We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mekong Holiday Villa by Xandria

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Management photos
Mekong Holiday Villa by Xandria
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 41: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Pros: Good location. Overlooking Mekong river. Easy access to the night and morning market. Spacious room. Shower curtain in the bathroom and good water pressure. Lao traditional architecture. Cons: Very dark room. Windows but no balcony. Not cool air-con. No ceiling fan. No breakfast (paid $25), Front desk was often empty. I've been to Luang Prabang twice and have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slowwalk
Pune, India
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Hi all A decent hotel in the heart of LB, some little points to Consider Free cofee and bananas, friendl staff, relly central, organize taxi etc., Shower, size of room, etc was OK Apart from all the good Points Little bad smell in my room(had not outside window ) Wifi was very slow but this is normal Would go to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Schlampi
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Pros: I loved the rooms. The bedroom was so cute and the ambiance was so nice. The location was great. The river view from the room was excellent. The staff is great and friendly and had given me the room as I had requested them through mails. I am very happy and content staying there. Also, the breakfast was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShreyaSaha
australia
Reviewed 23 November 2015

I have stayed here for the last 4 years but will never stay again. My previous visits were fantastic and we could not fault anything. The young man in charge all those other times was a chap called Mike and he was fantastic. We were all disappointed this year ,to find out Mike no longer worked for them and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gyspy07
Mekong H, Manager at Mekong Holiday Villa by Xandria, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, I am terribly sorry that Mike decided to leave the Mekong Holiday Villa so he would have more time for his studies at the University. We miss him as much as you did. May I apologise if we were in the transitional stage during your visit in October? In addition to Mike’s departure, we also lost two other...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Staff were good. They were very helpful. Breakfast was good. Clean and comfortable rooms, clean toilet dan powerful shower. Close by to the hotel there is all of atraction in Luang Prabang. Definite recommend this place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UcipNurcipto
uk
Reviewed 16 March 2015

We stayed for 3 nights. Located right next to the Mekong and close to the night market and major tourist sights. Its a must to have a meal in one of the many restaurants overlooking the river (especially at sunset). Clean comfortable rooms and great breakfast (which alternates daily between western and Lao) out on the terrace. Another plus is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank luckyeddys
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Situated right next to the Palace Museum and the night market which is on the Main Street one block away from the Mekong river, this villa is in a great location. Staff was polite and helpful, room was clean with plenty of hot water and wifi was ok. The breakfast alternates every day from Western to Lao, however we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kerrin g
California
Reviewed 26 November 2014

The rooms here are very comfortable with big soft beds and good air con units. The shower was excellent with good pressure and curtained off so the whole bathroom didn't get wet. The location is excellent, right on the river. If you want to get a good photo of the sunset just walk straight out and down the steps to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rockabel
Thailand
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Cute hotel and good service,near Luang Prabang land mark,easy to go to every place in Luang Prabang.Near morning market and night market.near national meusiam,near Mae Khong river.You can walk to every place from this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thotae
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here twice during the week we stayed in LP. It is perfectly located right by the river and close to everything. The breakfast was nice. We had the Asian, as well as fruit. Free tea and coffee all day is a plus point. Fridge in rooms and tv air con etc. Good service, with very quick check in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank claphamaj

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.0 km away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#4 of 68 in Luang Prabang
729 reviews
0.0 km away
Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel
Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel
#19 of 68 in Luang Prabang
266 reviews
0.0 km away
Villa Meuang Lao
Villa Meuang Lao
#29 of 68 in Luang Prabang
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Villa Ban Lakkham
Villa Ban Lakkham
#17 of 68 in Luang Prabang
227 reviews
0.0 km away
Lao Lu Lodge
Lao Lu Lodge
#1 of 116 in Luang Prabang
187 reviews
0.0 km away
Mekong Moon Inn
Mekong Moon Inn
#20 of 251 in Luang Prabang
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mekong Holiday Villa is just right at the center of Luang Prabang, the world heritage town, next to Royal Palace. It's 3 minutes by walking to night market and post office. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mekong Holiday Villa by Xandria

Address: Mekong River Road (next to museum), Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Hotel Class:3 star — Mekong Holiday Villa by Xandria 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mekong Holiday Villa by Xandria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mekong Holiday Villa by Xandria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor riverfront please”
  • View of river from room
  • Bathroom
 of 5 bubbles ShreyaSaha, 8 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The front rooms are larger, but noisier. The first floor rooms could suffer from the foot noise above on wood floors.”
 of 5 bubbles kerring, 19 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Second floor rooms on the river side are spacious and really nice. 204 was very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles TravellerDavy, 31 May 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor overlooking the river”
 of 5 bubbles KimG155, 5 May 2014 | Read review
“if you can afford it, book the 2nd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 905, 8 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay