We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Solaris Hotel Ivan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Solaris Hotel Ivan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Solaris Hotel Ivan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I was here for a week with some friends. It doesn't measure up to the standard it's supposed to have. Staff is rude and seems not to care about that customers and the rooms are average at best. One of us had to change rooms3 times. First room the airco didn't work, second the shower was broken and the third... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Walter d
Vedran K, Manager at Solaris Hotel Ivan, responded to this review

Dear Walter d, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to know that your vacations in hotel Ivan did not found your expectations. We are aware that kindness and professionality of the staff are very important to our guests, that is why we had staff educations for all hotel departments, before hotel opening. We are sorry that your friend... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Although the room we had was a bit on the small side and had no out look, it was very comfortable and had all the facilities we required. The facilities in the the hotel more than made up for the size of the room. There was always plenty choice with the food. The spa area was very enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank 518ali
Vedran K, Manager at Solaris Hotel Ivan, responded to this review

Dear 518ali, Thank you for your review and for your time invested in it. We are very glad to know that you were satisfied with your stay in hotel Ivan. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Kind regards, Vedran Kopacevic Hotel Ivan Manager More 

Watton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2016

GO! lovely hotel, lovely staff, beautiful scenery , crystal clear sea, 31 degrees all week , lovely food, 5 hotel complex with comprehensive facilities for children and adults ,plenty of trips and excursions, buses to nearby Sibenick (about £2 each way) which has a castle with spectacular views .theres varied entertainment round the complex but its not very well advertised... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ivan H
Vedran K, Manager at Solaris Hotel Ivan, responded to this review

Dear Ivan H, Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are so glad to see that you were very satisfied during your stay in our hotel and that you recognized our potential for great holidays, guest satisfaction is the most important to us. We hope that you will be our guests again in the next season. Best regards,... More 

Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Excellent rooms and beds with high quality bed clothes. Breakfast has everything like Parman cheese and meat, omelettes, creps european and american and many kind of fruits etc. and cherry was the champagne.

Helpful?
2 Thank 348chouette
Vedran K, Manager at Solaris Hotel Ivan, responded to this review

Dear 348chouette, Thank you for choosing hotel Ivan for your vacations and for this nice feedback. We are pleased to read that you were so satisfied with food and acommodation in our hotel. We will be glad to be your hosts again. Best regards, Vedran Kopacevic Hotel Ivan Manager More 

Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We love Croatia so this year we've been to Solaris Hotel Ivant. Big mistake, we were disapointed. First we have problem with the room(it should be a family room). They gave to our family with two small kids, two separated rooms, so me and my husband have to sleep in different rooms with our kids. One of the lady from... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ral_O_D
Vedran K, Manager at Solaris Hotel Ivan, responded to this review

Dear Ral_O_D, Thank you for your time invested in this review. We appreciate our guests opinion in both cases, when you praise us but also when you suggest us how to we be even better, on that way you help us to improve our service. We are sorry that your stay in hotel Ivan did not found your expectation. Guest... More 

Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We were here on a business trip. This hotel has a excellent location close to Šibenik. It is very clean and staff here are friendly. The prices are a bit high in the restaurants and bars. Everything else is very good.

Helpful?
Thank Gogo1505
Vedran K, Manager at Solaris Hotel Ivan, responded to this review

Dear Gogo1505, Thank you very much for being our guest and for your nice feedback. We are pleased to see that you were satisfied with our location, cleanliness and staff. We hope that we will have the opportunity to be your hosts again in the near future. Kind regards, Vedran Kopacevic Hotel Ivan Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Hotel Ivan is a perfect place for large family groups. Exausted toddler parents can leave the kids with the grand parents. The grand parents have lots of options to activate the kids. The place is a little pricy, but the service and the multiple options for different activities for young and and old are unmatched to what I have experienced... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tor K
Vedran K, Manager at Solaris Hotel Ivan, responded to this review

Dear Tor K, Thank you very much for your great review. We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay in hotel Ivan, satisfied guest is the greatest reward for our work. We are part of big Solaris Beach Resort, with 5 hotels, autocamp, apartaments, mobile home and lot more facilities and activities for kids and adults. Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The hotel is located in very nice resort, very clean, the staff is very friendly, always smiling. You can choose from the indoor or outdoor swimming pools. The manager was seen every day around the pools checking the quality. The food was very good, you could choose from all kinds of meet (chicken, beef, pork, fish, turkey). In the evening... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dr. Petr M
Vedran K, Manager at Solaris Hotel Ivan, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Peter M, Thank you for choosing hotel Ivan for your family vacations and for your time invested in this review. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with your stay in hotel Ivan, specially with our kind and professional staff, wide selection of food and great bend playing every evening on hotel terrace. We are sorry... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Such a great accommodation ! Clean, amazing food, amazing views and lots to do. The only downfall is the WIFI as it was really poor in the rooms and was only Ok in some areas such as the food area. However, one of the best things about this hotel was that the food was AMAZING and they had a great... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MOM525
Vedran K, Manager at Solaris Hotel Ivan, responded to this review

Dear MOM525, Thank you very much for this great review! It was our pleasure to read it. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in great variety of food offered in hotel restaurant. We are sorry for the bed situation with Wi-Fi signal, you can be sure that we are already working on its... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016

lovely stay at this hotel. public areas are beautifully maintained, very nice pool area. rooms (we had connecting with kids) very comfortable but no balcony and difficult to dry out swimming stuff. quality of finishing/cleanliness gives impression of newly opened hotel though its a couple of years since refurbishment. Ivan is part of Solaris resort with 4 other hotels, a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank heafers
Vedran K, Manager at Solaris Hotel Ivan, responded to this review

Dear heafers, Thank you very much for taking your time to write us a comment. We are pleased to see that you are very satisfied with our hotel and Solaris Beach Resort offer. It is also very nice to see that you were enyoing in sightseeing Šibenik city and its monuments, we are so proud of. Thank you for your... More 

814 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (303)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (170)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (451)
Viewed
Amenities (172)
Viewed
Deluxe Apartment (41)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
Superior Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Room with Seating Area (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sibenik
0.2 km away
Solaris Hotel Jure
Solaris Hotel Jure
#5 of 13 in Sibenik
77 reviews
0.4 km away
Solaris Hotel Niko
Solaris Hotel Niko
#7 of 13 in Sibenik
215 reviews
0.4 km away
Solaris Kids Hotel Andrija
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Heritage Hotel Life Palace
4.4 km away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#9 of 13 in Sibenik
82 reviews
10.8 km away
Olympia Hotel
Olympia Hotel
#1 of 11 in Vodice
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Solaris hotel Ivan**** is a brand new hotel. Fashionable design with authentic Dalmatian theme intertwined in all the elements of the hotel. Replication of unique vineyards of Primošten along with famous quality wine sort Babić are only part of Šibenik's regional history and tradition which will enliven throughout our new hotel contents. 372 completely redecorated rooms (superior, deluxe and connected door rooms), a restaurant with a beautiful terrace and wine bar with numerous autochthonous wines, night club, new congress capacities, a completely renovated Solaris Wellness & Spa Mediterranean garden are only a small part of numerous other surprises which will await for you in Solaris. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Solaris Hotel Ivan

Address: Hoteli Solaris 86 | Solaris D.D., Sibenik 22000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Sibenik
Price Range: $153 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Solaris Hotel Ivan 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Solaris Hotel Ivan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaris Hotel Sibenik
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sibenik
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sibenik
#3 Spa Hotel in Sibenik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Solaris Hotel Ivan staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Solaris Hotel Ivan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean and comfortable . No balcony with any room”
 of 5 bubbles andreajosephinek, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room at back of hotel if you want peace and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 518ali, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sea view recommended”
 of 5 bubbles tork167, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want quiet stay ask for the quiet rooms facing to the carpark.”
 of 5 bubbles drpetrm, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Decent wi-fi in the resort at En Vogue Beach Club”
 of 5 bubbles 663mihais, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay