We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Centro Barsha

Show Prices
#92 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Centro Barsha
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Centro Barsha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 929: English reviews
Beirut
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I like the staff, the place is wonderful and calm and very good service. I have been greeted with an updrage on my room since it was my first time! location is perfect if you are going to Barcha area and it was very close location (walking distance to Emirates Mall). Recommended and i will surely try it again

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HusseinFarran84
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review

Dear HusseinFarran84, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Centro Barsha by Rotana. We are delighted to know that you had such an excellent stay and we appreciate your kind words. Thank you for recommending the hotel as well as acknowledging the great hotel location, the good service, and our genuinely hospitable colleagues. I am so glad that you...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice clean hotel with kind and helpful staff. The Breakfast choices each morning were great, and the service at Reception, the Pool, and in the Bar area was fantastic. Lovely clean rooms too. I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaynorw389
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review

Dear gaynorw389, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad that your overall stay was a good one and that you would consider staying with us again. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. With best regards, David Faull General Manager david.faull@rotana.com

Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room Location Is Very Bad Too Much Noise Bathroom Lay Out Is Also Poor My Room Look Like Jail I Was Expecting Street View , Lighting Is Not Enough In The Room Once I Checked In I Asked For Higher Floor Unfortunately Reception Said It Is Not Available Few Arabic Channels Available

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank khader38
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Khader38, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking time to share your experience. I was very disappointed to read your review and poor score and sincerely apologise for the fact that your stay was clearly a poor one. I reviewed all the duty managers logs for the last two weeks to see if we had...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Small standard rooms, empty mini bar, no conditioner/ body lotion etc. Scant breakfast with little alternatives if you have allergies or other preferences. Decent cooks though, who try to help. Very varying professionalism of waiters.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid A
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Ingrid A, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. I was extremely disappointed to read your review and poor score and sincerely apologise for the fact that your stay has been marred as a result. However, I would like to clarify that the Centro product offers a limited budget concept hotel therefore some amenities...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed for two weeks. Check in was decent. Centro Room (Queen Bed) is small. Room service was good. Breakfast was good. Walk-able distance to Mall of the emirates and Dubai Metro (Sharaf DG). Good for short stay but choose bigger room for a family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smartaus
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review

Dear smartaus, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to welcome you again soon. With best regards, David Faull General Manager david.faull@rotana.com

Hatta, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

It was a pleasant birthday celebration made extra special by Centro Barsha by Rotana through assisting us from checking in until we checked out. Staff are nice, food was good, ambiance was relaxing and the whole experience was something that I won't forget. I will always choose Rotana hotels for the value of money and quality service that they offer.

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AprilZ16
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review

Dear AprilZ16, Thank you for the lovely review and your kind words. I am delighted that we could make your birthday celebration extra special and it gives us immense pleasure to know that you had a memorable stay. We hope to welcome you again soon. With best regards, David Faull General Manager david.faull@rotana.com

Haelen, Limburg, Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

The staff of the hotel is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are not to big, but clean and comfortable. The location is on walking distance from the mall of emirates. Breakfast is excellent with a large choice of product. The only thing to improve is the warm water supply in the room. The water temperature fluctuates quite a lot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertReesink
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review

Dear RobertReesink, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience on this platform. We are delighted that you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed the service of our friendly colleagues, our clean rooms, convenient location, and excellent breakfast. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused as a result of the water temperature fluctuation in the...

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel with great breakfast, clean rooms, a nice pool at the top of the building and good service. The hotel is close to a metro station which makes it easy to travel to the sights in Dubai. Would highly recommend this place!

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon K
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Simon K, We are delighted to know that you value us more than three-star hotel. It is our aim to ensure that our guests have a restful and enjoyable stay with us and thus, I am delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations and make you feel welcomed. I am particularly glad that you would...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 1 week ago

over all it was very good, the staff is always up and ready to provide quality service. the breakfast could be better, but other than that it is a good place to stay at and it is almost near every thing in Dubai

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmadh960
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review

Dear ahmadh960, Thank you for visiting the Centro Barsha by Rotana. We are glad you had a good stay and recognised the efforts of our colleagues. We hope to welcome you back soon. With best regards, David Faull General Manager david.faull@rotana.com

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a great location 2 mins walk to the Mall of The Emirates ! Staff are so friendly and helpful rooms are clean breakfast is great. Didn't try the pool but am sure it's perfect. Centro Al Barsha is highly recommended

Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica F
CentroBarsha, General Manager at Centro Barsha, responded to this review

Dear Monica F, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Centro Barsha by Rotana. We appreciate your acknowledgement of convenient location, clean rooms, our great breakfast, and our helpful colleagues. I am glad you had a perfect stay with us and especially glad that you consider us highly recommendable. Hope to welcome you again soon. With best regards, David...

565 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (302)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (86)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (42)
Viewed
Studio (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 km away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#102 of 541 in Dubai
393 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
25.6 km away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#98 of 541 in Dubai
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments
0.4 km away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
2.9 km away
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
#106 of 541 in Dubai
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Centro Barsha

Address: 329 Rd | 6a Street, 1; Al Barsha 1, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $80 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Centro Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centro Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Barsha Hotel Dubai
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#37 Business Hotel in Dubai
#74 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#101 Family Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centro Barsha staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Centro Barsha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room inside so that the mosque doesn't wake you”
abigail2706, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room at the back as opposed to front has that could be a little bit noiser”
MagsTG, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Mosque on the South West side of the hotel can be quite loud.”
477ScottT, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the inside section are much quieter as theres a mosque across the road!”
LaurenS572, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“first avoid all together......else outward facing”
BizzTrveler, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5