Free dinner was acceptable but no drinks, no coffee. There is no beach, you must pay for sunbed to beach rentals. We where promised to have free parking and there was no place for us to stand not even for our car. And price is very expensive comparing to other properties....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva K
General M, General Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for your feedback, and please accept my sincere apologies for your less than favorable experience. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back again. Best regards, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

The room was old fashioned and slightly warm but clean, the price was ludicrous for the standard of room but this seems to be the norm for Dubrovnik. Breakfast was basic but filling and lobby staff usually helpful. A good place to crash but little else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry M
General M, General Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for the review. We would be pleased if you choose to visit us again. Best regards, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Great location, beach, services and bus stop very close. Cleaning works, fresh sheets every day. Air condition works, so OK place to sleep. Old and ugly furniture but doesn't matter. But bathroom was terrible, old, little bit broken, clean but still smelly. Toilet flush gets stuck sometimes. We also had some ants running on our floor carpet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mira P
General M, General Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, First I would like to thank you for staying with us and for providing us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy staying with us and that you left the hotel with bad impression. Your comments will undoubtedly help us to improve our services. Best regards, Hotel Manager

Lake Charles
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Do not come to this hotel, it is a total scam. We paid for a room with two small beds and not very clean 120€. Normally this room price is 30€ given a fair price. The hotel charged you what they want...they take advantage of the tourist in order to charged you triple or whatever they want. We had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jesgart
General M, General Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, First I would like to thank you for staying with us and for providing us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy staying with us and that you left the hotel with bad impression. Your comments will undoubtedly help us to improve our services. Once again, we apologize for not...

Daruvar, Croatia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Good location if you want to be out of the main crowd of the Old Town Dubrovnik, bus stop just outside the hotel. Basic accommodation, a bit too soft mattress. Restaurant is good, separate building accross the street. Common areas were not clean enough. Hotel rooms need renovation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xennia
General M, General Manager at Hotel Adriatic, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked hotel location and restaurant. Some things always can be better; your suggestions are very much appreciated. Best regards, Hotel Manager

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (94)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Double room (27)
Viewed
Double Room with balcony (25)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Vis
Hotel Vis
#60 of 68 in Dubrovnik
547 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Komodor
Hotel Komodor
#38 of 68 in Dubrovnik
287 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Sumratin
Hotel Sumratin
#61 of 68 in Dubrovnik
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Splendid
Hotel Splendid
#39 of 68 in Dubrovnik
322 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Ivka
Hotel Ivka
#36 of 68 in Dubrovnik
298 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Petka
Hotel Petka
#37 of 68 in Dubrovnik
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A peaceful beach-front property situated in the beautiful picturesque Bay of Lapad, on the direct bus route to the historic center of Dubrovnik. This hotel is offering accommodation in both park and sea view rooms. Sea view rooms are featuring balconies with stunning views over the whole Lapad Bay. All rooms are air-conditioned. Guests can enjoy complimentary buffet breakfast in the sea facing restaurant, sip refreshing cocktails at the bar or work out in the gym or on the clay tennis court. The famous Lapad Bay promenade, full of restaurants and cafe bars is just a stroll away. A bus stop to the Old town is directly in front of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Adriatic

Address: Masarykov Put 9, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Price Range: $67 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Adriatic 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Adriatic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adriatic Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Adriatic Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Adriatic staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Adriatic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor offers good west facin views as the sun goes down.”
159kevint, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best views are front facing for the sea but for the sun worshippers take the forest view”
99shanip, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view rooms don't get sunshine- back of hotel with forest views might.”
Rachel-review-ta, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose room with balcony”
Ela_laa, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2nd or 3rd floor front rooms but there is no lift”
15984, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5