We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Jeddah Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Jeddah Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Poland
Reviewed 14 March 2015

I stayed for 5 days in Sheraton Jeddah because of the business I had there. Despite the fact that Sheraton services are usually below the standards of other hotels, I had to stay because it was close to my customer location. However this stay at Sheraton was unique because it was my worst ever stay in any 5 stay luxury...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InterfaceMirror
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear InterfaceMirror, Thank you for sharing your experience as a guest at the Sheraton Jeddah Hotel on Tripadvisor.com. From your comments I realize that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. First and foremost please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have encountered whilst being our guest. We have taken note of your detailed list of...

Flörsheim, Deutschland
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Extremely nice and friendly staff....nice location, directly at the corniche from Jeddah...restaurants, coffee shops, small shops close-by, Red Seam mall within 5 minutes drive. Rooms are neat and clean, freshly renovated...pool not so thrilling, but at least free shuttle bus to the hotel beach resort.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyair340
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear flyair340, Thank you very much for posting a vote of confidence in a Tripadvisor review. I am delighted to read that you have fully enjoyed your stay, appreciated the friendly and efficiency of our associates, the cleanliness and condition of our rooms, the views from as well as the direct surroundings of the hotel. Yes the pool area could...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 March 2015

It was really nice to be at right in front of Red sea where one can find Warm traditional Arabic hospitality at its best. If you are not fussy about staying near Balad (city centre) then this hotel is the best for any one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ali A, Thank you very much for your post. I am delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your stay and that it was relaxing. I agree with you that our location is ideal with stunning views of the red sea and the Jeddah Corniche. All of us here also look forward to having you back very soon. Best...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 27 February 2015

It was nice to be in Sheraton Jeddah, our rooms were clean & staff were helpful, we had no problem at all even the general workers were behaving very nice with people.. if I got the chance will re-visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeMe-AM
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MeMe-AM, Thank you for your Tripadvisor contribution of your recent experience at Sheraton Jeddah. I am delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your stay and that our associates provided you with the levels of service you are fully entitled to. We all hope that you will stay with us again very soon. Best regards Francois Waller General Manager

Reviewed 17 February 2015 via mobile

I know this hotel for a long time, before the make over. For Arabic standard it's an good to ok hotel. The service is good but has being a lot better in the past. I come here with my company .they use to give us rooms in the main building, now they put us in a side building, like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeropa67
FWaller, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jeropa67, Thank you very much for your trip advisor review pertaining to your recent stay at Sheraton Jeddah. I am glad that you enjoy staying in the hotel and that we provide you with the services you require such as our garden, poolside and gym with all its facilities Having said this I would like to take this opportunity...

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 31 January 2015

I stayed in this hotel for 6 weeks so I know this place well and earned a ton of Starwood loyalty points. The hotel reception and finance staff are pretty useless and totally disorganised and unresponsive to calls or emails. An ordinary refund to my credit card took them almost 4 months of persistence and escalating it to international offices....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Ice C
Abdul B, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ice C, Thank you very much for posting a review pertaining to your stay of one year ago. It is clear from its content that you were not satisfied with your stay early last year and that we did not respond well to your request for a refund. Having arrived to the property in August of 2015, and this...

Shoreline
Reviewed 30 January 2015

I relocated to the Sheraton from another good quality Jeddah hotel, largely because the other hotel felt like a prison - no light, no place to walk, nothing to do, and average otherwise. The Jeddah Sheraton was worth moving to just to have a place that let the light in and didn't feel heavy and dark. It's an older hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hfulghum
Abdul B, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hfulghum, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a tripadvisor review pertaining to your recent stay in our hotel. I am delighted to read that you fully enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the views of the Red Sea and the Jeddah corniche from our Club rooms. I am equally glad that you appreciated the service provided...

Oswestry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the Sheraton Hotel Beach Villas for a couple of nights. The villas are set on a secure double gated compound 24hr manned by security staff. All staff were very pleasant and on hand day or night if you needed anything. The accommodation was clean and tidy with good room facilities and in good working order. The best part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobAshleyB
Abdul B, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RobAshleyB, Thank you for positing a review on trip advisor. Reading your review has been an absolute pleasure. Your remarks and comments regarding your stay is exactly what we strive for on a daily basis and I cannot thank you enough for your vote of confidence. I have taken the liberty of posting the review on our associate notice...

Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Sheraton Jeddah is an option when no other hotels are available, it's alway under renovation. Food is not really "good" not even the drinks. Keep this as the last option when the city hotels are busy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zuhair S
Abdul B, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Zuhair S Thank you for your valuable comments. It is regrettable that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. I apologized for the bad experience and hope that you will pardon us this time. Renovation might seem long but it includes upgrades, replacement of major machinery, delivery of additional equipment and total transformation of entire buildings. The hardest...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2015

Although many of the staff were friendly, I couldn't help but feel that this Sheraton didn't live up to the reputation of the Sheraton brand. Trying to arrange a Scuba diving trip through the contact details provided on their website was near enough impossible. No-one seemed to know what was going on and kept putting me through to numbers that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RedSeaSharkDiver
Abdul B, General Manager at Sheraton Jeddah Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RedSeaSharkDiver Thank you for posting a Tripadvisor review pertaining to your recent stay in our hotel. From its content I realize that your stay did not meet your expectations. First and foremost please accept my most sincere apologies for the lapses in service delivery you have encountered. It was misunderstanding between staff and we will make sure that it...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (92)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jeddah hotels
1.1 km away
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
Jeddah Hilton Hotel
#4 of 157 in Jeddah
755 reviews
4.2 km away
Rosewood Jeddah
Rosewood Jeddah
#3 of 157 in Jeddah
254 reviews
8.9 km away
Le Meridien Jeddah
Le Meridien Jeddah
#18 of 157 in Jeddah
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Elaf Jeddah Hotel
Elaf Jeddah Hotel
#9 of 157 in Jeddah
126 reviews
12.0 km away
InterContinental Hotel Jeddah
13.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Jeddah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 5 star property located in North Jeddah which features 129 guest rooms and suites with 3 restaurants with panoramic views of the Red Sea. It is only a few minutes walk from Red Sea Mall & Attalah Center, 18 Km from Jeddah old city, 12 Km from Jeddah Museum and 15 minutes from Jeddah Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Jeddah Hotel

Address: North Corniche, Al Kurnaysh Rd, Ash Shati, Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Makkah Province > Jeddah
Price Range: $270 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Jeddah Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Jeddah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Jeddah
Jeddah Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Jeddah
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jeddah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Jeddah Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Greater London, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Jeddah Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at the main building not the separated building”
nicolashU2895XL, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A nice hotel in Jeddah”
al3arabi50, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try and get rooms in the central building”
ammanshah, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a good view of the Red Sea be sure and choose a higher floor facing the sea. Corner rooms away from the elevator are quieter.”
C7756DOmarkw, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are only three renovated rooms in the entire hotel which are 309, 312 GOOD LUCK GETTING ONE OF THOSE ROOMS”
  • This hit me in the head OUCH
  • Not much water came out
CeeBee210, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5