We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Splendid Golden Rocks Resort

13/06/2017 14/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 53: English reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We stayed here for Outlook festival in 2012 & returned in 2015. For the money you can't complain. Basic self catering rooms. We had a sea view on the top floor and it was breathtaking. Access to the sea about 2 mins walk from our room. Will definitely return if we go back to Outlook.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beckyboobie
Arenaturist, Management at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other travellers. We are pleased to hear that you have chosen us again during the Outlook festival and look forward to welcoming you for many more trips to come! Kind Regards, Splendid Golden Rocks Resort Management

County Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Lovely coastal location, outside Pula city. The resort consists of two sister apartment complexes, Horizont and Splendid. We stayed in a 2 bed apartment which was very spacious, had a huge balcony accessible from the living room and both bedrooms, and we had an amazing sea view. There are a number of bistro restaurants on site, very reasonably priced and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestofIre2013
Arenaturist, Management at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a very pleasant stay in our resort and that you found the pool area lovely. It would be a great pleasure having you anytime soon again with us and we all look forward to your return! Kind Regards,...

Harrogate
Reviewed 27 September 2015

This is an honest review I have no axe to grind just to warn people that this is not a Holiday destination. We arrived last Sunday and headed to the resort baring in mind we were delayed 2 hours only to be told our room would be ready in 4 hours great!!We got to the apartment and wondered what had...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank carolinet692
Arenaturist, Management at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very surprised about your comments and on the same time sad that your stay with us wasn’t as expected. During the period of your stay we were almost fully booked and couldn’t offer you the possibility of early check-in. As per the sunbeds, they are considered an extra and therefore a...

Akershus, Norway
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We stayed a week at this hotel in mid-September. It is a large hotel and apartment complex with very varying standard and size of units. We had already booked an apartment with a large terrace and panoramic sea views. Houses which are stated to have panoramic sea views are located in two identical three-story building close to the swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bergom
Arenaturist, Management at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other travellers. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with your stay in our resort and that you found the restaurant food quite good and affordable. Also, we are happy to know that the apartment on the floor up better suited your taste. We hope to have...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015

This resort is newly built and the rooms and interiors are all pretty modern. Room had air con and a brilliant sea view with the setting sun over the water every night. The pool area was impressive with premium sunbeds, none of the standard plastic ones. The pool bar and bistro was surprisingly good, we bought drinks every day and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KrisBoljevic
Arenaturist, Management at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for your five star rating! We are delighted to hear that you loved our resort and enjoyed our interiors. If your future travels brings you back to Istria, we would be happy to host you again! Kind Regards, Splendid Golden Rocks Resort Management

Helston
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Stayed at Splendid Resort for a week and was a little apprehensive given some of the reviews on here. However, we were pleasantly surprised and had a fantastic week. The hotel is set right by the sea and offers amazing sunsets and a decent pool. The apartments are self catering and spacious and clean. There is a bus stop five...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrismatthews16
Arenaturist, Management at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other travellers. We are happy to hear that your overall stay was satisfying and that you found our value for money excellent. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you in the future! Kind Regards, Splendid Golden Rocks Resort Management

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2015

This was a surprisingly good place to stay, I was not expecting anything special but what was a low cost getaway turned out to be a very splendid stay. The resort itself is quite large, the people are great. The only downfall for me was the lack of selection in the shop, while there is a general amount of products,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank james h
Arenaturist, Management at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other travellers. We are happy to hear that you had a splendid stay and that you found our resort large and people great. If your future travels brings you back to Istria, we would be happy to host you again! Kind Regards, Splendid Golden Rocks Resort Management

County Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Your room is cleaned once every 4 days. Clean towels after 4 days or pay if you want them earlier. Empty your own trash...no wonder there's ants! Pay for a sunbed by the pool..what a cheek! Premium tv advertised but half the channels didn't work. Wifi was poor (but did work) Gym is a disgrace-3 machines only 1 of which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank munster4ever
Arena T, Management at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that your experience in our resort wasn’t as expected. As per the cleaning, we do extra cleaning on request and we are sorry that you didn’t ask our receptionist for it. The same goes with the towels which can provided to you on request. In regards to...

Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

The room itself is big and nice enough, although it stank of cigarettes despite being a 'non-smoking room'. The room also had ants - loads of them, not just a few! It wasn't cleaned well before we arrived, there were cotton buds from the previous guests pushed under the cabinet. TV didn't work, at all. The view was nice, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kellylawfs
Arena T, Management at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We are really disappointed to hear that you found the room not cleaned properly, pool too busy and TV not working; we always advise our valuable guests to contact our reception immediately and we are really sad that his didn’t happen in your case. We hope...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Just spent 2 weeks at Splendid Golden Rocks/Horizon, (it's one and the same place). The pictures of the pool area are very deceiving as it is nowhere near big enough to cater for the numbers staying on site, we didn't go once in 2 weeks, mainly because I refuse to pay for a sun lounger out of principle and you've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
Arena T, Management at Splendid Golden Rocks Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a nice two week holiday and that you found our staff polite and friendly. Your comments about our employee Luka are taken on board and we’ll investigate what happened on your arrival; thanks for sharing. We look forward to welcoming you for many more trips...

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
13/06/2017 14/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pula hotels
1.1 km away
Park Plaza Arena Pula
0.8 km away
Park Plaza Histria Pula
0.0 km away
Horizont Golden Rocks Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Brioni Hotel
Brioni Hotel
#15 of 31 in Pula
250 reviews
6.1 km away
Adrion Aparthotel
Adrion Aparthotel
#9 of 31 in Pula
21 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Valsabbion
Hotel Valsabbion
#5 of 31 in Pula
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The surrounding rocky coast is on agentle incline to the sea, and many of the apartments at the Splendid Golden Rocks Istria afford spectacular views over the Adriatic Sea, as well as over Pula's charming seafront promenade - Lungomare. The Splendid Golden Rocks resort is idyllically situated in the popular area generally known as 'Podstinje' or 'Golden Rocks' in Croatia. The Splendid Golden Rocks Croatia resort attracts families in particular, because of its child-friendly policies, and perfect seaside location. At the hilltop of the tourist complex is Fort Bourgignon, which dates back to the Austro-Hungarian period, and is a magnificent example of architecture and history which guests find fascinating. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Splendid Golden Rocks Resort

Address: Ulica Verudella 6/B, Pula 52100, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Pula
Price Range: $84 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Splendid Golden Rocks Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Splendid Golden Rocks Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Splendid Hotel Pula
Splendid Golden Rocks Resort Pula, Istria
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Splendid Golden Rocks Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Splendid Golden Rocks Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a room with seaview”
  • The bed was big but bit hard
  • Bathroom was clean
little_traveller1, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Would take some spare toilet roll, not always satisfactorily refilled.”
Hantarctic, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have uninterrupted sea view”
WestofIre2013, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Definitely book a room with a sea view.”
KrisBoljevic, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Try and get a sea view as you will be closer to the main facilities.”
546jamesh, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Priceline
* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
HotelQuickly
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates