We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Legacy Hotel Apartments

Booking.comUS$56*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$140*
US$56*
Great Deal
US$86*
US$86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Legacy Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Legacy Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 77: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 December 2014

At the end of our five month odysey in Dubai, at six different hotel apartments, this one was perfect - for us. The Legacy does not try to be a five star hotel but instead is a hotel apartment. It seems that the property may have been built as apartments and turned into serviced hotel apartments later. The apartment we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your encouraging comments on TripAdvisor. There is a proverb "When you are missing some thing, you find it in the last place you look" Alas! Our team at the Legacy Tecom property are glad that you found us as the last place you looked for, in your last remaining time in Dubai. Next time in...

United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 7 December 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night when celebrating my birthday in Dubai. Location is excellent, only ten mins in a taxi from central Dubai. Staff were all extremely friendly and polite. Rooms were very spacious and clean, fairly basic amenities but everything you needed was there. We had a large sitting room and a fully equipped kitchen also. Bed, pillows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jo_lo08
legacyhotelapartment, Public Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Honored Guest, Thank you for taking the time to pat the back of our team at our Tecom property. Your Review was valuable, relevant and very encouraging! The Legacy team is excitedly waiting for your return to Legacy to give us the opportunity to serve you again, till then, Please accept our belated wishes for your birthday, and our...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 25 November 2014

great location, again close to malls, golf courses and beach, staff were good, rooms lacked a decent service, we had booked a 4 person and always had to ask for 4 towels, extra plates etc. The rooms were spacious and the main bed was good, though the couch bed was pitiful, the pool was small so don't expect to swim,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Imtravellinglite
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, your current review on TripAdvisor, about Legacy hotel apartments in Dubai, was Pretty Sound! Our team at the hotel were honored to have you as our guests, and you are being missed very much. Your sincere comments about the courtesy and helpfulness of the employees does not surprise us, as nice and kind people like you have kindness...

Mountain View, California
Reviewed 15 November 2014

This is our second time staying at Legacy Hotel Apartments. Being impressed the first time was the reason we came back. Our extended stay (3 weeks) saw us get upgraded at the time of check in, although all the rooms are very spacious and perfect for those looking for a nice hotel with a furnished apartment feel. We had our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank readyfire
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guests! Thank you for the honest and balanced review you penned for our Tecom property. It will surely be a just reward and encouragement for my enthusiastic team at the hotel, and please be assured that they will miss you and will eagerly await your return, for in the hotel grapevine, the staff also rates their guests, and they...

Reviewed 21 October 2014

Great location next to the metro station, and a great variety of restaurants is available in the area. The hotel also has a clean pool on the roof with a very nice view of the city, a modest gym with the necessary equipments and a sauna. The entire staff was very nice and helpful, they offer a quick service and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nour N
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear honored guest! Thank you for your sincere comments about our Tecom property, which will help any prospecting traveler to stop at our site, and also keep up the morale of our dedicated team at the hotel apartments. Hoping to see you back soon, Khursheed Al Hasan Khan

Limassol
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Located at TECOM area its main advantage is that it is near the metro station. Good rooms and competitive rates but overall an average rating. There are surely better options in the TECOM area but this is a decent choice for its cost.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MichaelLimassol
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We at Legacy thank you for your sincere opinion about our Legacy Hotel Apartments property in Tecom. It is very seldom that we have concerned guests like yourself, whose balanced opinion helps organizations like ours to change their image and value in the market. Would it be possible for you to guide us on how we can rise...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The location is amazing where you have a train station 100 m away which makes you avoid expensive taxis. Apartments are extremely perfect, wide, well maintained, clean and have an amazing view. I find the prices are a bit over rated. But the service is amazing and the stuff is really friendly. The reception area can be designed in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alaa_Ha
legacyhotelapartment, Director, Hospitality Business Devolopment. at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Every human being deserves some good time in their lives, especially in the later part like mine, and you, dear guest, have given it to me by your positive comments, it really enthused my team and enhanced our belief that hard work and persistence pays! By the way, you forgot some thing at the hotel when you checked...

Eindhoven
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I booked this place for 2 persons but checked in alone as my partner wasn't sure if he would come. I mentioned to the receptionist that maybe another person would come when she asked. When my partner arrived after a few hours he was not allowed to stay because the receptionist failed to ask me his name with check-in. When...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica_33602
legacyhotelapartment, Director, hospitality business development at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for making us aware of a serious slip from our side, in guest satisfaction. "One's best guest service efforts are only as good as one's most upset employee!" I proffer my apologies on behalf of the lady employee/s as they were upset that particular night due to some personal problems, and your timely alert has...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

You never know if a place is good enough or not until you face a problem. . Im staying here for a month.. I faced a problem.. well.. it took a bit longer than expected to be solved.. but the staff were amazing and very helpful.. over all satisfactory and great helpful staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ehab_Ghoneimy
legacyhotelapartment, Director, Hospitality Business Development at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your fair compliments, it sure makes the deserving team members continue performing their duties (guest satisfaction) more enthusiastically. The best compliment you could give us was that you are back in the hotel, Thank you and welcome back! Khursheed

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I am now staying in this hotel with my spouse. We enjoyed our stay till now. Positive: Very close to Dubai Internet City Metro Station. Rooms are very clean with a very good air conditioning and staff clean your room every day. Kitchen is equipped with refrigerator, oven, microwave, toaster, kitchenette, electric kettle and washing machine! all was very helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank golkoo h
legacyhotelapartment, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind, encouraging and very fair comments about Legacy Hotel Apartments, We are grateful for your suggestions and assure you that we are looking forward to giving you excellent care as our repeat guest, and hope you will keep guiding us to improve further. Khursheed

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 km away
Boutique 7 Hotel & Suites
Boutique 7 Hotel & Suites
#447 of 542 in Dubai
75 reviews
0.1 km away
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
#133 of 542 in Dubai
89 reviews
0.3 km away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#104 of 542 in Dubai
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Grand BelleVue
Grand BelleVue
#287 of 542 in Dubai
136 reviews
0.3 km away
First Central Hotel Suites
0.6 km away
Grand Midwest Reve
Grand Midwest Reve
#481 of 542 in Dubai
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Legacy Hotel Apartments, Fully furnished, spacious serviced hotel Apartments and Suites of 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom, all with sitting room, fully equipped kitchen, 2 level free parking, CCTV cameras and 24 hour security, 24 hour front desk and bell desk, 16 hour room-service and restaurant, swimming pool, business centre, gym, temperature controlled water in swimming pool and all apartments, individual air conditioning controls in each apartment, centrally located in the upper class Al Barsha area in uptown Shaikh Zayed Road, next to the Internet City metro station, Equally short distance to the Mall of the Emirates and the Ibn-e-Batuta mall, opposite to the Internet city, Media city, Knowledge village, Palm Jumaira and the Dolphinarium, near to Dubai International Financial Centre, near to the Burj Khalifa, (The Tallest Building) and the Dubai Mall and Aquarium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Legacy Hotel Apartments

Address: Next to Internet City Metro Station, Behind Eppco Petrol Station | Tecom, Al Barsha, Shaikh Zayed Road, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $111 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legacy Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Legacy Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Legacy Hotel Apartments staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Geelong, Australia
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Bournemouth, United Kingdom

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Legacy Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms having the view of the Dubai Internet City Metro is nice because you can see the Dubai city Skyline at night”
  • (Doors from left to Right) Bathroom, Bedroom, Living Room with balcony, Kitchen
dodoyp, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing Sheikh Zayed road or simply one on the higher floors”
shahmeer1, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“after booking online - please contact the hotel to confirm your reservation”
AMYN-GHULAMALI, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Always ask for a room facing Sheik Zahid Road and high floor”
sacren, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“quite floors and great making lot.”
alshukeiry, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$56* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$86
TravelocityUS$86
AMOMAUS$140
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates