We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Show Prices
#83 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,778: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I am currently staying in Movenpick Apartments long term for two months. As it is part of our relocation with family, there is a lot to be taken care of. I have to admit that the staff has been exceptional in making me and my family feel comfortable. A special mention of Shihab who has always provided exceptional service. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dia_Mitra
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai for your stay. It is wonderful to see that you and your family are comfortable and enjoying your stay with us. We are pleased to know that Shihab is extending his exceptional service to you and that you are well taken care of. We have further noted you...

Reviewed 3 October 2016

It had been a very memorable event with an excellent service experience for the party organised by movenpick for my baby daughter . I truely appreciate the hospitality and decor arrangements. Food was really tasty . thank you guys. You Rock!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Praveen D
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai to celebrate your special occasion. It gives us greater pleasure knowing that we were able to create a memorable celebration. Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us, your 100% satisfaction is our greatest reward. Thank you for your great review and we look forward to hosting...

Paris, Texas
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Hotel was nice, but non-smoking room smelled like it had been smoked in. The location is a long ways from the Metro, but it is nearby Lamsy Center with has many eating places, stores, and on the fourth floor - a grocery store. However, the room does not have a microwave and the mini-bar is too expensive.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback of the hotel following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We truly regret the smoke odor in the room and discomfort that we have caused you. Your comment has been addressed to our Executive Housekeeper to take necessary actions. We have also well noted your other...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 October 2016

A thoroughly enjoyable stay at a very reasonable price - couldn't fault it! The brunch on the Friday was one of the best we have ever been to in Dubai and the children's entertainment was fantastic. We will be back!

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank saraaohara
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. We were delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We were pleased to receive your reassuring feedback regarding our Friday Brunch. We indeed put a lot of efforts in creating a different experience of the culinary journey to our guests. We certainly look...

Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 2 October 2016

This was my fifth stay , upon checking in the front staff were very professional (Mr.Taha, and a young Moroccan lady ) the were very helpful, we were greeted well and upgraded to the club floor room,the room was great and clean with all the amenities of a five star property,The dinner was very nice ,also the breakfast was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al-raisi99311194
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your continued patronage and sharing your positive experience with us. We greatly appreciated receiving your rewarding comment regarding the warm hospitality extended to you, most especially by Taha and Nawal from our Front Office. They both are indeed a great ambassador for the hotel. We will ensure that your recognition is shared with them as...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Its is good place to stay. Specially if you are attending some trainings or conference. The valley parking facility is excellent. Very good service. Room is very clean and comfortable. One of the best hotels I ever stayed. All the best Movenpick!

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymondq573
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We were delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you were pleased with services and facilities of the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to review us. We do hope, we can welcome you back to the hotel...

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Regular Visitor Since 2007. The location to where I have my business meetings suits my travel and agenda perfectly. I have always enjoyed my stays at Movenpick - Also very suitable and in close proximity to the Souks.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank agreyling
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your valuable feedback of the hotel following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We were delighted that you found our central location convenient and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you once again for your great review and we certainly look forward to your future stays. Sincerely,...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Could not fault anything or anyone at this hotel. For two elderly people it was a fantastic break and rest on our journey from Australia to the UK. We are returning in October on our way home and are looking forward to our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian T
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We are grateful for your kind patronage and your positive feedback. It was a great pleasure to know that your stay with us was a comfortable one. Thank you for taking the time to share your review on this Trip advisor page. We...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Not a five star hotel , place is fine . But service not at all water dropped over my head in the toilet and was miserabl . The noise from weddings and the pulse night club is terrible. Everyday sleeping experience was a nightmare

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U6664KWmohammeda
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us at Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai. We were very concerned to read that your stay with us was not very pleasant due to the noise disturbance from the late night wedding and the night club. Please accept our sincere apologies for the fact that you...

UK
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

This is a well located hotel that took less than a five minute taxi from the airport so would not bother with waiting for transfer. The rooms are spacious and well appointed with a good shower. The included buffet breakfast was excellent and included cook to order options. The rooftop pool is a reasonable size and comes with waiter service....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gordon W
FabienChesnais, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Mövenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai for your recent stay. We were delighted to see that you were pleased with our ideal location of the hotel and the quality of the room as well as the breakfast. However, we are truly sorry for the slow service that you experienced at the reception. Please be...

821 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (441)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (227)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (346)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Executive Deluxe Room (20)
Viewed
Executive Room (16)
Viewed
Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (31)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Superior Room (18)
Viewed
The Executive Suite (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
29.1 km away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
1.2 km away
Hyatt Regency Dubai Creek Heights
0.0 km away
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Villa Rotana - Dubai
Villa Rotana - Dubai
#81 of 541 in Dubai
768 reviews
2.0 km away
Park Regis Kris Kin Hotel
2.7 km away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located opposite the American Hospital in Health Care City and only 10 minutes from a host of Key locations in the city; The Dubai Mall and Fountain, Burj Khalifa, DIFC, The World Trade Centre, Dubai International Airport, City Centre, Dubai Port and Dubai Creek, the Moevenpick Hotel and Apartments Bur Dubai is strategically placed for both your business and leisure requirements. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai

Address: 19 St | Oud Metha Area, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $149 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel And Apartments Bur Dubai
Movenpick Hotel Dubai
Movenpick Dubai
mövenpick Dubai
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Dubai
#50 Family Hotel in Dubai
#75 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#78 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel & Apartments Bur Dubai staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“perfect hotel and staff are very helpful”
947tonyk, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Its a quite surrounding. Any rooms are good”
FB_The_Traveler2014, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“accessibility, nice staff”
antkrish, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“check the bed and pillows before checking in. Its not quite comfortable”
862reens, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Suites are a good size”
464nigelf, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5