We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Howard Johnson Bur Dubai

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Bur Dubai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Bur Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

As far as you know that this is a 3 star hotel, you will not be disappointed. It is not a great hotel,but good enough for a short stay and for the price you pay. It is close to public transportation and lots of places within walking distance. The breakfast is reasonably priced and has adequate selection.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amir H
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. We hope to welcome you back here in the near future. Best regards,

Nashik, India
Reviewed 1 December 2015

room size is so small & the way of answering of your team is not proper even after jain meal order we have to confirm with your team daily about jain breakfast on of my colleague has prepared a hot milk due to that plate has burned and they charged 100 dirham for that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 32amishshah
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for staying at our hotel. We do offer jain meal but with prior information. We apologize and regret that we charged you for the damaged kettle, as it was burnt. Kindly be informed that the kettle provided in the room is for only heating water. Boiling/ heating milk will damage it. Hence, we are forced to...

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewed 1 December 2015

We booked for one night we had very good experience and I blindly say its value for money delicious unlimited breakfast for discounted 20dhrm very near for metro and bus station me en a trading walkable from the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jack97point
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. Our locations is a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Best regards,

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed for 2 days with a group of friends. Convenient location & Clean rooms are the plus points. Apart from that there's nothing much to comment on. Had to pay AED 12 per an hour for Wi-Fi where there's free Wi-Fi available even in small boutiques. :-(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjaya_Tennakoon
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. Internet is complimentary if you book to stay in our deluxe room, junior suite or executive suite. However, if you choose to stay in our standard room, there is an applicable charge. We...

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We really admire the professionalism and hospitability, his patience and very cooperative approach of Mr. Suraya. i'm so happy to have this change write this recommendation about him. HJ will be my home from now on in Dubai. we really admire him

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milka_zikie
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for your recommendation. We will let Mr. Surya know that you were pleased with his service. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Best regards,

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 29 November 2015

I received a confirmation online for non-smoking room with breakfast with partial sea view. However on arrival I was informed neither was available. They claimed that my booking did not include breakfast, and non-smoking rooms were not available. Luckily I had a print out of the confirmation with me and I told the reception that I would complain to HOJO...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RajinQatar
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. Everything at our hotels goes by Howard Johnson standards, We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will...

Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Excellent service was happy with Mr. Anil Mr. Surya the staff is very supportive they know the real meaning of hospitality. This a nice location to stay with all facilities and services. Will stay with them again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anirban D
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your remarkable comments. We will be sure to let our staff know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We are always pleased to be your second home when you're at the area.This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again...

Pune
Reviewed 29 November 2015

I stayed here for 5 nights. The room was good and housekeeping was also neat. The spread for buffet breakfast was quite good with good variety for both vegetarians and non vegetarians. The staff behavior was exceptional. Only downer for me was that they do not give free wifi. They charge around 10 DHS for 1 hour and 40 DHS...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ram87pune
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. Internet is complimentary if you book to stay in our deluxe room, junior suite or executive suite. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Best...

Lorton
Reviewed 27 November 2015

I like to give them 5 star, but their reception ladies not good. They need to understand & speak English,. Otherwise staff are good & helpful. Room is good and clean. Breakfast also good. We saw the city by metro. Metro & bus station only 7 mints walking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anjan M
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient. However, this feedback will be used in training our staff. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon. Best regards,

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Spent a night here on our return trip to Australia. The hotel is located near the port , with a nice little fruit shop next to the building. Not much else except a men's clothing shop close by. The hotel had a large percentage of Indian staff & they all were particularly friendly & helpful. We were able to arrange...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PamVDL
VINAY D, General Manager at Howard Johnson Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, our location is definitely one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have a property in the central part of Bur Dubai and a very strategic location that brings our guest just a few steps away from must-see attractions and modern-day conveniences. We truly...

634 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (451)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Double King Deluxe Room (29)
Viewed
Executive Suite Deluxe Room (50)
Viewed
Executive Suite Room (47)
Viewed
Junior Suite Deluxe Room (39)
Viewed
Junior Suite Room (33)
Viewed
King Room (33)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Queen Deluxe Room (36)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Twin Deluxe Room (35)
Viewed
Twin Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Panorama Grand Hotel
#270 of 544 in Dubai
174 reviews
The Creek
Admiral Plaza Hotel
Admiral Plaza Hotel
#339 of 544 in Dubai
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Creek
Gateway Hotel
Gateway Hotel
#202 of 544 in Dubai
251 reviews
Sea View Hotel
#125 of 544 in Dubai
756 reviews
Arabian Park Hotel
#174 of 544 in Dubai
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Bur Dubai

Address: Khalid Bin Waleed Rd, Dubai 00971, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $97 - $473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Bur Dubai 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Howard Johnson Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Bur Dubai staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Bur Dubai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles AKRAMA443, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the construction, on the 4th floor or above (there's an Indian nightclub on floor 2).”
 of 5 bubbles KevinMcGaffey, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Its best to keep away from rooms on 1st and 2nd floor for sure. The dawat club music doesn't make sleeping easier”
 of 5 bubbles dabbyh2014, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is not according to the room rent.”
 of 5 bubbles spsharma577, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd and 3rd Floors room are good”
 of 5 bubbles umesh_2us, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay