We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jumeira Rotana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Jumeira Rotana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jumeira Rotana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 374: English reviews
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Except location on the back of street, although this hotel stars but deserves 5 stars 1. room service: good and speed responsive. 2. room very clean but not shiny because there are a close building. 3. Receptionists all of them are good 4. Swimming pool small but good.

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed A
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review. We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel. It is... More 

Sollentuna, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Thank you Raj, carolyn, Victor, ramy, chuck, bevan, nazmul, nizuar, kitchenstaff, housekeeping for excellent service! You have to visit this hotel!! Great pool, big clean rooms, nice food, the Staff helps you with everything you need. / Will come back

Helpful?
Thank 5234457
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review. We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel. It is... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Had a three night stay in this hotel. The staff were efficient, helpful and friendly and the restaurant Five was very good, but our room looked into a block of old and run down flats. Therefore unable to open curtains which made the room dark. Having said that, the room was large and very clean. When booking ensure you ask... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank VicPntAnnette
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review. We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel. It is... More 

egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Booked 2 x 73sq metre suites with balcony and views and 1 classic twin with Agoda, payment in advance, no refunds!! On arrival we were told the suites didnt have a balcony and didnt have views. After a long battle, the reception, who were not very friendly, especially the filipino females, made out they were doing us a favour by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jessicaEgypt
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. It was disappointing to note that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. And I would like to apologize for the fact that we failed to live up to your expectations on this occasion. You have raised a number of points in your review all of which have... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed recently in this hotel and I can say that it was not a bad choice.Not saying that is the best, we were even better, but it is a good option considering the quality-price ratio.The rooms are spacious,clean, we chose a suite with a small patio to smoke outside and stay in the evening and was very big.What I... More 

Helpful?
Thank BoloTino
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. Your positive comments will be shared with all colleagues in the hotel and I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve further our standards, constructive feedback from valued clients such as yourself is always greatly appreciated. We do hope to... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Where do we begin, three of us travelled, mum, dad and 19 year old son. We have travelled to many places, ranging from Europe, America, Caribbean, travelled on cruises including Allure of the seas and now Dubai. Stayed at the Jumeirah Rotana hotel from 24/3/14 to 2/4/14 - from the moment we arrived to the minute we checked out the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tonia W
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review. We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel. It is... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Supposedly a four star hotel, but surrounded by not much to look, at, with dubious service, music which blares out of the sound system in the lifts and corridors until 11pm, meaning that sleep is not easy to come by, stewed tea for breakfast, smelly bathrooms and no power in the shower. Plenty better to stay in in Dubai. The... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank ojwuk2014
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. It was disappointing to note that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. And I would like to apologize for the fact that we failed to live up to your expectations on this occasion. You have raised a number of points in your review all of which have... More 

Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
147 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We recently attended a Regatta at DOSC (Dubai Offshore Sailing Club) we chose this hotel because it is only a 10 x min car ride from the club. There are much more expensive alternatives but if you are only staying 1 or 2 x nights this is a much more competitive choice. The room was large and had a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank damian s
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai and for such a gratifying review. We are extremely pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your positive comments will be shared with all the employees of the hotel. It is... More 

Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

From first arrival to checking out I thoroughly enjoyed my experience at the Jumeira Rotana. Raj on the door on arrival, Molly on reception were amazingly friendly & helpful, happy people. In fact, the entire team at the hotel are absolutely customer focused! We dined on the fifth floor restaurant each night & we choose a table on the outside... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank xxDarrenxx
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were happy with our services and facilities. Your comments will be shared with all concerned departments. We have passed on your compliments to our colleagues and They were really pleased with... More 

Jakarta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

(+) Big room , Big Sofa in room Clean Room Love the pillow and linen Good location , just few minutes walk to Carrefour super market (-) Small swimming pool No free internet Most of the front desk staff was not show a welcome face

Helpful?
Thank Ferri S
JumeiraRotana, General Manager at Jumeira Rotana, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Jumeira Rotana Dubai. Your positive comments will be shared with all colleagues in the hotel and I would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve further our standards, constructive feedback from valued clients such as yourself is always greatly appreciated. We do hope to... More 

276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (235)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.4 km away
Ramada Jumeirah
Ramada Jumeirah
#152 of 544 in Dubai
787 reviews
0.6 km away
Mercure Gold Hotel
Mercure Gold Hotel
#185 of 544 in Dubai
940 reviews
0.4 km away
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
ibis Styles Dubai Jumeira
#138 of 544 in Dubai
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Jumeirah
2.7 km away
Towers Rotana - Dubai
Towers Rotana - Dubai
#109 of 544 in Dubai
1,495 reviews
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Mina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jumeira Rotana is conveniently located a 10-minute drive away from Dubai International Financial Centre and Dubai World Trade Centre and in close proximity to The Dubai Mall and Burj Khalifa, making it an ideal destination for both business travellers and holidaymakers. The five-storey property boasts 125 rooms offering splendid views of the Sheikh Zayed skyline as well as the city of Dubai. All of the rooms and suites are furnished to the highest degree to provide guests with the comfort and warmth of a home away from home experience. Two distinctive food and beverage venues include The Boston Bar, which serves up refreshing cocktails and alcoholic beverages in addition to a scrumptious à la carte menu of American and British delicacies, while Olive Oil, the all-day dining international restaurant serves an enticing variety of dishes from around the globe for breakfast and dinner. Guests with recreation in mind can access Bodylines Fitness & Wellness Club, work out in the fully equipped gym or take a dip in the rooftop swimming pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jumeira Rotana

Address: Al Diyafah Street | 3a Street, Al Badaa, Dubai 33640, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Price Range: $123 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jumeira Rotana 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Jumeira Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeira Rotana Hotel Dubai
Jumeira Rotana Dubai
Jumeirah Rotana Hotel
Hotel Style:
#124 Business Hotel in Dubai
#194 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jumeira Rotana staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Jumeira Rotana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not for this hotel.. sorry”
 of 5 bubbles tee11p, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The superior suits have great views of the Dubai skyline during both the daytime and evening.”
 of 5 bubbles sobiabutt, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good Room, Great Service.”
 of 5 bubbles RogerEddie, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are beautifuly presented so any room!”
 of 5 bubbles DawnS321, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Classic Suite - a great room, very spacious and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles JuliaD276, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay