We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Splendid Golden Rocks Resort

157 reviews
#16 of 31 Hotels in Pula
Save
Traveller (163)
Pool & Beach (31)
Room & Suite (24)
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good42%
  • Average23%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“sea water”(6 reviews)
“sea view”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (157)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Splendid Golden Rocks Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
12
26
15
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
12
26
15
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea waterkitchen equipmentsea viewpool areabig balconyself cateringroom apartmentsingle bedair conenglish channelsbeach shoeskids clubsun loungersthe buspossibilitiessupermarketcoast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We stayed a week at this hotel in mid-September. It is a large hotel and apartment complex with very varying standard and size of units. We had already booked an apartment with a large terrace and panoramic sea views. Houses which are stated to have...More

2  Thank Bergom
Response from Arenaturist, Management at Splendid Golden Rocks ResortResponded 21 October 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other travellers. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with your stay in our resort and that you found the restaurant food quite good and affordable. Also, we are happy to know...More

Reviewed 16 September 2015

This resort is newly built and the rooms and interiors are all pretty modern. Room had air con and a brilliant sea view with the setting sun over the water every night. The pool area was impressive with premium sunbeds, none of the standard plastic...More

1  Thank KrisBoljevic
Response from Arenaturist, Management at Splendid Golden Rocks ResortResponded 22 September 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for your five star rating! We are delighted to hear that you loved our resort and enjoyed our interiors. If your future travels brings you back to Istria, we would be happy to host you again! Kind...More

Reviewed 15 September 2015

Stayed at Splendid Resort for a week and was a little apprehensive given some of the reviews on here. However, we were pleasantly surprised and had a fantastic week. The hotel is set right by the sea and offers amazing sunsets and a decent pool....More

1  Thank chrismatthews16
Response from Arenaturist, Management at Splendid Golden Rocks ResortResponded 22 September 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other travellers. We are happy to hear that your overall stay was satisfying and that you found our value for money excellent. We wish you all the best and look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 26 August 2015

This was a surprisingly good place to stay, I was not expecting anything special but what was a low cost getaway turned out to be a very splendid stay. The resort itself is quite large, the people are great. The only downfall for me was...More

1  Thank james h
Response from Arenaturist, Management at Splendid Golden Rocks ResortResponded 10 September 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and other travellers. We are happy to hear that you had a splendid stay and that you found our resort large and people great. If your future travels brings you back to Istria, we would...More

Reviewed 16 August 2015

Your room is cleaned once every 4 days. Clean towels after 4 days or pay if you want them earlier. Empty your own trash...no wonder there's ants! Pay for a sunbed by the pool..what a cheek! Premium tv advertised but half the channels didn't work....More

1  Thank munster4ever
Response from Arena T, Management at Splendid Golden Rocks ResortResponded 26 August 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are really sorry to hear that your experience in our resort wasn’t as expected. As per the cleaning, we do extra cleaning on request and we are sorry that you didn’t ask our receptionist for it. The...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
15678914
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pula
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$63 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pula
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (163)
Pool & Beach (31)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kasminnicole0117
25 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from markdevlin | Reviewed this property |
I think they were about 6 euro per day. One good effect was that it was possible to get a lounger without having to get up at 6am to put out towels.
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345
Room Tips
"D block easy access and wifi connection, sea views a must."
Read review
"Towels are provided. Take a DVD to play in the TV for downtimes. Remember you have to wait til 4pm to..."
Read review
"It pays to book an apartment with a sea view"
Read review
"Recommend the rooms in the D block"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing