We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Solaris Hotel Ivan

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Solaris Hotel Ivan
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Solaris Hotel Ivan
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Loved this place! The restaurant can be found in the middle of this traditional looking village, which is purpose built for tourists but looks really good. You feel like you're in a village rather than in a hotel. My friends and I ordered steak and fish and we all enjoyed it very much. The bread was home made and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana_Ross2010
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Ivan, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review of Dalmatian Ethno Village. We are very happy thah you enjoyed in the traditional Dalmatian atmosphere and local delicacies. We only use the best ingredients from the local market, and some of the vegetables we grow ourselves, so it is our pleasure to see that our efforts to prepare tasty traditional meals are...

Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Hotel Ivan end of Sept for husband's 50th. A bit disappointed we did not have one of the front pool/sea view rooms as it was a special occasion but a side view room was okay. The room was lovely with giant bed and lovely bathroom area with large shower and large TV on wall at bottom of bed....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tanpo
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Ivan, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you had a fabulous time and we hope to see you here again. Vedran Kopacevic Solaris Hotel Ivan Manager

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My wife and I stayed here as a stop over night as part of a Leger coach holiday. We were very pleased when we opened the door to our room which was lovely, nice clean white sheets and what turned out to be a very comfortable bed. It was a pity we did not have more time there. I know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A2D4U
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Ivan, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to hear that you had a great time at Solaris and we hope that, maybe next year, you will have more time to fully explore our beautiful resort. Vedran Kopacevic Solaris Hotel Ivan Manager

Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We recently stayed at this property, 5 adults and one baby. We had 3 rooms, over various periods during the week. We also brought some friends who also decided to stay at the hotel. At arrival, it was obvious that the baby cot was forgotten although we emailed and re-confirmed our arrival several times, etc. After arriving at almost midnight...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NatSarajevo
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Ivan, responded to this review

Dear Nat, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments received on Tripadvisor and I appreciate the time you have spent to write it down. We appreciate Your praise regarding the grounds and that You find our hotel design immaculate and brilliantly. However I feel sorry that your expectations was not fully satisfied. We apologize...

Croatia
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The hotel is completely renovated, so everything looks shiny and is well maintained. The pool area is great and very relaxing in the pre-season. The rooms are very nicely decorated, but unfortunately a majority does not have balconies. We stayed in this hotel with a child despite the fact that hotel Ivan does not have playrooms, but hotel Andrija has....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Issa1
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Ivan, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again next year. Vedran Kopacevic Solaris Hotel Ivan Manager

Greece
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed recently in Ivan hotel of the Solaris complex (there are 5 of them) and we enjoyed the interestingly decorated excellent room and modern bathroom, the breakfast and dinner buffet with a great variety of choices and the entertaining oppurtunities of the whole resort. I recomment it for a stay outside Sibenik. The only thing missing from a holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank GreeceGuideEfi
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Ivan, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. It is great to see that you had a good time in our hotel. Vedran Kopacevic Solaris Hotel Ivan Manager

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The newly renovated hotel has some extraordinary architecture solutions that is really worth to see (bathroom, french balcony, bar area, etc). We stayed there with two kids (3 and 4), and we really enjoyed it. We had two rooms with connected doors, which was really practical. Room size is ok, shower is really very big. Bed is huge, but too...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Dorka4
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The hotel was renovated, rooms are okay, the food was really good, most of the food was home made, produced by resort, resort have their own gardens, most of the vegetables are organic and they make their own olive oil, cheese, dry/smoked meat etc... staff at reception unexperianced, you also need to pay for internet and still connection was poor...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Mirza I
Milano Marittima, Italy
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my familly 1 week for vacation. The hotel is renovated this year and the management did a great job with doing it. First of all when you come to hotel, you're going to be impressed by the beautifull wineyard in front of it (me and my familly were). They have also planted a real...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fabrizzio A
Antica B, Manager at Solaris Hotel Ivan, responded to this review

Dear Fabrizzio, thank you for your kind words. It is our pleasure to see that our efforts to make your vacation perfect did not go unnoticed. It would be our pleasure to welcome you in our hotel again. Vedran Kopacevic Solaris Hotel Ivan Manager

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Interestingly if we had realised the Ivan was part of a resort complex with 5 hotels, caravans, tents, villas and a marina we would not have stayed there for 2 nights prior to taking a boat from Sibernik Marina for our sailing holiday. A resort hotel is not our preference. However we really liked the spaciousness of the public areas...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank davidlinder

820 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (309)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (172)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (451)
Viewed
Amenities (172)
Viewed
Deluxe Apartment (41)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (82)
Viewed
Superior Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Room with Seating Area (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sibenik
0.2 km away
Solaris Hotel Jure
Solaris Hotel Jure
#5 of 13 in Sibenik
77 reviews
0.4 km away
Solaris Hotel Niko
Solaris Hotel Niko
#7 of 13 in Sibenik
216 reviews
0.4 km away
Solaris Kids Hotel Andrija
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Heritage Hotel Life Palace
8.1 km away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#9 of 13 in Sibenik
84 reviews
10.8 km away
Olympia Hotel
Olympia Hotel
#1 of 11 in Vodice
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Solaris hotel Ivan**** is a brand new hotel. Fashionable design with authentic Dalmatian theme intertwined in all the elements of the hotel. Replication of unique vineyards of Primošten along with famous quality wine sort Babić are only part of Šibenik's regional history and tradition which will enliven throughout our new hotel contents. 372 completely redecorated rooms (superior, deluxe and connected door rooms), a restaurant with a beautiful terrace and wine bar with numerous autochthonous wines, night club, new congress capacities, a completely renovated Solaris Wellness & Spa Mediterranean garden are only a small part of numerous other surprises which will await for you in Solaris. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Solaris Hotel Ivan

Address: Hoteli Solaris 86 | Solaris D.D., Sibenik 22000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Sibenik-Knin County > Sibenik
Price Range: $148 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Solaris Hotel Ivan 4*
Number of rooms: 372
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Solaris Hotel Ivan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaris Hotel Sibenik
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sibenik
#3 Spa Hotel in Sibenik
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sibenik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Solaris Hotel Ivan staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Solaris Hotel Ivan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I prefer silence!”
 of 5 bubbles ilmarsimmurs19581111, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Clean and comfortable . No balcony with any room”
 of 5 bubbles andreajosephinek, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request a room at back of hotel if you want peace and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 518ali, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sea view recommended”
 of 5 bubbles tork167, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want quiet stay ask for the quiet rooms facing to the carpark.”
 of 5 bubbles drpetrm, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay