We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tej Marhaba Hotel

Save
Traveller (1073)
Room & Suite (335)
Pool & Beach (186)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good34%
  • Average22%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“outdoor pool”(38 reviews)
“couscous”(22 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,617)
Filter reviews
1,367 results
Traveller rating
276
456
292
175
168
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
276
456
292
175
168
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolevening entertainmentcouscouscrepesentertainment staffyogurtquad bikingmaidsarabicmarhaba
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,367 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Tej Marhaba 7 years ago and really enjoyed. This time I stayed for 4 nights during travels around Tunisia. The biggest surprise came at check in when the lady said that she remembered me from my last visit! I was allocated a...More

Thank Steinthor
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel with the view to using the indoor pool. We have been advised as we cannot swim after 4.30pm. No explanation given just "it's from upstairs" We found out it is because it's hired by a private gym next to the hotel...More

Thank Donna B
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

*Free WiFi in the lobby only, if you're lucky enough you might have a random open WiFi connection in some of the rooms on the 6th floor. *All the even number rooms have a beautiful sea view, odd number rooms have the street view. *Cleaners...More

1  Thank SKOfficial
Response from Tej M, Responsable réception at Tej Marhaba HotelResponded 19 February 2018

So glad you enjoyed your holiday with us and thank you for taking the time to write your very refreshing and informative review. We are constantly upgrading and improving our standards to meet the requirements of our esteemed guests and therefore we do appreciate your...More

Reviewed 3 February 2018

We stayed in the Tej again after always staying there on and Off for 17 years as this it was to celebrate my wifes 70th Birthday. We were very disappointed in the standard of the Hotel as it has really gone down hill since our...More

3  Thank Robert C
Response from Tej M, Responsable réception at Tej Marhaba HotelResponded 5 February 2018

thank you for visiting our hotel again, it gives us the power to move forward and keep our establishment up to our customers, we try to give our attention to our customers especially, faithful, we can never achieve perfection , I hope we stay in...More

Reviewed 25 January 2018

Thsi hotel it si not good because I am person from Romania , I am a woman european and i had reservation on internet ago 3 month on my name one doble room but staff refused accommodation because not had paper for married , but...More

1  Thank Mirela C
Response from Tej M, Responsable réception at Tej Marhaba HotelResponded 26 January 2018

thank you again for choosing our hotel, unfortunately in your case our Tunisian law is clear couples(if one of them is an arab) can not be housed in the same room as they are not married, we respect only the law, and concerning your reservation;...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Airport Transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$36 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
Room types
Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$36 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
Room types
Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1073)
Room & Suite (335)
Pool & Beach (186)
Dining (121)
Amenities (27)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bodrul11
16 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Robert C | Reviewed this property |
The weather will be warm up to 24c. Places to visit is the El gem Frige park Port el Kantoui you will have to make your own mind as depends on what you like. Enjoy your holiday
0
Votes
SKOfficial
11 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from lynda762 | Reviewed this property |
You will need warm Jumpers or Cardigan as the evenings can be cool. The Day times are nice and Sunny but still a bit cool . We are going again in January.
1
Vote
SaraB73
8 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Donna B | Reviewed this property |
indoor pool is only open until4.30pm. as the hotel take money from guests (stating their indoor pool is open) but then rent it to the local gym users (So gaining money twice for the same pool) hotel guests are not permitted... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Stay on higher Floors eg 5-6-7 ideal"
Read review
"Sea facing rooms tend to be a little smaller. I have never seen or heard of a bad room and I have been there..."
Read review
"No comments"
Read review
"Rooms Looking over Main Entrance are better than rear as Bigger and fairly quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing