We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis Al Barsha

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Al Barsha
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

971 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Al Barsha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 687: English reviews
Gaspar, SC
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We liked the hotel a lot, if seemed a bit better than general Ibis standard. Also it has a snak bar at the louge that serves late meals (which is great if your flight lands at 1 a.m). In terms of location, if you are a group of 3 or 4, it'll be cheap to use taxis. But if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KieriSS
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay with others. While we are very pleased that the standard of our services and facilities met your satisfaction, we are sorry that the hotel's proximity to the metro station did not meet your satisfaction. On the other hand, we would like to highlight that while some of our...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 22 November 2015

After booking and paying for 3 nights I then read some terrible reviews. I was not looking forward to my stay! I can honestly say I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are not that small! Its very clean, linen changed daily, all staff very friendly, especially the lady on reception who was polite and helpful even when dealing with several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ferri155
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are truly pleased that you have encountered no problems at the Ibis Dubai Al Barsha and likewise that you were pleasantly surprised with the size and cleanliness of our rooms as well as the helpfulness and politeness of our staff. Your comments regarding the needs of a little more training for our staff Mr. Sameh has...

Reviewed 18 November 2015

Room Was Very very Small ,,,That is the standard of IBIS ....But Not happy with the other thing also..Like Staff ..No communication..No help ...Etc... Front Office Staff -- Extermely DisAppointment But Still I have to Leave ....Because Our Company Book It:(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jshingh
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. At Ibis we strive to provide a quality service to every guest; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We are sorry that the experience of your stay was not satisfactory; please allow us to express our apologies and rest assured that your concerns, which are not the...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Even that the hotel claims that their first priority is providing a comfortable stay, I suffered so much from the noise that I had to change my room once & when the noise was repeated in the second room too so i had to leave the hotel. The hotel was making some sort of regular maintenance that included carpentry &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohamed E
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share the experience of your stay We are sorry that the experience of your stay did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest...

Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 15 November 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Subhrendu
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review

yangon
Reviewed 15 November 2015

The breakfast is excellent, for guests from countries, there is wide range of food and drink items. the staff at reception are in general very knowledgeable and helpful. wifi improved greatly and is now rather fast and stable. rooms are good, and clean. airco reliable the hotel offers great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank archipelago7
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We very much appreciate your positive comments about our hotel in general and very pleased that your overall experience met your expectation. Once again, thank you for such a nice review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Sameh El Amri Hotel Director

Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Room Space is enough and Rooms are clean. Don't expect more of it. Personel is good and smiling. Location is great. Parking Space is enough. WiFi quality is good even in the Rooms. With this price range a very good option

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zülfü E
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are pleased that the overall experience of your stay was satisfactory and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Sameh El Amri Hotel Director

Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed myself there. Breakfast was good with lots of variety, The stuff was welcoming. My room was cozy although I didn't like my view, Room service was quick. The overall stay was nice, I recommend it for anyone looking for a reasonable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Menna A
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are truly pleased that you had a great time with us and we appreciate your positive comments. Once again, thank you for such a nice review and for recommending our hotel to others. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Sameh El Amri Hotel Director

Oxford, England
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

The staff were nice, but there are limited amenities. The restaurant/bar had limited choice and average quality food. The room was also very small and felt more like a dorm/hostel than a hotel. If you are looking for a budget hotel that is clean then you could do worse, but it's hard to recommend this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank_Castle_12
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, While we appreciate your positive comments about our staff cleanliness, we are sorry for any aspect which did not meet your expectations. In the same time, we would like to elucidate that Ibis Dubai Al Barsha is a 3 star economy. Our rooms’ size is part of the Ibis brand specification (standard room and bathroom size), however...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 5 November 2015

location close to malls and nightlife- maximum 20 dollar cab anywhere in Dubai but mostly $10 to get anywhere. Bed was fairly comfortable but the rooms are small and the wifi (Free) is a little dodgy. breakfast included and it was pretty good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin Y
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are so pleased that our convenient location and the comfort of our beds as well as breakfast met your satisfaction. Your concern regarding the Wi-Fi service has been taken into consideration and the appropriate measures have been taken to prevent such occurrence. However, had you informed us with the problem...

269 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (220)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.5 km away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
2.2 km away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#165 of 544 in Dubai
1,111 reviews
22.3 km away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#152 of 544 in Dubai
1,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#149 of 544 in Dubai
855 reviews
1.0 km away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel Dubai
22.1 km away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#177 of 544 in Dubai
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai, conveniently located along Sheikh Zayed Road within the business, shopping and entertainment areas of Dubai's new city centre, minutes from Sharaf DG Metro Station and Mall of the Emirates. Easily accessible from Dubai International Airport, Dubai Media City, Dubai Internet City, Dubai Knowledge Village and the Jebel Ali Free Zone, the hotel has everything you need for a pleasant stay including Free WIFI in the entire property, vending machines on each floor, 4 Food & Beverage outlets and mini fridge in all rooms. We have recently added tea and coffee amenities in the comfort of your room. Ibis Al Barsha is an ideal choice for leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Al Barsha

Address: Al Barsha Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $80 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Al Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Al Barsha staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question
Vadodara, India
Ipswich, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Vadodara, India
Glasgow, United Kingdom

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Al Barsha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any available one would be better than anywhere cause of the people working there”
 of 5 bubbles mamdouhad, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't book a room on the restaurant side if you want a quiet night especially on Thursday and Friday nights.”
 of 5 bubbles maitlandh, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“more or less the same no difference”
 of 5 bubbles dryashmanchanda, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“always ask details before booking. some rooms have different size even though they say it is all same. not all twins are same”
 of 5 bubbles saruulbatbayar55, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“a view from the 4th floor overlooking the Sh. Zayed Road was something amazing”
 of 5 bubbles AhmadKhalifa, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay