We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good22%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Casa Albert
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
94
27
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
94
27
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbistro restaurantgold roompedestrian streetold towncentral locationstayed here for nightstasty breakfastplace to stayski resortwifi connectionbeautiful roombathroom floorexcellent locationcouple of nightsbran castlecentre of townbreakfast was included
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Since we usually book our stays at chain hotels, we decided to try a more authentic place on this trip. So glad we chose to stay here. The room was unique, very spacious and clean. As we were gone most of the time during the...More

Thank Dana A
Response from Antonela P, Manager at Casa AlbertResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Dana, Thank you very much for choosing Casa Albert and for taking your time to review your stay. It is extremely rewarding for us to find out that we manged to live up to your expectations. We are glad that you appreciated the special...More

Reviewed 26 May 2017

visiting in laws in bucharest for the first time they took us to Casa Albert in Brasov (what a lovely city) , our room was gorgeous, spacious and clean, as was the bathroom. there was a cellar bar which was really different and interesting, evening...More

Thank 46clarkey
Response from Antonela P, Manager at Casa AlbertResponded 28 May 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. It is a real honour for us to see that our work is appreciated and that our guests are pleased. We are extremely glad that both the room and the restaurant managed to live up...More

Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

From the pedestrianised area in the centre of town is a short brickwork tunnel leading to the courtyard. This area holds an outdoor seating and is a great place to chill. Little more quiet than the main streets. The bar / dining area is underground...More

Thank kingpastie
Response from Antonela P, Manager at Casa AlbertResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your amazing review! We are very pleased to hear that you are so enthusiastic about your stay at Casa Albert . Your nice comments come as a real reward for our work . We very much look forward...More

Reviewed 24 May 2017

It's a long horrible story. Starting from accommodation in our room, we found a lot of dusts, cobwebs, bedding was with holes worn out, worn torn towels,pillows very old and with stains of blood. We told that not will stay in this room, so they...More

1  Thank _deimtusk
Response from Antonela P, Manager at Casa AlbertResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Deimante, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay at Casa Albert. We are sorry to hear that we did not manage to live up to your fastidious expectations. Casa Albert is a family business built step-by-step from zero, with lots of...More

Reviewed 17 May 2017

We had a fantastic time here, located in the heart of the old town and with all the local attractions and restaurants just a short walk away. Our room was excellent, a little quirky but with plenty of space. We dined in the restaurant twice...More

2  Thank Chris B
Response from Antonela P, Manager at Casa AlbertResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your wonderful feedback. It was a pleasure to have the chance to welcome and serve you at Casa Albert. We hope to see you again in not too distant a future. Greetings from Brasov, Antonela P.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Andrew W
26 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Ella C | Reviewed this property |
Hey! I flew into Bucharest and got a minibus through the mountains, very cheap and fun way to travel, return was less than £20 and drop you off 5 mins away from the hotel.
0
Votes
steflovesgeorge
3 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Antonela P | Property representative |
Dear guests, Most of restaurants and bars are closed during the day for Christmas period, but for sure they will be open for dinner time. Please send me your email adress to give you further information regarding the... More
1
Vote
Skohen86
2 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Antonela P | Property representative |
Dear Guests, We can arrange a private tour with Stefan few days in advance of your arival. Hoping also that will be snowing in February. So far is a great winter season! Greetings from Brasov
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Plan parking & moving luggage. Wifi signal strength / transaction failed twice. Check the restaurant..."
Read review
"All the rooms are large and cozy, but I prefer those rooms with large bathrooms and a bathtub. They are..."
Read review
"Rooms are all quite and stunning"
Read review
"The apartment is a good choice if you travel with kids. One king size bed & a smaller room with a sofa..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing