We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

600 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 508: English reviews
Bolton le Sands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We were booked into the Winchester Grand Apartments as an overnight stopover before embarking on a cruise the following day. Unfortunately for us after an overnight flight from the UK we went to the wrong address (Winchester hotel and Apartments on Kuwait Road) anyway we walked down the road and found the correct place quite easily. Just to note, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steved1
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Bought "hi speed internet", was worse than the normal free WiFi, woke up by some Chinese travellers seemingly smacking pans off of walls at 3 in the morning, noisy construction, noisy music in the hallways, not to mention the Christmas music in February, staff can barely speak English and the rooms aren't even nice

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig B
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 12 February 2016

I stayed here for only a week but i had a great and peaceful stay....No noise, clean room, comfortable and quality room services. I had an ideal stay and will come back...and recommend to my friends..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chukwuemekae2016
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments. We are delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with the quality of our hotel and service. Your gracious comments will serve as an added inspiration to consistently maintain the good standards which you...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Its not a 5 star place, but ok if you want to sleep, cheap too..I've stayed there before and it was clean and free internet. I would stay there again. For those looking for a little privacy off the main street, this is your place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RazorB23
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is such a pleasure to hear that our services and facilities could meet your expectation. We are also happy that we could contribute for your comfortable and memorable stay. Once again, thank you and hope to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Pumal Fernando Resident Manager

England
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Stayed 1 night before joining our Cruise ship. Suitable for 1or 2 nights but would not like to stay longer, just adequate. Short walk to shops and restaurants but nothing else around. Taxi cheap enough to take you to the more popular tourist areas. Pool on roof top was not very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianpdainty
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to writing a review on Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Pumal Fernando Resident Manager

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 30 January 2016

this hotel has very poor breakfast menu. No fruits in the menu. Housekeeping services are very poor. A pathetic place to stay. The hotel needs to work upon these areas to make it stayable , otherwise the other hotels in nearby Savoy Park do give you value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raviprakash31
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed to read that your stay was not up to mark. I am extremely sorry to hear that our guests are unsatisfied because they were not treated with the usual level of services that Winchester provides. However, we have noted your feedback and communicated to the respective Head...

Vadodara, India
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel based on the reviews and the rate. In the hotel industry first impressions are key and my impression was bad. I arrived at the hotel around 9:30. The taxi honked for someone to help with the bags. No one came. I carried my own bags. Checked in and went to my room. There was an awful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shay301
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments. I am extremely sorry to hear that our guests are unsatisfied because they were not treated with the usual level of services that Winchester provides. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this caused you. Your feedback is very much appreciated and...

Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located at a convenient location. Near to Mena bazar and metro station. Average room. Average breakfast. Nothing close to lavish. Provides free shuttle at fixed time 9 am and at 10:30 am for morning then at afternoon. Rooms are not sound proof..!! Staff is supporting. Clean rooms. Stayed at 705 front facing room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ishan_Rana
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Ishan, Thank you for taking your time to writing a review on Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Pumal Fernando Resident Manager

Kuwait
Reviewed 25 January 2016

I had a nice time in the hotel. Well maintained spacious rooms which are clean. The cost of the hotel is competitive.The buffet is good.The housekeeping is good. Will look forward to visit again. Keep the good job going.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sajid T
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Sajid, Thank you for posting such a positive review on Trip Advisor following your recent experiences at the Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments. It is a pleasure to note that how much you had enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for all your kind words of appreciation. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards,...

Glasgow
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Room and bathroom were not at all clean. Breakfast was served cold. Check in was not allowed at 11:00 am although it was clearly documented. Only good thing was the shuttle run by the hotel towards main attractions.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kapilk735
Pumal, Manager at Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments. I am disappointed to read that you were not happy about certain things during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this caused you. However, we would like to bring to your notice that Special requests (Early check-in) would be...

298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
2:54
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (119)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
One Bedroom (40)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Studio (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 km away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
0.2 km away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
0.1 km away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
1.1 km away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#62 of 545 in Dubai
1,080 reviews
0.3 km away
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
#250 of 545 in Dubai
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Winchester is located in one of the prime and prestigious neighborhoods in Dubai, the "Al Mankhool" area, ideally at walking distance to the Burjuman Centre, Bank Street, Meena Bazar shopping street and the rich and famous dining outlets. More conveniently a fifteen minutes drive to and from the Dubai International Airport. Rooms: Our hospitality offering is of the highest order with executive studio and executive one bedroom units. All units are fitted with elegant sophisticated furniture and furnishings with proximity door locks, personalized digital safes, top of the range kitchen and bathroom amenities and hi-speed internet service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments

Address: Al Mankhool 10b St | Bur Dubai, Dubai 29016, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $70 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#115 Business Hotel in Dubai
#205 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments staff and other travellers.
66 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (66)

Questions? Get answers from Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You need balcony room”
 of 5 bubbles 236ebrut, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only gave average rating”
 of 5 bubbles MonturRahman, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from side where development of flats”
 of 5 bubbles SyedIckenham, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles 2017traveller20, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Very close to the train metro station.”
 of 5 bubbles brilliant2016, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5