We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Indigo House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Indigo House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 225: English reviews
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

except wifi signal is weak, overall is good! the room is big and very clean; staff is nice! the location is good! easy to assess to night market, morning market, cafe and restaurant, message, food stalls....... amd the breakfast here is very good, too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viiiick
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The wifi didn't work in our room which was annoying and nothing special for the price! Much better places out there for cheaper with better facilities and staff. We where planing to stay two nights but only stayed one. Wouldn't go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Lucerne, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am really proud of myself of choosing this hotel ford me and my family. The room is big, clean, you even get complementary fruits and water. The breakfast is delicious and the location couldn't be better! I really enjoyed it ! Well done guys!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison P
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is in the very center, next to night market and 10,000 kip buffet stans. As unesco heritage center, it's not allow to build new building, but this building was built before this restriction, there for this hotel is the tallest building in the area. Hotel is so convenient for ALMgivings, just around the corner. If you want to visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juzmin
Uttoxeter, Staffordshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment that I checked in (early I might add) the staff here were wonderful. Great large room ( Peace)- they are all named. Breakfast was great with around 7 different choices and a great terrace for a drink in the evening where the night market was happening on your door step. Also the monks passed by in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
Reviewed 2 November 2016

My friend and I stayed 4 nights in this great hotel and we enjoyed every minute of it. After some days of backpacker traveling we were looking forward to stay in a nice hotel with great food and very comfy beds. The indigo house was the perfect choice for this. Right from start we were pleased by the warm and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christoph N
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days. My luggage didnt arrive with my flight and reception staff was very helpful to call airport to check whether my bag arrive on the next flight. Room was big, we had the deluxe balcony option. Comes with breakfast: you can pick 6 choices. Night market was just in front of the hotel but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank modacosta
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel. Flavor of the day in SE Asia is "Boutique". This is a boutique hotel. It's modern with traditional Laos/Thai flavors. Stayed here for two nights on an adventure motorcycle trip. It's got a cool coffee shop and is surrounded by a lot of bakeries. Love the French input there. Hotel restaurant is ok. Decent food but not fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce N
OriBakery, Sales & Marketing Manager at Indigo House, responded to this review

Dear Bruce N, Thank you very much very much for choosing to stay at Indigo House Hotel and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Especially, thank you that you mentioned us as good location and good coffee. We apologise for any inconvenience during your stay and we hope you will choose to stay with us in the next future. Have a...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

All the reviews say how good wifi is however it was very average you get a username and password but logs you out every time you put your phone done. Food was very average my chicken burger was very strange when I bite into it wouldn't come away from the burger and didn't taste to great either. Very average pasta...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calg93
So V, Sales & Marketing Manager at Indigo House, responded to this review

Dear calg93, Thank you very much for sharing reviews on Tripadvisor, The WIFI in Laos might be different from the other country. Just sometimes, it is slow but mostly is working properly and fast. In case of unsername and password security to log in to access the internet that to guarantee the WIFI is running properly. The food and drinks...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The plus first + + great location + good room & bed + great shower & toilet + nice breakfast + free airport transfer The minus - - can be a bit noisy Overall a very nice place that I wouldn't hesitate to return to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarsJohnsson
Somock, Sales & Marketing at Indigo House, responded to this review

Dear LarsJohnsson, Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate with your reviews on Tripadvisor that you mentioned us as good location, room and food, we are disappointed that you were not convenient about the noise normally in the evening from Night Markets till 22:30. Hope you will return to Indigo House for your next trip to Luang...

213 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (180)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
3:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.8 km away
Villa Ban Lakkham
Villa Ban Lakkham
#18 of 68 in Luang Prabang
228 reviews
1.0 km away
The Apsara
The Apsara
#23 of 68 in Luang Prabang
356 reviews
1.0 km away
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
#12 of 68 in Luang Prabang
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel
Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel
#19 of 68 in Luang Prabang
266 reviews
0.4 km away
Sanctuary Luang Prabang Hotel
Sanctuary Luang Prabang Hotel
#13 of 68 in Luang Prabang
324 reviews
0.2 km away
Villa Meuang Lao
Villa Meuang Lao
#29 of 68 in Luang Prabang
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Indigo House Hotel formerly known as Ancient Luangprabang Hotel (Ban Pakham) combines modern and ancient to provide you a place to stay that promises to be unique, vibrant, and situated in the most convenient place in town.If you want to relax in a clean and modern equipped room, step outside your door to the famous night markets, or watch life go by from a rooftop terrace enjoying a drink, then consider the our indigo house to be the perfect place. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Indigo House

Address: Sisavangvong Road, Ban Pakham | Close to Night Markets, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos (Formerly Ancient Luang Prabang Hotel )
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Price Range: $91 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Indigo House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Indigo House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ancient Hotel Luang Prabang
Ancient Luang Prabang
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Luang Prabang
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Indigo House staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Indigo House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms to the backyard were very quiet. The rooms to the front have a balcony and you can experience the luang prabang nightlife.”
  • Just arrived in the nice clean room and unpacking our stuff...the beds were amazing.
 of 5 bubbles 118christophn, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are at the front with a balcony - but then again you may not use it as you chill downstairs out front!”
 of 5 bubbles 858mattk, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Good Location”
 of 5 bubbles Thanakrit14, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stay at hotel just visited for drinks”
 of 5 bubbles 5151, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles 723stephenh, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay